We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn of Novato

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
7600 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945 (Formerly Travelodge Novato)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Novato
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn of Novato
Add Photo

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    10
    8
    27
See reviews for
13
13
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Management very helpful. Large breakfast room to use all day long. All rooms have a private balcony which we liked. It was quiet at night and just off of the main thoroughfare so it made for easy access. Many attractions and restaurants are close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not one to leave negative reviews but this place is a dump. Looking from the outside It would appear promising but once you step inside the rooms... its an Austin Powers time machine..but nothing funny here. Spend your money elsewhere and get a better night sleep...odor free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Novato hotels

Tucson, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Coming from the desert, upon arrival I asked for an additional blanket since the weather was a lot cooler. I was told that they do not have any extra blankets. They do offer the blankets for sale however!! The next annoyance was the entry light in the room that continued to blink on and off. At one point the refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovatoAbvi, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this review

Aria1998, I sincerely apologize for the lack of blankets, falsely programmed key, bad light, and malfunctioning fridge. That's a lot to go wrong and those are things that should have been easily fixed. It usually takes a week and multiple people to rack up that many issues. To those reading this review please note that we have 6 commercial routers... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Picking this place has been the biggest mistake of my vacation. Let's ignore the lady obviously tweaking in the lobby. Go to the rooms with blood on the ceiling and knife holes in the wall. Then to have people come knocking all down a row of doors in the middle of the night we call the front desk clerk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NovatoAbvi, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your experience horrible. We pride ourselves on always cleaning the rooms well and practicing great security. If we missed anything, we are always happy to switch rooms and correct any mistake that was made. If an unsavory character manages to get a room, we refuse them the next day. More 

bc canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Drug addicts everywhere...Mexicans drinking in public and pissing in the parking lot..totally disgusting rooms..dirty..smelly and old...old furniture and ancient tv..dirty pool and hot tub..would NEVER stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovatoAbvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this review

This review is terribly judgemental, but potential guests, rest assured that this is a nice place, Just as you can't call all Spanish speaking people who look Latino; Mexican, you cannot call all troubled people drug addicts. One person's disdain for a room will be cozy to someone else. We take pride in cleaning well and using great security practices,... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel is nothing like the website pictures. It is dirty, the clientele are like a bike gang movie. The front desk is reluctant to help and they debit your credit card for nights not stayed. We left without checking in but me credit card was debited for 1 night. I think I got off lightly. It was probably a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NovatoAbvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this review

Hard to rate this hotel? I understand. It's hard to respond to a review of a person who did not actually stay. I am sorry you felt apprehensive about the conditions. The pictures are of the actual rooms. The only differences are things like flat screen tvs, bed covers, wall paint, and furniture have been upgraded. I implore all guests... More 

Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I had book this place 2 month in advance and pay it off. When I got there they said they had no availability that they gave my room away. Then they send me to another place 20 min away from novato city where I needed to stay. And I also had to pay for the other hotel. And I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

tons of flies in our room. I booked this place because I needed a cheap place between norcal and SF and this served its purpose. When I walked in there was some lady destroying the poor guy behind the desk about rates going up $4 on a weekend or something absolutely ridiculous. Felt bad for him so I probably overlooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovatoAbvi, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this review

Thank you Sean for the review and being patient with us during your stay. Marin County has a fly problem every summer. If notified, the front desk can offer a solution. We do not charge a deposit for the pool, but we do require you to sign the key out at the front desk so we know who is there. More 

San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Gold Beach, Oregon to Novato, Calif for a family reunion. I called and made reservations from the 30th of July to the 5th of August. I asked for a street level room as my husband is disabled, a smoking room with 2 beds and we have 2 small dogs. I was assured everything would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay