We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

1820 south coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
9
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this motel was just ok it was clean but very old, the bed was comfy the shower was good the wifi was free but not a very good signal, there is a good diner across the road if you are hungry, but not much else to do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This room was gross and dirty, just walked on the carpet my feet were black! the place is run down needs paint, the doors were dirty from people touching them, the toilet seat was a cheap plastic that was all cracked and worn out.... for being charged 122.00 that is outrages! the sofa in the room was worn out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We've never, ever, stayed in a hotel/motel this horrible. Smelled of urine, some lights didn't work, it was dirty and run down! The pictures on their website looked really nice! Thats the reason I booked a room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Onsite manager told me there is nothing he can do and would not refund me. There was spiders ants and dirt everywhere. All the doors and appliances had black hand prints and look like they hadn't been cleaned in months. My 6 month old daughter got scolded in the shower and he told me my shower was fine. As a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

cantonment
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Management really, really cares about guests. Grounds are beautiful and clean. Rooms are very, very nice and very, very clean. We have stayed at many, many hotel and inns and thought we'd give Best Western a try. We were not disappointed in the least. Just wonderful people who really care.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a guest of our clean, comfortable hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and provide clean, comfortable rooms that make you want to come back again and again. I hope you will visit us again very soon so we can provide you the same level of service once again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

A very quiet, private location at the end of the marina, but lots of partying and noise late into the night during our stay. There was also a wedding, which caused a bunch more commotion. The staff was great, internet access, pool, continental breakfast, etc. The room was fine (and clean). As mentioned, a neat place, very private, but certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that actions by other guests detracted from your stay. This is unusual. We’re normally a quiet and private place, and what you experienced was an exception. I hope you’ll focus on the many good things -- including our great location -- and give us another try. I think you’ll be even... More 

UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We arrived without a reservation on a Wednesday night in October. We were flying home from San Diego airport the following evening and wanted to stay near to San Diego but away from the city and by the ocean. The gentleman who greeted us was friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean and we had free wi-fi. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is actually a motel, even though it is not advertised as such. Extremely dirty and run-down. Suites are actually rooms with a partition between the two beds. Spider webs, with the spiders in them, on the walls. Curtains with large multi-color stains, with questionable origin. Carpet visibly and unacceptably dirty. I felt soiled just standing in the room before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs during your stay with us. We take pride in this hotel and successfully satisfy hundreds of guests every month. I sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always getting better, so please try us... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was ok..Nothing great but the room was clean. I wasn't a fan of the town of oceanside but I stayed only to visit the San Diego safari park. I wouldn't stay again not because of the hotel but I would probably stay in Carlsbad next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room for you. I’m sorry you don’t like Oceanside, however. We think it’s a great place once you get to know it, but we respect your decision to stay in a different town. It’s nice to experience everything the area has to offer, but... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this place. It smelled , there was poop on the toilet, It was so disgusting not only did I not stay the whole night because the sheets were dirty but I couldn't even shower in the black cornered shower . The bathroom smelled like mildew . BUT... The staff is nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs in this case. If the problems you mentioned were indeed in evidence, they are not an indication of how we usually do business and I sincerely apologize to you. Most guests are completely satisfied, and I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
2.7 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#10 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#36 of 37 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
4.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#28 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay