We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Oceanside

3708 Plaza Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Oceanside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Oceanside
Add Photo

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    6
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
7
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms redone no carpet all tile but the cleaning people NEVER clean the floor. Actually cleaner in the parking lot. No microwave anywhere. Never found ice no reefer. WiFi does work but weird. Shower ok bed ok but walls like paper. Amorous couple constantly moaning. Didn't change the room one day and the electronic lick ALWAYS had problems

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad... More 

Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,122 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Good price. Overlooks a trailer park, both front and back door. Some folks who stay at Motel Six scream and loud. Either they do not get out much, or they do not get to stay inside off the streets much. Alerted management that drug deals maybe going down in parking lot. They need to secure property with a private security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I got to Oceanside a day early without reservations. Driving down Coast Highway I saw a Motel 6 which I thought was closed for renovations. On second look I saw half of it was open, so I checked in. What a surprise. This was definitely a step above most of the Motel 6s I've been to. The room was newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I checked in Jan 1, 2015 and came here because they accept animals. I have stayed at many Motel 6's before but I have to say this was the best. I was very concerned because I am a single woman and was worried about safety. I can tell you this, the staff is great from the people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mojave Desert
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

If you check into a Motel 6 with low expectations you will not be disappointed. The room we had was clean and everything worked, i.e. the lights, TV, faucets, toilet. Our room was a single with one double bed (not a queen) with an uncomfortable mattress. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Hwy 78 freeway. In fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed here because we had to find a place for the night. Het motel was nice, clean, had a friendly staff. The room was ok however no wifi, only wifi in the lobby. The breakfast in the morning was moderate (tea, bread and some porridge?). For the money a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I got onto Hotels.com to see if I could get a better price on Hotels.com for a Motel 6 in Oceanside, CA than the rack rate. With no maps on the Hotels.com site to tell me which Motel 6 was closest to the Amtrak/Metrolink Station, I figured that the Motel 6 Oceanside would be it. I booked it at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A friend and I came to SoCal for a 2-1/2 day visit. We really only needed a place to sleep because we were out and about for a good part of the time. The room we had was with two double beds. It was very clean. I didn't like that they did not offer free wi-fi and charged $2.99 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vegas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's close to legoland, it's inexpensive, and it's close to restaurants, gas stations and stores. The rooms were very small but we never do anything but sleep in the rooms when on vacation. The walls were thin but luckily one neighbor was quiet. Other came in late and left early and was noisy. Bathroom stunk a bit. Staff was alright.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We decided to go to Legoland, CA and this was the closest Motel 6 with rooms available. Upon arrival, I went to the front desk to see if, by chance, the room was available early (it was 2:35pm. Check-in is 3pm.) I was told that the room was not ready and to come back in about 45 minutes. I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay