We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Trail Lodge

2.0 of 5 42150 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Trail Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Trail Lodge
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    10
    7
    17
See reviews for
15
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mountain Trail Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in one of their one-bedroom log cabins for several nights. The location is slightly outside town on a nice quiet side road. The cabin was reasonably well equipped and spacious. The decoration was a bit bland, especially bare in the bedroom. There is good shopping in Oakhurst and we enjoyed our relative independence greatly. Oakhurst is quite close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Werner B, Thank you so much for choosing Mountain Trail Lodge for your vacation accommodations. we are so glad that you liked your stay with us. We highly encourage you to come back and stay with us again. Thank you. Karen More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were just freshly done and you can notice. Our room felt roomy and the beds were very comfortable. I want to come back and enjoy that pool and BBQ. Beautiful area and my family loved it. If you are traveling to Yosemite valley and want to stay in a place that feels like home this is it. Customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay at Mountain Trail Lodge in Oakhurst California. I am glad that enjoyed the ** NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS ** and all the amenities such as pool and BBQ. I appreciate your visit and looking forward to have you back again. Thanks. Karen More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Friendly professional staff greeted me and I got my room. It was smaller than I expected, but I wasn't about to fuss as it was so close to town and local shops. Not far from other attractions either and plenty of parking for my truck and trailer! You can tell the property is a bit older, but it was kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Front Office Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain trail lodge in Oakhurst California. Our goal is not only to make our guest satisfied but to exceed their expectations. as you may have noticed that we are in a process of renovating the entire lodge. Our rooms are fully renovated and our furniture is arriving in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Arrived and was pleased to find pleasant staff to check me in. I was given my choice of rooms; I selected the smaller room as I was traveling alone. Fast wifi allowed me to quickly upload some photos. Got up for a glass of water, but dumped it after the first taste of rusty metal. Still, it was a cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. As you mentioned about having bed bug bites. the local county health department came to inspect and did not find such thing like bed bugs. The property may look out dated to you but we definitely dont have bed bugs. Also our entire lodge will... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Yosemite. Booked on internet, pictures on site very deceivingly taken. Place was very dated and not taken care of very well. Ice machine at office just a cooler with ice in it. Pool small and not near rooms. Missing light switch covers. Staff not very professional and rude. Passed a few more suitable motels near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Mountain Trail Lodge. We recently renovated all our rooms with BRAND NEW FIXTURES. PAINT AND ALL THE BRAND NEW FURNITURE IS ARRIVING IN 2-3 DAYS. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. I encourage you to please visit us again and give us another oppertunity to serve you.... More 

Waanrode
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We liked this lodge. The outside looked terrible, but inside the rooms were clean and more updated. THe lodge is well located near the South entrance of Yosemite. Reception staff was friendly. Negative point: we could not close the bathroom curtains very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay in Oct 2013. We are glad that you were quite happy with the customer service and the rooms. WE RENIOVATED ALL OUR ROOMS AND PLEASE COME AND ENJOY YOUR FUTURE STAY WITH US. THANKS. Karen More 

Leicestershire Engalnd
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Little cluster of cabins just outside Oakhurst. No cafe facilities. However there was an excellent supermarket that satisfied our picnic needs and plenty of restraurants within a 5 minute drive. When turning down the bed we discovered the bed linen was very crumpled and did not look very inviting when we told the desk clerk she said they didn't iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Mountain Trail lodge. We highly appreciate your business. We recently RENOVATED OUR ENTIRE LODGE. Please come back and give us another oppertunity to serve you again. Thanks.. Karen More 

San Jacinto, California, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is grave need of a remodel. The cabins are consisting of a few duplexes. The room gave a feel of being tired and a few decades behind in updates. We were greeted by a small black and white snake on the sidewalk where a doormat would be in front of the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying at Mountain Trail Lodge in Oakhurst. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the rooms. We just RENOVATED ALL OUR ROOMS WITH FRESH PAINT, FIXTURES AND BRAND NEW FURNITURE IS COMING IN 3-4 DAYS. I encourage you to please come back once again and enjoy your stay at Mountain Trail Lodge in Oakhurst.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent 2 nights here after searching for almost all near affordable accommodations with attach bath near or inside the Yosemite. Camp Curry is a tent while Ahwahnee and Wawona with attach bath have steep prices. Wow. Well looks like nothing compares. There's 10 units inside this lodge. Unit no 1 to 6 are in twin-cabins. Unit no 7 to 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad that your stay on June 2013 was very satisfactory to your expectations. Just to inform you that we RENOVATED ALL OUR ROOMS AND PLEASE COME AND VISIT US AGAIN. THANKS. Karen More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Motel consists of few small old houses, capacity like 10-12 rooms, we saw 3 guest cars there, motel was almost empty (well, no wonder after our experience). Free wifi, ice, gril, pool without water, no breakfast. It was a disaster. First, we couldn't find it at all at night, The Address is just highway 41 in Oakhurst, which goes through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Trail Lodge

Address: 42150 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Trail Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Trail Hotel Oakhurst

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay