We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

2.0 of 5 1680 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    90
    41
    20
    22
See reviews for
113
49
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Cocoa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good experience in this hotel, everyone was super and went the distance. Breakfast was good everything was hot and watched over very well. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, eventhough it may be not as modern as other best western property, i did not find any issues with the rooms. Very quiet and clean, minutes from legoland. ONly small complaint is ending breakfast @ 9am is way too early. Other best western i stayed in Santa Ana at least ended @ 9:30.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Arkadiy., Thank you for your outstanding review! It's always a great compliment to me and my team to receive a perfect 5-star rating from a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor. Glad to know you had a great time with us and I hope you had a fun-filled day at Legoland! We do have extended breakfast hours on weekends when we... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the worst Best Western motels we've stayed in. We were told that our room was not on the side of the freeway, but it certainly was. Also the kids in the next room were quite active bright and early in the morning. The breakfast was so mediocre, at least the coffee was hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne V., On behalf of my entire team, I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. While our location offers easy access to the I-5 freeway, it can make it difficult to enjoy your room due to the noise. We are currently working on solutions to negate the sounds and we hope to implement them soon.... More 

La Verne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I feel the hotel is a 2 star hotel and not the 3 star hotel it was given online. If you are there to visit the beach, then the price is probably fair. But if you are there for anything other than pleasure, I would recommend you look elsewhere for a better price and better quality . They are around... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Garry H., I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We are are 2-star limited-service hotel but my team and I certainly try to make up for it by offering 5-star worthy service! Oceanside is a popular destination due to it's world class beaches and hotel rates can get pricey. But we try our... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Get upstairs room only. Good location, good price but Breakfast was mediocre, they ran out of yogurt, banana a couple of days, and everyday was the same thing for 6 days... No one can eat waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage everyday.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew6042013., Thank you for sending in your honest feedback so we can improve our hotel for all of our guests! As you can imagine, our complimentary hot breakfast is our most popular amenity so things do run out quickly. I will personally speak with our Breakfast Room Attendant to make sure she re-stocks all items promptly. And we will... More 

Norwalk, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This place is located right off the freeway so it was super easy to get to. There's a gas station and a fresh n easy right next door that I was able to walk to with no problem. The room was clean and had a balcony that looked on to the pool. The pool is very small but big enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charlie_TinT., Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review! I'm so glad to hear that you and the kids had a fabulous Oceanside hotel experience. All of your very kind comments are most appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Jeevani Guest Relations... More 

California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

If you are looking for a place to crash or stay, this hotel will do fine. Great breakfast - but make sure to get there early! They run out early, and don't replace as "closing time" approaches - we got there with 10minutes before closing time, and the staff was already tearing the breakfast down! Rooms were very small, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenne G., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I really appreciate your comments about our breakfast. I will speak with our Breakfast Room Attendant to make sure she does not start cleaning up too early so everyone will have a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. As an older hotel,... More 

Clarkdale, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Nice hotel very reasonably priced with an excellent staff. Upon hearing of our interest in craft beer, Chris, who was busy with another task, came to the front counter with a walking map of the downtown area, and marked locations of several pubs. He added food recommendations, and made sure that we were aware of the Christmas tree lighting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear LisaO714. Thank you for the outstanding review! However I do not have any team members that go by the name Chris. Most likely you stayed at our wonderful sister property, the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms hotel and I am sure they would be very happy if you posted your review on their TripAdvisor page. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Jeevani... More 

Ester, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This hotel is close to the highway and all services in Oceanside but without the noise or activity of the high rent district. Nice small grocery next door. Cheap gas next door too. Room was adequate and clean and bed was comfortable. This is what you expect from a Best Western. The price was very very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Good clean comfortable accommodations within good location to the beach. Service at check in was excellent. Lock on patio door was "field fixed" but worked. Parking lot was well lit providing added security.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oceanside

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay