We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

1820 south coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054
Hotel amenities
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
9
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Onsite manager told me there is nothing he can do and would not refund me. There was spiders ants and dirt everywhere. All the doors and appliances had black hand prints and look like they hadn't been cleaned in months. My 6 month old daughter got scolded in the shower and he told me my shower was fine. As a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cantonment
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Management really, really cares about guests. Grounds are beautiful and clean. Rooms are very, very nice and very, very clean. We have stayed at many, many hotel and inns and thought we'd give Best Western a try. We were not disappointed in the least. Just wonderful people who really care.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a guest of our clean, comfortable hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and provide clean, comfortable rooms that make you want to come back again and again. I hope you will visit us again very soon so we can provide you the same level of service once again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

A very quiet, private location at the end of the marina, but lots of partying and noise late into the night during our stay. There was also a wedding, which caused a bunch more commotion. The staff was great, internet access, pool, continental breakfast, etc. The room was fine (and clean). As mentioned, a neat place, very private, but certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that actions by other guests detracted from your stay. This is unusual. We’re normally a quiet and private place, and what you experienced was an exception. I hope you’ll focus on the many good things -- including our great location -- and give us another try. I think you’ll be even... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We arrived without a reservation on a Wednesday night in October. We were flying home from San Diego airport the following evening and wanted to stay near to San Diego but away from the city and by the ocean. The gentleman who greeted us was friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean and we had free wi-fi. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is actually a motel, even though it is not advertised as such. Extremely dirty and run-down. Suites are actually rooms with a partition between the two beds. Spider webs, with the spiders in them, on the walls. Curtains with large multi-color stains, with questionable origin. Carpet visibly and unacceptably dirty. I felt soiled just standing in the room before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs during your stay with us. We take pride in this hotel and successfully satisfy hundreds of guests every month. I sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always getting better, so please try us... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was ok..Nothing great but the room was clean. I wasn't a fan of the town of oceanside but I stayed only to visit the San Diego safari park. I wouldn't stay again not because of the hotel but I would probably stay in Carlsbad next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room for you. I’m sorry you don’t like Oceanside, however. We think it’s a great place once you get to know it, but we respect your decision to stay in a different town. It’s nice to experience everything the area has to offer, but... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this place. It smelled , there was poop on the toilet, It was so disgusting not only did I not stay the whole night because the sheets were dirty but I couldn't even shower in the black cornered shower . The bathroom smelled like mildew . BUT... The staff is nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs in this case. If the problems you mentioned were indeed in evidence, they are not an indication of how we usually do business and I sincerely apologize to you. Most guests are completely satisfied, and I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. Sincerely,... More 

Tustin, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed one night. Parking sucks. Questionable people on property. Entry to unit 115 (front door) needs painting or at least a good cleaning.The ceiling in the shower WAS NASTY. The shower had an 11 inch curb that had to be navigated(ridiculous) The water supply pipe in the shower looked like it was just stuck in whatever hole was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting specifically about your room. We have had other guests in the room since then who did not report similar problems, but I have taken the room out of service and will personally inspect it before allowing it to be used again. We could have moved you, I’m sure, if we had known of any issues.... More 

San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent 2 nights but mostly just to sleep. Picked this hotel because we were a family of 5 and just needed a place to sleep, as we arrived at midnight were spending all day the next day in San Diego. The bathroom and kitchen were clean. Carpets looked worn and not too clean. Train goes by around 11:30 pm but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing the Oceanside Inn for your recent stay and the review. We are glad that you found the bathroom and kitchen clean. We are improving the amenities and also the carpets. We are sure you will visit us again and have a great stay! Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at this place for 2 nights and it was worth the money spent. Convenient location And helpful staff. Had no issues whatsoever. Has lot of potential. Will definitely recommend for a short and budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay