We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

2.0 of 5 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 15% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    19
    18
    17
See reviews for
60
39
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Visalia, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I recently booked a room at this hotel through "HotelsOne". After checking in, we entered our room and were thoroughly surprised and disappointed by its appearance. The carpet was stained and the room presented a old, run down appearance. The online photos we viewed when reviewing this hotel must have been taken many years ago. The photos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great Motel! rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. Great location right off the freeway. We went to Legoland, the motel is easy access to freeway only 10 minutes away from Legoland. I would stay at this motel again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement of the Harbor Inn and Suites. Your compliments mean so much to us especially when you are a frequent Harbor Inn and Suites traveler. Every member of our staff tries to make each guest feel like they are at home when they walk through the doors of our hotel. Thank you so... More

Payson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very clean rooms, extremely comfortable mattress, warm and friendly family operation. Walking distance to the ocean and Harbor with multiple great restaurants. They live up to their published motto - A Beacon of Hospitality, we felt at home with friends. We have stayed multiple times and undoubtedly will again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Harbor Inn and Suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We feel that having someone come back to the hotel is the greatest compliment. It is wonderful to hear you review about the Harbor Inn and Suites accessible suites and your wonderful experience with the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I liked this place it was a little on the older side but a great location and the staff was very nice ! I had had an overall great experience but for the price it was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the Harbor Inn and Suites. It means so much when our guests compliment our customer service. I am so pleased that your experience with all of our staff was pleasurable. Sincerely, Krystal Sales and Marketing Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Very clean rooms with fantastic service... Comfortable bed, totally recommend this place!!! Walking distance to the beach was a Plus! All the amenities you could ask for we're provided... Defiantly will stay here next time if needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement of the Harbor Inn and Suites. Your compliments mean so much to us especially when you are a frequent Harbor Inn and Suites traveler. Every member of our staff tries to make each guest feel like they are at home when they walk through the doors of our hotel. Thank you so... More

Manteca, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

First off we waited at front desk forever, finaly called with my cellphone, before someone greeted us. Manager gave us the keys, when we went to use the key to open the door they would not work, had to have manager to come and let us in. Then when we went in the room, STUNK BADLY, Had to pay $50.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, General Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your reponse. The desk help was alone and had to step out for a few minutes when you came to the office and we apologize for the wait. When an electronic lock key is near a cell phone it can get erased however, the desk help took care of you at once. The unit you were given... More

Sweeny,Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Harbor Inn. The rooms were very clean and have a nice shower. The manager on duty was very helpful and accommodating. It more of a motel but I will recommend to other family members coming to visit our son at Camp Pendleton. Normally you get what you pay for but with these great prices you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the Harbor Inn and Suites. It means so much when our guests compliment our customer service. I am so pleased that your experience with all of our staff was pleasurable. The hotel appreciates your comments on our location and accessibility to Camp Pendleton. Sincerely, Krystal Sales and Marketing Manager More

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We travelled for a roadtrip to Arizona and this motel looks nice but to noisy pleasant staff and we had a beautiful large chamber the beds are big and sagged. the rooms are clean and you get a poor breakfast they have a nice overlook were you can smoke or relax

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement of the Harbor Inn and Suites. Your compliments mean so much to us especially when you are a frequent Harbor Inn and Suites traveler. Every member of our staff tries to make each guest feel like they are at home when they walk through the doors of our hotel. Thank you so... More

Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The management was extremely friendly upon check in. The room was clean. It is more of a motel style place though, so don't expect a lot of amenities. The room did have a microwave and fridge which was helpful. My room was very noisy since the hotel is close to the highway. The location is good, it was easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the Harbor Inn and Suites. It means so much when our guests compliment our customer service. Sorry about the inconvinience regarding the noise, since we are located right off of highway, I would recommend you to ask for a room away from the highway. I am so pleased that your experience with... More

Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

For years this used to be the Travel Lodge of Oceanside and believe me after decades of three day weekend drunken Jarhead parties the place had seen some wear and tear. Much of it on account of my own days of yesteryear trust me. Now under new management and a new name the Harbor Inn and Suites has done well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement of the Harbor Inn and Suites. Your compliments mean so much to us especially when you are a frequent Harbor Inn and Suites traveler. Every member of our staff tries to make each guest feel like they are at home when they walk through the doors of our hotel. Thank you so... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay