We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Oceanside

3708 Plaza Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Oceanside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Oceanside
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
8
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Fullerton, California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a great find for the price and location. The motel is walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, and Legoland is super close by as well. The price is great! The amenities are good with a comfortable bed, free wifi, cable TV, and a nice bathroom. Overall, I'd recommend this place because it was a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got this booking through an agency we took it because the rate was good but not dirt cheap. I checked out the pics online and it looked decent & said newly renovated. I swear everything had to be photoshopped on their websit. This is what it really looks like.. food stuck to the sheets, beds not made with clean sheets,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Kristine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical... More 

Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has potential however it falls short due to laziness. I will state the bad then go to the good! Upon walking on the floor for less than 1/2 hour our feet were completely coated in black dirt/dust. Obviously the cleaning people did not do a thorough job. We also could not stop coughing and sneezing. We asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Rooms redone no carpet all tile but the cleaning people NEVER clean the floor. Actually cleaner in the parking lot. No microwave anywhere. Never found ice no reefer. WiFi does work but weird. Shower ok bed ok but walls like paper. Amorous couple constantly moaning. Didn't change the room one day and the electronic lick ALWAYS had problems

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad... More 

Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,232 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Good price. Overlooks a trailer park, both front and back door. Some folks who stay at Motel Six scream and loud. Either they do not get out much, or they do not get to stay inside off the streets much. Alerted management that drug deals maybe going down in parking lot. They need to secure property with a private security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I got to Oceanside a day early without reservations. Driving down Coast Highway I saw a Motel 6 which I thought was closed for renovations. On second look I saw half of it was open, so I checked in. What a surprise. This was definitely a step above most of the Motel 6s I've been to. The room was newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I checked in Jan 1, 2015 and came here because they accept animals. I have stayed at many Motel 6's before but I have to say this was the best. I was very concerned because I am a single woman and was worried about safety. I can tell you this, the staff is great from the people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mojave Desert
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

If you check into a Motel 6 with low expectations you will not be disappointed. The room we had was clean and everything worked, i.e. the lights, TV, faucets, toilet. Our room was a single with one double bed (not a queen) with an uncomfortable mattress. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Hwy 78 freeway. In fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed here because we had to find a place for the night. Het motel was nice, clean, had a friendly staff. The room was ok however no wifi, only wifi in the lobby. The breakfast in the morning was moderate (tea, bread and some porridge?). For the money a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I got onto Hotels.com to see if I could get a better price on Hotels.com for a Motel 6 in Oceanside, CA than the rack rate. With no maps on the Hotels.com site to tell me which Motel 6 was closest to the Amtrak/Metrolink Station, I figured that the Motel 6 Oceanside would be it. I booked it at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
5.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#10 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
4.5 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#19 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay