We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Oakdale hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
82%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Daniel G Salem, OR
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
62
36
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for a hotel close to Yosemite and chose Oakdale. Wow, very impressed with the motel. The staff were great which I generally expect in a smaller town. The room was very nice and the free breakfast was typical hot breakfast but well stocked. This is a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are frequent guests of this hotel. Always have a pleasant stay here. The staff is most friendly and helpful. Kathy at the front desk will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. They are in the middle of remodeling the hotel and we recently stayed in one of the rooms that was upgraded. Love the new... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a continued Best Western guest. We all work very hard to meet all guests expectations and we are so happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. We are so happy that you loved our new room decor. See you again. Cathy Guest Services Supervisor More

SJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is in remodeling. Though, I haven't see the remodeled rooms, the room I got was okay - just a little dated. Our stay was good. Service was good to excellent. The breakfast was good to excellent. Loved the variety of cable channels available, and of course the Pool (indoor). The hotel overall does need a face lift. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rama Inn. We are renovating all of the rooms, hallways and main areas so the hotel will be renovated in a matter of time. I am sorry that you did not get a renovated room. I hope that you will come back in the near future and stay with us again. By... More

Moreno Valley
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great customer service with a smile. We had a great breakfast to help us kickstart our journey to Yosemite. This hotel is approximately 2 hrs away from the park entrance. We just wished the beds were a little more plush. After a tiring drive from southern ca, the kids and I were able to relax in the sauna, indoor swimming... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus hotel in Oakdale California. We work very hard to trying to exceed very guests expectations and are very happy that we exceeded yours. Thank you for encouraging others guests who are taking a vacation to come and stay with us. We hope on your future vacations to the area... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a nice change of pace, I am in hotels 3 weeks per month. The staff all acted as if the hotel belonged to them, service was exceptional. Upon arrival, I had booked the wrong room, the manager was so helpful and found me the perfect room. Nicely remodeled and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale California. We work very hard to exceed every guests expectations and we are happy that we met your. We hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us in the near future. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More

Palo Alto, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great hotel, newly remodeled rooms and free breakfast. Worthwhile deal for being so close to the mountains. We have stayed here three times and each time has been good , indoor pool and work out room. The breakfast is good for free, but hardboiled eggs is not that good. Really close to other places to eat, but free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. I hope that you can come back and visit us again in the near future. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More

DERRY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MY stay At BEST WESTERN was very good, absoutely nothing to complain about. Maybe I was just LUCKY, But my stay at THIS HOTEL is WHAT EVERY TRAVELER would like TO EXPERIENCE. Its location to most amenities is just walking distance and for major tourist sites not more than an hour and a half.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that we met your expectations while staying at our hotel. I know how important it is to have a good hotel room with good amenties and a surrounding area that meets all of your needs. Good luck on the rest of your 2014 vacation and... More

San Mateo, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately they did not have renovated room available. Instead we stayed in a run down, dark and dingy room with "smart AC" that turned off as soon as the lights went out (triple digit heat during day). 8 months pregnant with no AC all night = no sleep. Not to mention the running toilet all night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The renovated rooms are being given on a first come basis and I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you with one. I am so sorry for the air conditioning not working. If you called the front desk we might of... More

Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room, clean, and all the needs that a modern family with teenagers may need. NIce appearance of the place, great staff members, an awesome breakfast with the chance to make your own waffle yourself. I really recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We all work very hard to meet and guests espectations and we are happy that we met yours. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will again stop and visit us. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day of being a tourist with your family, Rama Inn is a great place to stop and rest. The service is very good and the employees want you to be satisfied . The newly remodeled rooms are very nice and comfortable. The pool is inside and at a perfect temperature. The kids (and adults) had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWRAMA, Front Desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oakdale with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer