We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Oakdale hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
George S Weston, FL, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
33
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Maybe once the renovations are finished it will be better We stayed three nights in a king Jacuzzi room. The bathroom itself had been remodeled and the shower worked better than most hotels. However, the main room was shabby, several wall outlets didn't work (a little bit scary to be honest). The Jacuzzi tub was *NOT* the one depicted in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay while at our hotel. We are honoring first come first serve requests for rennovated rooms and unfortunately we could not honor your request because someone else had requested the room first. We are trying to keep the disruptions from the remodel down to only few. We are only remodeling... More

Weston, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice people, great hotel central to San Francisco and on your way to Yosemite! Across the street from good restaurants and grocery store, K-mart, Baskin-Robins and Cold Stone! Very nice breakfast with paper available every day. Indoor pool is great in the winter!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. I am so happy that we met all of your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Cathy Guest Services Supervisor More

Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Rama Inn for four nights in June. The exterior door nearest our room was not operational the entire time! Our room key would not work. We asked several times, but never received a reasonable answer - "It's on our maintenance list" was all we were told. As a handicapped person, the extra distance I was forced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Best Western Rama Inn, I apologize for he door not opening on the outside which was near your room. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. We did have it on the maintenance board and am so sorry it could not be fixed before you checked out so again so sorry for... More

Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel -- will be even better after the renovations are complete. Large rooms and fabulous location. I would definitely stay here again -- plenty of hotels and stores within walking distance and is about 90 minutes to Yosemite

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. We are pleased that we were able to meet all of your needs both in the hotel and externally while out and about. I hope you can come back and stay with us again in the future. Thank you again Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More

new york, ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints during my stay here. The hotel was nice and in a convenient location. I stayed here as a one night stop between yosemite and san francisco. My room was large and renovated. The exercise facility left much to be desired but I honestly did not expect much. Overall I recommend staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel during your travels. We all work very hard to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Cathy Elllak Guest Services Supervisor More

riverside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here before and really like it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is always good. We had some very early commitments and were not expecting to get breakfast on those mornings, but the staff had it up and ready to go. We were very appreciative of this. Also the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a good experience, We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a safe and wonderful summer. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for several days for a wedding of my niece. There was some renovation going on, but no noise that I noticed, and our rooms were in great shape. Breakfast was good - eggs and meat every day and a DIY wafflemaker, as well as the usual cereal, bagels, coffee, tea, etc. They stored some flowers in their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank very much for the nice review of our hotel. We all work very hard on exceeding your expectations. With the remodel we are trying to make it as transparent as possible for all of our guests. I am glad that we met your needs while staying here for such a wonderful event Hope to see you again in the... More

Oakdale, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Everyone in town that I encountered was friendly and helpful ... even at a few of the local fast food places. It was definitely a pleasant visit and I would highly recommend this place as a stopover between San Francisco and Yosemite. This hotel was newly refurbished and the rooms were excellent condition. Only marginal comment is that the breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ver ymuch for the wonderful review of the hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay not only in the hotel but the town. We work very hard at exceeding your expectations and it appears we exceeded yours. Our breakfast is a deluxe continental because we do not have cooking facilities, however, I hope it was... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a king size bedroom. The room was so big, and the bed was so comfortable! Everything was very clean. I loved the free breakfast, in the morning, in their dining room. They have an indoor pool, sauna, and workout room which I didn't have time to use. But, it's nice to know it's available. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western and staying at our hotel. We all work very hard to exceed every guests expectations and it looks like we exceed yours. We are looking forward to you coming back and visiting us again in the near future. Thank you again Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor More

Citrus Heights
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Some parts of corridors need a redo. Room was updated with nice furnishings and comfortable bed. My colleague had to check out as they placed her in the old section which had none of what my section had.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rama Inn. We are pleased that you were happy with your rennovated room. We can only do a number of rooms at at time so not everyone can get a rennovated room as of yet. The hallways will be completed after all the rooms are completed with new wallpaper and carpet. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer