We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel

2.0 of 5 2627 Newport Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    16
    11
    37
See reviews for
19
44
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here years ago and the current reviews of how terrible this hotel is makes me wonder how they stay in business. Rooms are small with over-sized furniture which takes away nearly all the floor space, making one person have to climb over the bed to get to the small bathroom. Located between two busy main roads prevented us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little I, General Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us. I just want to clarify a misconception: our hotel does not provide breakfast nor claim to provide breakfast. As far as the noise problem, we are centrally located and within walking distance to many bars and restaurants in the Newport Beach area. I... More 

Banning, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff here are all unfriendly. It's situated between very busy streets. Don't plan on getting any sleep here. They have free bikes to ride but I would feel safer walking as the traffic is awful and the bikes are falling apart!! We have stayed here several times but it never gets any better. The Air conditioner sounded like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The location of this property is perfect. I read reviews (good & bad) about the hotel before I booked and It all came down to price and location. The room was clean and modern. I had all the essentials and the best part was that I was allowed to check in early (no extra charge). This early check in let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel was in a convenient location and our room was clean. Traffic noise could be handled by closing the window, however the air conditioner seemed very loud, perhaps because the room was so small. The entry door to our room abutted the bathroom door, and thus it was a challenge just to bring in our carry-on luggage. The decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I have to say that after reading all of the reviews I was a little hesitant to stay here. I have to let everyone know that being someone who used to live on the penninsula this place was very nice. Reviewers can always find faults in something and most of the reviewers have pointed them out. Now I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Little I, General Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, First things first, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us out of all the other hotels here on the peninsula. You are correct about the complimentary amenities such as the bikes, and we are pleased that you were able to... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is on a small strip of land between two busy streets - right next to a liquor store and tattoo parlor. The donut store across the street had a security guard. It is a terrible, noisy location. There were spiders in the room. We asked to cancel our reservation - which had been made that morning - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Little I, General Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gayl122, I apologize that you did not find our hotel as pleasing as we would have liked, we are centrally located and that is what guests love about us. Unfortunately we have a 72 hour cancellation policy for our hotel and stick by it and for that reason is why we were unable to cancel your reservation. Thank you... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for Memorial Day weekend after looking and ALL the different hotels in the area. This was a GREAT location! Our room was on the 2nd floor and very nice. The bed was comfortable, and we had a view of the bay. We arrived at about NOON, and they had a room ready for us, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little I, Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SarahD13, Thank you for all the nice comments you have posted about our hotel, nothing is more rewarding than knowing we were able to provide our guests with a memorable experience. You are correct about our being centrally located, with the beach just a short couple blocks away and that is just one out of the great amenities that... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Thoroughly disappointed with our stay. First, they lost our reservation, then they put us in a room we didn't book. Two different employees offered to comp the first night for the inconvenience, and then charged us full price anyway. There was no management on site to deal with the situation, and my call to the lead supervisor has yet to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Little I, Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy B., Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had to undergo unfortunately there was a bit of miscommunication on both parts in regards to your reservation. However, I would like to thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated as it always helps us improve our service. Sincerely, Gita More 

Fresno, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The only thing good about this "hotel" is that it is close to the beach. Facility and rooms were nothing like advertised on the website. Room smell musty and gross upon arrival. Front desk staff was unknowledgable and rude. Housekeeping was rude and lazy. Front desk area was dirty and unclean. Had to remind front desk to make coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little I, General Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 63beachdad, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as memorable as you or we would have wanted it to be, please accept our most sincere apologies. I appreciate your feedback as it always helps our service improve. We would like to remind you that we only have a single staff member who not... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were looking for a place to spend a romantic day and night getaway. This place was perfect for what we wanted because of it's location, very close to the beach and the bay. About 2 blocks to the beach and about 1 1/2 blocks to the bay. There are many restaurants plus the pier within walking distance. I read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little I, General Manager at Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kabbub, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and our management, for me there is nothing more rewarding than to see a guest write how much he/she enjoyed their stay with us. It was my great pleasure to be of service to you and it is true that we are centrally located,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel

Address: 2627 Newport Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Little Inn by the Bay Newport Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hotel Newport Beach
Little Hotel By The Bay
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Newport Beach

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay