We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Oakland hotels

Executive Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606
Hotel amenities
Executive Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn and Suites to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Avatudy
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    138
    52
    30
    18
See reviews for
123
124
54
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (530)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed on the weekend of sept 12 for a Raider game.i reserved the room with a credit card and paid with a debit card.about 2 weeks later I started getting charges from the east coast and was notified by my credit cards and the cards were cancelled.never had this problem before till I stood there and by reading the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bisbee, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

if you stay at this hotel be sure and check the charges on the cards that you use. We stayed there in September of this year for a Raiders Game and paid with our debit card and held the room with a credit card. They charged both accounts for our stay and we ended up paying double. They would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Margie, If you feel that your charges have not been properly handled please call my office and we will look into the circumstances involved. When charges are reversed it will take the bank a number of days for the reversal to show on your account. As far as improper charging to your account, that is a terrible misfortune but... More

Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great welcome to the hotel from Basir. He was very friendly and engaging, he seemed genuinely committed to ensuring we had a good stay. Stayed for three nights, great rate. The free breakfast is better than most. I do not normally sleep well in hotels, but had three great nights of sleep. The bed was very comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helo Shark, Thank you for the great review but the bad title really hurts. I'm not sure when you visited but we've just finished a remodel of our guest rooms and cooridors, and our guests are raving they like the new rooms. Then maybe you were talking about the lobby, but don't worry we've got that scheduled to be... More

Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Over $500 for two nights -- and a tacked on $33 per night "tax" we weren't told about previously! The nightly "restaurant" menu is a take-it-or-leave-it one dish (our night was chicken fajitas that looked like strips of leather, so we went to Alameda for pizza). The staff is friendly enough, but not overly. Granted, there was free wi-fi and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear 830Cathy Ouch! Yes the Bay Area has it's moments where even I question some rates. You were here while Fleet week was concluding and Dreamforce began. Possibly one of the busiest times of the year for the Bay Area. I bet if you returned at a different time you would perceive our property quite differently. We just finished renovating... More

Coolidge, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay at Exec Inn & Suites was a delight. The complimentary breakfasts were generous and delicious; the room was comfortable and quiet and the staff, friendly and courteous. Howie in the dining hall in the evenings prepared delicious meals at low cost! Kudos to Howie! Gaby, Enrique, Doris were great Shuttle Drivers and this service was terrific! God... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for your kind review and for calling out so many of our staff. We all work very hard to ready our property for your arrival. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be returning. Hope to see you soon. More

Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked here by our district as we were at a West Ed function. The stay was great , except we found that all rooms and "extras" (?) were charged to personal credit cards which were asked for even though they had the schools. They took a picture of our driver's licenses AND our credit cards. We had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started out as a compromise and ended up being one highlight of our trip. I booked this hotel because I couldn't justify the San Fran prices for the first night of our stay. The shuttle from the airport to our hotel was quick and friendly. After we'd settled in at the hotel, to our great surprise, the same shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-Great customer service still lives !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -Cameron Ameigh treated us like royalty !!!!!!!!!!! -Cameron Ameigh went above and beyond !!!!!!!!!!!! -Clean room -Friendly faces all day/night !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here many of times when we first started dating. This was my first time here since renovation. The hotel looks really beautiful. I love the décor in the rooms and lobby. the only thing I was not happy about was the shower head. No good pressure at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Executive Inn and Suites for well over a year on a weekly basis and I never had a bad experience! The entire staff of the Executive Inn and Suites were engaging and attentive to all the guests during my visits there. Staff are amazing, both at the desk, in hotel services, and in the bar/restaurant areas. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wyoming, Thank you very much for the kind words and statements about our hotel and most of all about our people. We'll miss you very much and hope that you can make it back one day. You were a delight to have stay with us and we very much appreciated seeing you around the hotel. A year is a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Executive Inn and Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Address: 1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Oakland
Executive Inn And Suite

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay