We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark Oceanside Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1301 Carmelo Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
WorldMark Oceanside Harbor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a guest of a WorldMark owner. As such, we did receive an "offer" to attend the sales pitch, which we politely declined (if I were younger, the timeshare business model might make more sense). We had a unit on the 4th floor, high enough to see the harbor, the beach, and everything else on the immediate... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippersWA
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this WM three nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. We were generally pleased with the unit. However, the cleaning staff should be more closely supervised. There was what we hope was just cleaning cloth lint on the bathroom counters. Lint and other visible items on the carpets in several locations so in need of vacuuming.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MTS--1000
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great experience. I was worried about location when we arrived, it was very close to the freeway. It wasn't a problem at all. Nice and quiet, room had a nice view and very close with easy access to the Harbor. We had a 3 bedroom and there were 3 couples. Check in was a breeze and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lily5454
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

As an owner, it was our first time here. I actually checked in at Wyndham Pier location where I thought I had made my reservation. Didn't realize there was another location called the Harbor. I was a little disappointed for the property's location along the highway. It's neighboring establishments were run down and old. The furnishings in the unit we... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovestoVacayalways
Justin C, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us, im glad you had a 3 star stay but we are always trying to strive to make your stay a 9 or 10. We hope that you stay with us again next year, if you give us a call two weeks prior to your stay and let us know that your las stay... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at oceanside in Dec 1-2015! We were booked to stay untill Dec 8! We had 6 adults and two children under two ! We were placed in a three bedroom , 2 bathroom unit ! Room 4120! Room was very spacious. Big balcony with BBQ and Table set ! Furnishings inside unit were outdated . The first day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samantha2412
Justin C, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize about your frustrations you had with our resort, we are currently in the process of taking care of our ant problem and we hope you gave us the chance to possibly move you to one of our other units so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. At your earliest convience please contact me so... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is our first visit to California, and we loved being so close to the ocean. Our son took us here for his wife's birthday, and it was a great getaway. We were in a three bedroom penthouse on the second floor. The unit was very spacious. I loved the fireplace in the evening and the jetted tub. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Batmom7
Justin C, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back next year, so we can keep our good standing with you on a roll. :-) More 

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Waking up with a headache every morning....our choices are stay on one side with VERY loud freeway noise (24/7) or train runs hourly....ZERO ocean view unless we lean over the balcony...Serious flaws here...If you want clean towels you need to bring you wet/used items to the garage area & exchange for clean from storage area...hoping someone is there to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank MerryTeri
Justin C, Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello MerryTeri, I do apologize about your frustrations you had with our resort, unfortunately most of the resorts down by the beach in Oceanside have the same problem with noise issues since the freeway and train station are right next to the beach. I hope you gave us the chance to possibly move you to one of our middle units... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Actually we would rate this property 3.5* but TA doesn't allow for that type of rating. We have stayed at time share resorts owned by Hyatt and Diamond Resorts and this made our 2nd stay at a Worldmark property. Frankly of the three brands, we would certainly rate Worldmark at the bottom. Is that to say it's bad? No -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cheesi
Justin C, Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your candor and we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to the standers you have experienced at other properties. We are currently in the process of discussing putting certain items in the units that guest may need other than the ones we provide, so your issues will be noted and discussed. We are... More 

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We had a mini getaway weekend for our anniversary. We checked in and then sent us over to get our parking pass. They were offering Wine and Cheese hour...it was nice to be offered a glass of wine and cheese and crackers. The marketing staff which was very nice didn't want to hear that I didn't' want to waste my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Darcy S
Justin C, Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we know that our marketing and sales side can be a little taxing and we appreciate your concern and rest assured comments like these help us to improve our sales pitch and how your check-in experience goes. We are please to inform you that our Wifi experience will be changing in the near future... More 

Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I researched this property and called in advance to learn which section has the least freeway and train noise. Our room was in the center on the 3rd floor with a balcony and beautiful view of the pool and ocean. The noise was not an issue at all. The front desk check in was wonderful as usual. Our one bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank janetlb28
Justin C, Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Worldmark Oceanside Harbor, we were please to hear that your stay and check-in was a great experience. We hope we scored at leased a 9 or 10 on your survey you received and we hope to see you soon or next year around the same time. Thanks again, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#16 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#11 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay