We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Oceanside hotels

Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1501 Carmelo Drive, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 93140
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Gary B San Antonio
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    76
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
73
46
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
San Antonio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful time at the Days Inn in Oceanside, CA. Days Inn has the view of the harbor and ocean. We took the path and was at the harbor within minutes. The rates were reasonable if you paid seven days in advance. I highly recommend ...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great room, nice remodel. Awesome location, we will be planning our next vacation there. Loved that it was close to the beach, restaurants and harbor. The staff were very nice and helpful. Thats highly approached.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean and had a newer bathroom, countertops, tv, and furniture. We loved the pool area, even though it was a bit chilly at night. Our boys love trains, and enjoyed seeing the train from the pool, and hearing it from our room. The breakfast is very simple. Walking distance to the ocean, and an easy drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

short walk to harbor and access to interstate was quick, renovated room and very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, I5 traffic was brutal because of the holiday travel, restaurants in the harbor were closed during Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was exceptional and helpful and the facilities were fine. I can't think of any thing negative about the experience. The location near the marina was relaxing, and the staff were able to answer the questions these outlanders needed for orientation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glastonbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The price was ridiculous- they finally shred to $75 a night for all the nights that is almost $5 to $10 more than I have ever paid there for the last three years- the power went out on Halloween for hours and there was no generator which is odd- the shower was terrible - no water pressure when someone flushed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations. We will make sure we look into all your concerns that you have brought to our attention so we can take care of them in a timely manner; we hope to get the chance to better serve you in the... More 

March ARB, CALIFORNIA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

While staying at this hotel on the night of October 31, 2014, the power went out...no emergency generator kicked in...everything was completely BLACK, couldn't even see how to use the bathroom...we had to relocate our birthday celebration to a friend's home...recommend future compensation for inconvenience... Thank you...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had to experience this inconvenience during your stay; we will make sure this is brought to upper management to insure it doesn’t happen again in the future. More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed a week at Days Inn Cyanide and was very pleased. The rooms were well appointed and clean, with free wifi in my room and free access to a computer in the lobby. The pool is great with terrific view and a spa. Most importantly tho...no paper walls. The weekend was very busy and I never heard my neighbours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review after your stay with us, we are delighted to hear our cleanliness, free wi-fi and amenities met your needs; we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It's a Days Inn, guys, so don't go expecting a 5 star resort. It was clean, the TV was a big flatscreen, and the AC worked. The continental breakfast was wiped out by the time I got there. They only do it from 6-9. I got there at 8. The orange juice was mostly water, there were no muffins left,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, your room and our friendly staff during your stay with us; we look forward to your next visit at Days Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast

Address: 1501 Carmelo Drive, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 93140
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Oceanside at the Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanside At The Coast Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Days Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay