We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Oakdale hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Russell L Lihue, Hawaii, United States
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    47
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
50
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lihue, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were newly renovated. They need to fix the TV vs. Cable box as it does not sync properly - but the decor of the room was excellent and the bed VERY comfortable. Slept very well. Ended up staying four nights. The front desk woman was wonderfully nice and helpful. Still needs to redo the hallways - but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We requested an upper floor away from the main road when making the reservation and where greeted by " The Room you requested on the upper floor is ready" The person at the desk told us that they had a service dog staying on the first floor just to reassure us so we would not be surprised by that fact.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you very much for staying at the Best Western Plus Rama Inn in Oakdale. We appreciate your business. We are also so happy that you are liking the remodel. We are happy that we were able to meet your request as far as room location. We hope that you will again come back and see us again... More 

Anaheim, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WORST STAY ANYWHERE EVER! Sewer gas problem--- room reeked. NO help. Maint. Dept wouldn't come in. No other room available--we were told to run water to try to flush away the smell, but it didn't work. Then we were given a scented spray to mask the stench. Due to disabilities, we could not relocate, or we would have! Recommend you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. The problem was not going to be resolved that evening because the bathroom was being effected by some recent rain. The only way we could have resolved the problem that evening was to move you to another room with no problem. I do hope that you will give... More 

Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a small gem. Comfortable beds, lovely bed linens,very inclusive breakfast selections and of all things an indoor pool ! There are lots of fun things to do in this area. don't miss theriver.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale California, The staff work very hard to meet all of your expectations and we are so happy that we were able to meet yours. I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and the surrounding area. I hope that you get... More 

Torrance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sarah, Joyce and another young lady that works their were awesome! Joyce was working in the eating area and was running around with her head cut off with complete composure and a SMILE! Make sure you give her a tip, because she deserves it!!!! I say this because I did not see a tip jar and had to hand one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rama Inn in Oakdale, Ca. We are so happy that we met your expectations for the stay. I am very pleased that you were happy with our front desk clerks and the breakfast person. Guests are always welcome to give the breakfast person a tip if they... More 

Fremont, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Best Western is a nice hotel with very warm, caring staff. However, the fitness "center" is VERY small, VERY hot and VERY humid. It is in the same area as the indoor pool, with no air circulation. I could barely do 2.5 miles on the treadmill because of the heat- and this was in November!!! Also, when I arrived... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama inn. With our remodel the air conditioning in the exercise room should be rectified. I hope that when you are in the area again that you again come and stay with us. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More 

La Verne, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Recently my husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Oakdale CA for a train trip we were to take. Unfortunately the trip was canceled, leaving us without anything to do. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and courteous helping us plan a wonderful day in the Sierra Foothills communities. The breakfast enticed my picky husband... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. I am so sorry your train ride was cancelled, however, was able to find things to do in the area. We are so pleased that you liked the hotel stay. I am pleased that your husband was pleased with our breakfast. I hope you are able to take... More 

Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We came to Oakdale to say good by to our friend, father and Grandfather Scotty Higgins. The weather was clear the first day and then the second day it rained when all of the family members got together. Sad day, but our stay was very good, The Rama is a great hotel and we love the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale. I am so happy tht your stay was a good one even with the sad circumstances. I am glad that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. I hope that you can visit us again in the future when circumstances are happy. See you soon... More 

Davis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I made reservations for the Oakdale Best Western, because I have not paid less than $100 for a hotel room for several years. The hotel staff is very friendly. The room service is efficient. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. Overall, a great value at a well managed facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the Oakdale Best Western Plus Rama Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything at our hotel. I hope that you can come back and visit us again in the near future. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More 

Hollister, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

our leisure time at your facilities have always been enjoyable.your spa and pool are the best.location location location we've enjoyed the mountains, casinos and shopping malls all in a short distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale, Ca. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our amentities in the hotel especially our pool. The hotel being centrally located to the items you discussed yes is a benefit for all guests that come to the area. We are looking forward to you returning again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay