We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn of Oceanside

2.0 of 5 901 North Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Inn of Oceanside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Inn of Oceanside
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    3
    15
See reviews for
5
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great service . Clean , quite room it's near everything which is great, my family and children enjoyed the pool,peaceful love the new rooms nick & kevin are great staff very helpful taking care of customers very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Totally changed my view of motels forever! I got temporarily evicted from my home do to a mold problem and subsequent repairs and Motel 6 really took great care of me. I had the best experiences with all of the lovely staff, who were all extremely accommodating. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers were friendly and very helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fullerton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nothing like checking into a hotel and getting downgraded in the room, being put in a smoking room with a child that has asthma then getting changed to a room with bedbugs and ants. Along with a maid who didn't want to do anything. This hotel made the barracks at Camp Pendleton look like a five star resort. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eloy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were incomplete, no fridge, no microwave, no closet, no drawers, iron, hair dryer, the floor was dirty. Their was people just hanging out in the parking lot. It wasn't worth the price they charged. Very unhappy customer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin O, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Oceanside, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the negative experience at our facility and pardon for the inconvenience that may have caused to you due to partial property being under renovation. We make best efforts to manage traffic in the common areas however sometimes it is beyond our control during peak season such as your last stay due... More

Perris, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the night manager Nick was amazing.He was more than accomading with me and my disabled daughter. And, our room was amazing.I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Friendly staff even let the kids play in the pool after hours. Will be back soon .. Thanks nick .....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin O, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back and we are glad that we were able to provide you with positive experience at our hotel during your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon in future. More

Oceanside
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Very nice workers, gave me a good deal on a room the night I stayed. Also brand new rooms available. Very close to beach and right in town near restraunts. Safe area. Recommend for anyone. Pool, hot tub, grill all on site. Balconies over pool are nice. They also let my check out time move back an hour due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible we pulled up at midnight and there were a parking lot full of people barbecuing in the parking lot. The police were called out twice to get them under control. We went out to eat and they were still running around at 2am. The rooms stink, there was no fire alarm in the room. The sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is by far the worst motel I have ever been to. There are very sketchy looking people hanging around in the parking lots, people hanging next to their door drinking and smoking listening to loud music and people going in and out of rooms at all times of the day and night. I did nit feel safe spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I am from Oceanside originally and was visiting with my boyfriend so we decided to stay here since they have the cheapest rates. As a person coming from Oceanside, I always saw this hotel as a scetchy place and never gave it a chance. Being tight on money, I walked in the lobby being greeted with great customer service from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I will never!!!!!!! Stay at this hotel ever again. It's disgusting, filthy, and stinks as soon as you walk in the door. The manager is a total idiot. When I went to complain he told me that it was my problem and it was my choice to stay there. So if you like staying in filth and don't mind over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Inn of Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Oceanside

Address: 901 North Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn of Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn of Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay