We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn and Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Executive Inn and Suites
Add Photo

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    329
    159
    58
    34
    24
See reviews for
146
135
57
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (604)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean staff were great and helpful. They ran a shuttle to the ferry, Bart, or jack London square until 11pm. The bar was ok but didn't open until 4:30. The buffet breakfast was good, French toast, waffles, pastries, cereal, sausage, coffee, etc. I had a waterview room which had a balcony. You could see sanfrancisco in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We found Executive Inn and Suites through a last-minute internet search, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Front desk hosts, Cam and Jorge, greeted us with genuine friendliness. They were really helpful with info about the hotel, transportation, food, and nearby attractions. Our room was nicer than expected -- clean, spacious, comfortable...and we had a lovely view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Wa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking for places to stay on our trip to San Fran was "killing-us" (2 adults with 2 teens). The places around the (downtown & vicinity) area were pricey (and you still had to pay extra for your car and we were looking for a complimentary breakfast as well). Plus, researching the downtown area just didn't sound like our kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review You've hit the nail on the head. While our property offers one of the best stay experiences in the Bay Area, we don't charge San Francisco prices. We are located on the waters of the San Francisco Bay, just on the warmer side. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return. More 

Hemsedal, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights here when arriving in the US from Europe. Nice location - booked a room with water view. Nice and friendly staff, good beds and super service. Had dinner at the restaurant one night - and was happy with that. Not so happy with all the plastic plates, glasses and cutlery used for breakfast. Not very environmental friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gunnnorway, Thank you for the nice review but rest assured we are extremely environmentally conscience. The cutlery, and what looks like plastic glassware are all made from potato starch and are bio-degradable. We recycle and participate in a composting program. We conserve our water usage with linen programs in the guest rooms and just replaced all our laundry washers... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long night of work I can down to the most polite front desk employee named Courtney. She was very helpful, happy and even drove me closer to my destination to continue my travels. Thank you so much Courtney! I look forward to saying again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amazing Thank you for the nice review and the positive comments regarding Courtney. She is a recent addition to our team and a great asset. She, like her teammates really care that our guests experience is as positive as possible. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spent three nights here. Food and bar were terrific, sunset over the water views were great, and the staff was wonderful. Much better value that San Fran Embarcadero, and I can be in San Fran on the BART in 20 inutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jerry Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. The team really works to make people feel at home here and we're glad that it is working. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please stop by and let us know. Again, thank you More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So this is doesn't happen often but it happened with my stay here, I have absolutely no complaints! Good 3 star hotel. The room was unbelievable huge, the view from my room was awesome (bay side) and they offer complimentary breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi, and a shuttle to the airport! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Shout out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gudgkz None what so ever? That's fantastic and thank you for the great review. We will pass along to Doris that she helped to make your day. Doris is one of our staff that drives our shuttle and we've adjusted our shuttle program a little in the past couple of months. We were driving so much that we were... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel probably 8-10 times due to its convenient location to the Oakland Airport and business locations I am there for. The staff is (and was) helpful and friendly, very good morning complimentary breakfast with multiple options. The rooms are very decent, and there are abundant restaurants within walking or driving (Jack London Square is a five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over Memorial weekend while visiting SF. The rates are much cheaper and it is a short drive into touristy area. The hotel itself is really nice. The lobby is big, open and very inviting. Front desk staff were great at check in. Free parking and breakfast. Breakfast was eggs 3 of our days, French toast on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nice & Clean, Thank you for the great comments and a couple of suggestions. We work really hard to make sure each room is in top condition, and unfortunately we once in a while miss something. We always appreciate guests letting us know of opportunities to improve. But, as I'm sure you could tell, we care! From our Front... More 

La Crescenta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I almost always stay here when we come up for business at the Bay Area. Several times now, Basir would greet us at the front desk and would make our check-in so smoothly and so friendly. Enrique is another great guy to deal with; very helpful and accommodating. Ann Marie would also help us with directions to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay