We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Oceanside hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Oceanside)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014
pcrosley Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
7
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
83 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A friendly Holiday Inn Express in a great location. It's a great deal for a hotel considering the area. Just remember, you get what you pay for. If you have problems with stair climbing, request a first floor room. Also recommend you ask for a room NOT facing the main road as the traffic can be noisy. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear steve375, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.... More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
71 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Came to Carlsbad for the marathon and this place was closest to the start/finish so I could plan to get a late checkout and shower afterwards. From the outside it was apparent that the structure was a refurbished motel, probably from the 60's, but since it was an HI Express I figured it has certain standards. Check-in was efficient and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear pcrosley, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased you found our hotel to be convenient from the location where you need to be. We're sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued... More

Oxford, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Got to Pendleton and found out that the hotel on base was overbooked so we were desperate to find a room that wasn't ridiculously expensive. Came across this place online for cheaper than almost anywhere else in the area. The staff was friendly, but not very clean rooms. It was as to be expected for the price. It seems further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here on a Priceline Express Deal on Oct 12. The hotel is in a very noisy location near the freeway. Carried bags upstairs to room on second floor. The pool is in the middle of the hotel so is virtually useless as it must get no sun. The noise from the pool compressor was very loud and our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear molly2kit, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate the bed, pillows and the breakfast. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our location and amenities. We take our guest... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Place looks pretty run down. On the positive note staff was super friendly and accommodating. I had to wake up early because as soon as house keeping started cleaning there was a huge amount of noise. If I didn't know better I would have sworn they had construction going on. There was no alternative but to get up and get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear rate_your_place, We appreciate that you took the time to share your review of your recent experience at our property. This feedback is very helpful to us as we establish our best path to providing successful guest satisfaction. While we are pleased to read you found our staff highly commendable, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Since we stayed here for only one night my husband and I tuff'd it out. But quite honestly this place needs a remodel. AC in each room is the old fashion big unit that does't run off a thermostat. So, its either on or off. Not good :( They don't have a lobby or reception area so that you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia B, Thank you for posting a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the efforts our hotel staff has provided during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We apologize for the problems you encountered with the room amenities. Your comments are... More

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff is what made this place! I drove down from Berkeley on a last minute trip to Oceanside/Carlsbad to visit a couple friends. I have a friend that is at Camp Pendleton right now, and this HIE was perfect and very close to where I needed to be. I was a little skeptical of the location when I first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a great motel, very close to the Camp P main gate. Staff and rooms were great, I had to work from my room while I was there but it was spacious and had wifi and hardwire available for my laptop. The food was good and I ordered room service one night and was not disappointed. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our first impression of the hotel was good Than as it turns out the building we thought was our hotel was not. Group of 3 buildings 2 hotels and 1 timeshare all next to each other. When we checked in we were told that the room we booked was not available yet but for an extra $20.00 we could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Keith S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class accommodations and service to our guests. We regret we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My family of four stayed here. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was central to the activities we had planned. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. This hotel is a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Holiday Inn
Oceanside Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Oceanside)
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside, CA is ideally located in North County San Diego. We are minutes away from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Pier and Legoland. We are walking distance from El Camino Country Club. Other local attractions include The Wild Animal Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museum of Making Music, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Carlsbad Outlet Mall, Carlsbad State Beach and La Costa Golf Course. Located right off Hwy 78 just 2 miles east from I-5, with easy access to the Oceanside Harbor. Some restaurants within walking distance are Chilli s, Romano s Macaroni Grill, Red Lobster and Hooter s. Enjoy our free Express Star Breakfast including The World s Best Cinnamon Roll, Smart Roast coffee, fresh fruit and more. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or pool. Don t miss your workout routine in our fitness room conveniently available from 5:30am through 11:00pm. Standard features of our rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron and board. Local phone calls are free as well as wired and wireless internet access. Our Suite rooms include a living area with a pull out couch and an extra TV. Some of our rooms have a private balcony. Also, located in the outside corridor we offer rooms with kitchenettes that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top with cooking and serving utensils for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.