We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk

Hotel website
Hotel packages
12500 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, CA 90650
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had one of the worst days settling in to a move down to Southern California after booking this hotel. I think that a hotel stay is the MOST important influence on any trip because if the day didn't go so well, it can be made up for in great accommodations. The day that I was supposed to stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ming W
Gibbons, Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was pretty much a dump. Booked through hotwire so I did not know what I was getting. Only reason I gave it a two star because hotwire said we had a fridge and when we got to the hotel there was not one in the smelly room, so they upgraded us (if you want to call it an... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunny-sand

Travelers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

After reading reviews on this hotel I was skeptical about staying here but was pleasantly surprised. We arrived late but the lobby was still open and the attendant there was very helpful. We had a room with two queen beds. The room had a faint odor like the door had been shut for awhile but did not last long with... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingDuck14
Visalia, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The wi-fi was horrible, I never got a connection. I got a suite that was musky, paint peeling and outdated. The refrigerator did not work and was told to call the Manager the next day to resolve the issue. I called the manager Don, he was argumentative and irate. He said he needed to investigate the situation, as if I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns of your stay with us. The staff works very hard to make sure the property and the service provided meets our guest expectations. We are sorry to hear that we were unable meet your expectations. We have addressed your concerns with the staff. More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

GuestHouse International in Norwalk, California is rougly equivalent to a Motel 6. The rooms are clean, but old. All rooms are exterior access, with a deadbolt and chain on the inside. No wifi in rooms. There is a pool surrounded by a secure fence in the interior courtyard area, however you can easily walk from the street through the parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tkwitt
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your previous stay. We have addressed your concerns with the staff. Our staff works very hard to make sure the property and the service provided meets our guest expectations. We are sorry that we were able to meet your expectations. The hotel is located in a residentail area with... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Unfortunately, the last time they cleaned the rooms may have been 1983. There are some updates, like a flat TV, but the room was very musky and gross smelling. The neighborhood is pretty run down, right along the railroad tracks. The paint was coming off the walls and it was in dire need of some TLC. When I arrived to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason559
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your previous stay. We have addressed these concerns to the staff and ownership of the hotel. Management More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Choose this hotel because of its location near Biola university, but the low price should have told me something..definitely a 2star, no more. Seeing the word "INTERNATIONAL" said it all. This hotel is near the railroad tracks and freeway. It is a huge complex that accommodates busloads of foreigners. Room-king bed was roomy and simple. Bed was actually comfy, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindy Z
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Took a group of 60 people - 28 rooms to this hotel. Some of the rooms were still dirty, old and tired. Front desk gave us keys to rooms that still had guests in the room...unprofessional. Breakfast was horrible...only scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, tang powder orange drink. There was no cereal or milk or even fruit...the only thing was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AFPCBAND
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your groups stay. Our staff works very hard to make sure the property and the service provided meets our guest expectations. We are are sorry that we were able to meet your groups expectations. We have addressed your concerns to the staff . The rate negotiated prior,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Hotel not situated in a nice area. The first room we were put in was not ready. The 2nd room was a suite. Just ok. Although clean, furniture old, picture on TV was grainy. Room smelled musty. The front desk was friendly and accommodating and upgraded us to a suite

Helpful?
2 Thank Octavie G
Bethel Park
Level Contributor
103 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Front desk rented our room out, at midnight...while we were in there sleeping. Woke up to people opening our door but couldn't get past the chain...REALLY???? Called down to complain and woman at desk asked if we could kindly send them back to the front desk....Ummm...how about I'm So Sorry? So besides being rudely awoken by an incompetent employees mistake...the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Blaise H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norwalk
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
4.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay