We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Oakland hotels

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Mandela Parkway, Oakland, CA 94608
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Pravin M San Francisco, California
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    10
    10
    28
See reviews for
20
7
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated a place near to Emeryville, just a walking distance. Hotel staff is too much friendly and supportive. They would guide you for each and every help needed. Room furniture is good also. They maintains rooms clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because I was working out of town and this was the only place with vacancies. Room was a typical 2 star with lumpy mattresses and worn furniture. It was nice having a kitchenette but you had to call the front desk to ask for pots, pans, plates, etc. Silverware wasn't very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not pleasant. I am looking into the mattress issue and also the delivery of pots and pans you had mentioned. I've discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working towards improving the standards to make it a 'home away from... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff in the hotel is so friendly and helpful. most of the time they offer help and being friendly. In general the environment was excellent. I really recommend this hotel if you want to stay for more than month or medium term. I stayed there 100 days and was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that your stay with us was pleasant. In Extended Stay America, we make every guest feel at home. This is what we do best. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Okay, this is your basic aparthotel, with basic rooms. However, the location is very good for getting to San Francisco easily, for shopping, eating, movies, etc, with a car. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette and a full fridge. Showers were hot, AC worked, staff friendly. There was a slight smell of smoke in our room when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room had a smoke odor. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my housekeeping team is being re-trained to deodorize our rooms, more if necessary, so that rooms have a fresh scent to it.... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This establishment could use several lessons in customer service. My room was to be nonsmoking yet it reeked of cigarette smoke. The resolution was Febreeze. The wall next to the toilet in the bathroom had vomit on it. The bedside table was sticky with beverage glass rings. The kitchen utensil were woefully inadequate. I stayed 4 nights and was charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Charlene - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about the cleanliness on your room. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. To discuss further, please contact us at emy@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to... More 

Bellevue, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The only reason I am giving this two stars instead of one is that at the end of our stay the desk staff did admit to an overcharge and reimbursed us. This was after several contacts were made with the hotel itself and with the discount site we booked through. We booked a king room (several days in advance) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not get the room you paid for. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have re-trained my front desk to staff... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We didint get the room we were supose to have , so we hade to take 2 rooms whith 2 kids ! Realy bad service. No cleaning in 5 days. You have to go get new towels and toilettpapper by yourself ! And not a good working bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the wrong room type is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure guests' requests are accommodated appropriately moving forward. As well, I am sorry to read that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations.... More 

Odenton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My travel plans allowed me to spend a few days in Cali so I made arrangements to stay overnight in Emeryville after the flight from Honolulu. I found an excellent deal at the Extended Stays and made a reservation. The day of my departure from HI, i received a phone call from the General Manager of the Extended Stays informing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the way our team handled your relocation due to our plumbing leak. I'm so glad that it worked out well for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was there for three weeks. The hotel staff was helpful, courteous and accommodating. They make that place enjoyable. This place was always booked! Better make sure you have a confirmed reservation and early check in is extremely rare. The property needs more maintenance. There is more than ample parking. There are convenient places to shop like Target and Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about our team. Still, we do regret to read of the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay and that our housekeeping staff was off-schedule to clean your room. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing cleaning schedules with my... More 

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We did not get the type of room we reserved and there was blood on one of the pillow cases as well as the bedspread. The one on the pillow case was very obvious! Problems programming our room keys which took several attempt and no apology for the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had cleanliness issues and that you received slow service from my staff. To uphold our company's high standards, I have met with my housekeeping staff to review inspection procedures to ensure that this issue does not happen again. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Address: 3650 Mandela Parkway, Oakland, CA 94608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Oakland-Emeryville Hotel Oakland
Extended Stay America Oakland
Extended Stay Oakland
Oakland Extended Stay

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay