We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Oceanside

3708 Plaza Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oceanside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
8
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
washington, d.c.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first night, I paid $74. The next 2 nights I paid $100. The motel room: no tissues, no mini-fridge, a tiny shower that dribbles water, stained towels, and NO free wi-fi (I went across the street to StarBucks). When I checked in, the guy at the front desk told me - without my having said a word yet -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 2am (after providing notice to the motel that we'd be arriving very late) and were unable to find parking. I guiltily parked in a handicap spot to check in. When I mentioned to the clerks (3 of them!) that there was no parking & I was taking up a handicap spot, one of them indicated that he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fullerton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This is such a great find for the price and location. The motel is walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, and Legoland is super close by as well. The price is great! The amenities are good with a comfortable bed, free wifi, cable TV, and a nice bathroom. Overall, I'd recommend this place because it was a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Got this booking through an agency we took it because the rate was good but not dirt cheap. I checked out the pics online and it looked decent & said newly renovated. I swear everything had to be photoshopped on their websit. This is what it really looks like.. food stuck to the sheets, beds not made with clean sheets,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Kristine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical... More 

Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This hotel has potential however it falls short due to laziness. I will state the bad then go to the good! Upon walking on the floor for less than 1/2 hour our feet were completely coated in black dirt/dust. Obviously the cleaning people did not do a thorough job. We also could not stop coughing and sneezing. We asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Rooms redone no carpet all tile but the cleaning people NEVER clean the floor. Actually cleaner in the parking lot. No microwave anywhere. Never found ice no reefer. WiFi does work but weird. Shower ok bed ok but walls like paper. Amorous couple constantly moaning. Didn't change the room one day and the electronic lick ALWAYS had problems

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad... More 

Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,284 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 586 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Good price. Overlooks a trailer park, both front and back door. Some folks who stay at Motel Six scream and loud. Either they do not get out much, or they do not get to stay inside off the streets much. Alerted management that drug deals maybe going down in parking lot. They need to secure property with a private security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I got to Oceanside a day early without reservations. Driving down Coast Highway I saw a Motel 6 which I thought was closed for renovations. On second look I saw half of it was open, so I checked in. What a surprise. This was definitely a step above most of the Motel 6s I've been to. The room was newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I checked in Jan 1, 2015 and came here because they accept animals. I have stayed at many Motel 6's before but I have to say this was the best. I was very concerned because I am a single woman and was worried about safety. I can tell you this, the staff is great from the people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mojave Desert
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

If you check into a Motel 6 with low expectations you will not be disappointed. The room we had was clean and everything worked, i.e. the lights, TV, faucets, toilet. Our room was a single with one double bed (not a queen) with an uncomfortable mattress. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Hwy 78 freeway. In fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
5.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#10 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
4.5 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#17 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Oceanside
Travelodge Oceanside
#28 of 28 in Oceanside
2.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay