We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Oceanside hotels

Oceanside Inn & Suites

1820 south coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054
Hotel amenities
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oceanside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We arrived without a reservation on a Wednesday night in October. We were flying home from San Diego airport the following evening and wanted to stay near to San Diego but away from the city and by the ocean. The gentleman who greeted us was friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean and we had free wi-fi. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is actually a motel, even though it is not advertised as such. Extremely dirty and run-down. Suites are actually rooms with a partition between the two beds. Spider webs, with the spiders in them, on the walls. Curtains with large multi-color stains, with questionable origin. Carpet visibly and unacceptably dirty. I felt soiled just standing in the room before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs during your stay with us. We take pride in this hotel and successfully satisfy hundreds of guests every month. I sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always getting better, so please try us... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was ok..Nothing great but the room was clean. I wasn't a fan of the town of oceanside but I stayed only to visit the San Diego safari park. I wouldn't stay again not because of the hotel but I would probably stay in Carlsbad next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room for you. I’m sorry you don’t like Oceanside, however. We think it’s a great place once you get to know it, but we respect your decision to stay in a different town. It’s nice to experience everything the area has to offer, but... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this place. It smelled , there was poop on the toilet, It was so disgusting not only did I not stay the whole night because the sheets were dirty but I couldn't even shower in the black cornered shower . The bathroom smelled like mildew . BUT... The staff is nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs in this case. If the problems you mentioned were indeed in evidence, they are not an indication of how we usually do business and I sincerely apologize to you. Most guests are completely satisfied, and I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. Sincerely,... More 

Tustin, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed one night. Parking sucks. Questionable people on property. Entry to unit 115 (front door) needs painting or at least a good cleaning.The ceiling in the shower WAS NASTY. The shower had an 11 inch curb that had to be navigated(ridiculous) The water supply pipe in the shower looked like it was just stuck in whatever hole was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting specifically about your room. We have had other guests in the room since then who did not report similar problems, but I have taken the room out of service and will personally inspect it before allowing it to be used again. We could have moved you, I’m sure, if we had known of any issues.... More 

San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent 2 nights but mostly just to sleep. Picked this hotel because we were a family of 5 and just needed a place to sleep, as we arrived at midnight were spending all day the next day in San Diego. The bathroom and kitchen were clean. Carpets looked worn and not too clean. Train goes by around 11:30 pm but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing the Oceanside Inn for your recent stay and the review. We are glad that you found the bathroom and kitchen clean. We are improving the amenities and also the carpets. We are sure you will visit us again and have a great stay! Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this place for 2 nights and it was worth the money spent. Convenient location And helpful staff. Had no issues whatsoever. Has lot of potential. Will definitely recommend for a short and budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Wespent one night here and wanted toleave as soon as possible! When you tooka shower, wich is build for a midget, you have to wear slippers! The floor in the room is all dirt and your feet will become black in just minutes! The guyatthedesk was friendly bycheck-in, but while checking out he didn't say a word! Goodbye was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Oceanside Inn during your recent last visit to our area and appreciate the review. We have engaged a professional team for regular cleaning with a strict instruction to check the rooms and amenities of the room before checking in a new guest. We request you to make a note of our efforts and consider... More 

Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

When I heard the name of the hotel Oceanside Inn and Suites I thought wow, this should be a great quaint place for my stay in the area. We did not stay checked in for more than 10 mins if that. The room smelled like cleaners and the front desk said it would go away in an hour but my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the Oceanside Inn during your recent visit to our area and the review. We are addressing your observations related to the amenities and cleanliness. Each room will be thoroughly checked before checking in a new guest. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I wasn't sure whether to give this two stars or three. It has been a while since I stayed at a budget motel, and I want to fairly compare it to other accomodations in the same price range. This was pretty much the least expensive motel available. We took two rooms for four people: A room and a "suite". The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate the time taken to write the review. We have checked each of the points mentioned in the lengthy review. Nevertheless we have taken each of the responsible department to task to ensure that there is no second chance to have any negative comment. We hope you would appreciate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 1820 south coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay