We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Oceanside

2.0 of 5
3708 Plaza Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Oceanside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Oceanside
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
7
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got to Oceanside a day early without reservations. Driving down Coast Highway I saw a Motel 6 which I thought was closed for renovations. On second look I saw half of it was open, so I checked in. What a surprise. This was definitely a step above most of the Motel 6s I've been to. The room was newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I checked in Jan 1, 2015 and came here because they accept animals. I have stayed at many Motel 6's before but I have to say this was the best. I was very concerned because I am a single woman and was worried about safety. I can tell you this, the staff is great from the people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mojave Desert
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

If you check into a Motel 6 with low expectations you will not be disappointed. The room we had was clean and everything worked, i.e. the lights, TV, faucets, toilet. Our room was a single with one double bed (not a queen) with an uncomfortable mattress. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Hwy 78 freeway. In fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed here because we had to find a place for the night. Het motel was nice, clean, had a friendly staff. The room was ok however no wifi, only wifi in the lobby. The breakfast in the morning was moderate (tea, bread and some porridge?). For the money a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I got onto Hotels.com to see if I could get a better price on Hotels.com for a Motel 6 in Oceanside, CA than the rack rate. With no maps on the Hotels.com site to tell me which Motel 6 was closest to the Amtrak/Metrolink Station, I figured that the Motel 6 Oceanside would be it. I booked it at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A friend and I came to SoCal for a 2-1/2 day visit. We really only needed a place to sleep because we were out and about for a good part of the time. The room we had was with two double beds. It was very clean. I didn't like that they did not offer free wi-fi and charged $2.99 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vegas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's close to legoland, it's inexpensive, and it's close to restaurants, gas stations and stores. The rooms were very small but we never do anything but sleep in the rooms when on vacation. The walls were thin but luckily one neighbor was quiet. Other came in late and left early and was noisy. Bathroom stunk a bit. Staff was alright.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We decided to go to Legoland, CA and this was the closest Motel 6 with rooms available. Upon arrival, I went to the front desk to see if, by chance, the room was available early (it was 2:35pm. Check-in is 3pm.) I was told that the room was not ready and to come back in about 45 minutes. I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Motel 6 had hardwood floors and the standard Motel 6 room size and amenities; the room size was towards the larger size of standard rooms. It's location was easy on/off the freeway with a strip mall with grocery store across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

They advertised as newly remodeled rooms. If that is the case, they need to get their money back. My room was okay, but sure never looked like it was new, or remodeled. The noise in the room next to me continued for two days, and the people at the front desk seemed to not care as nothing was ever done.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question