We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Norwalk hotels

Guest House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12500 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, CA 90650
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guest House Hotel to your Saves list
Guest House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
32%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Norwalk
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Calista M Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    35
    7
    18
See reviews for
13
25
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were comfortable. The shower fixtures were outdated and I had to stand RIGHT under shower head to reach the water. Too cold to enjoy the pool, but the courtyard near it was nice. Breakfast was good. The microwave we "rented" was old and dirty, and the laundry facilities were hideous and in a part of the hotel that did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at Guest House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We work very hard to provide a high level of product and service to meet and exceed our guest espectations. However, it appears that we have not meet these standards with your last stay. All our reviews are VERY important for us and we... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I picked this hotel to stay in for a Disneyland vacation. I chose this hotel even though it was a bit further away because the price was better than most and they offered free wi-fi. The wi-fi was very important for our stay, but it did not work. I called the front desk 3 times during my stay and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This modern, up to date hotel is within eye view of the southbound Santa Ana Freeway/Interstate 5 in Norwalk at the Rosecrans exit, which is how it was found. At the time of this review (February, 2014) the freeway is undergoing widening and reconstruction, including the on and off ramps. The construction will last into 2016 according to Caltrans. Patience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

When I walked into the room the smell hit me, it smelled like it was not properly clean and someone had been smoking in the no smoking room. The carpet was stained and looked very old, there were burn marks in the bedding, the shower head was detached from the wall and the bathroom had little bugs...disgusting!!!! I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The motel was challenging to get to with construction going on around it. The front desk clerk was nice, but I was put off by seeing an undercover cop driving around the parking lot. There was only one big bath towel, hand towel, and wash cloth which was fine as I was alone, but this would have been an inconvenience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at Guest House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment's regarding your stay with us. We have made numerous renovations to the property and we review ALL our comments to see if we are on the right track or how we can improve upon our service and product. We have shared your comments with the staff and ownership to see... More

San Jose
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Worst Customer service ever. We reached at this hotel at 2 AM in the morning and guess what their key making machine is broken. Now we are standing there for 30 mins and she does not know what to do. Then she calls the security and he opens the door for us. This guy tries to show he is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornton, Colorado, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staff was helpful, knowledge. Great location, highways, stores. Family friendly, pools looked awesome. Great welcoming atmosphere. Wish it was in Colorado, would be my home away from home. Beds comfortable, great cable channels, views!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at Guest House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Comments such as yours provides a gage for both our staff and management to acknowledge their performance or help them to improve uponj our service and prodcut. We will share your comments with our staff... Thank you again, Management More

Brisbane Queensland Aust
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

-'s Wi-if not working whole 4-day visit. Shower drain blocked. Train line out back but only infrequent trains ie daily. + - close to freeway entrance. No additional charges for parking, wifi (maybe that's why they didn't bother to get it working despite 4 complaints).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corona, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My stay at Guesthouse was very relaxing, the rooms are good for a great price. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I definitely would recommend others to stay here as well. I had no problems that really hindered my stay here. There is two pools and two jacuzzis to relax in when its warm enough. Though Norwalk is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night after arriving on a late flight from LAX. I just needed a place to lay my head down before going to a job in the morning. The rate was affordable for a Saturday night. They guy at the desk was friendly and gave me my requested room. I didn't have a reservation and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to Guest House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Hotel

Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Norwalk
Address: 12500 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, CA 90650
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guest House Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located between Los Angeles and Orange County. Minutes from California's popular Attractions, Beaches, Conventions Centers, Shopping. Etc. Great prices with Banquet halls/meeting rooms & a NEW lounge called the "IV private party Lounge" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Guest House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.