We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    21
    19
    17
See reviews for
47
20
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed there last night and we were told to check out by 11am, which is one hour earlier than the normal checkout time because they only have 4 housekeeping to clean the rooms. My family and I travel a lot and this is the first time I heard of this. And, the other thing is the pictures on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chase Suite Hotel in Newark. Our check out policy is 11am every day. I am surprised you feel we exaggerate the size of our suites on our website. All of our suites have a living room, a fully equipped kitchen which includes an oven and a full size refrigerator (no camping kitchens here).... More 

Indore,Pune
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel from 29-31 in room 729. Initially everything was great till the bedbugs started biting! In the sofas and the beds!! The good thing was that they have a drop off to BART station and a furnished kitchen. Old furniture and very poor lighting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel in Newark. We take great pride in our suites and try to keep them well maintained. I researched everywhere to find when the bug issue was communicated to our staff and I was unable to find anything. We take the issue of bed bugs very seriously and prefer to... More 

Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We started staying here in 2011 for the Thanksgiving week and return every year for a week for Thanksgiving and a shorter trip in the spring. We never use the pool or breakfast, evening reception, etc as we are busy with family. The sofas, carpets are getting grungy and stained. They need to be replaced. Unless you get the executive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Please allow me to sincerely and profoundly apologize for what is a regrettable and certainly avoidable set of circumstances. If the issue was reported immediately; it would have given us the opportunity to inspect your room and move you immediately. We have a policy in place for bedbugs and no bed bugs were reported at the hotel. We take our... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

pros : - cheap enough - big room connecting with living room if you need room for meeting with your coworker - nice swimming pool near restaurant - helpful staff - ohyea, you got kithen there. so you can cook your own dishes cons : - old furniture - boring breakfast menu - not so neat

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your Newark visit. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our spacious suite and the pool and that our staff provided you with the service you deserved. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Newark. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, Asst. General Manager,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I had to say here as a result of attending an IT course nearby. The staff were polite and courteous. The Manager not so much. First day, the initial impression rooms are large and quite accommodating, the furniture is old. The walls and carpet are stained and I was happy for my rubber flip flops I brought. The third day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the incident you experienced during your stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel but we have designated pet rooms. We have a strict pet policy at the hotel however the guest previous to you did not report having a pet in the room so we were unable to treat the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The location is a bit difficult to find. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The exercise room is sparse and in need of some repair. The furniture is stained -- I wouldn't find myself sitting on it to watch anything on television -- perhaps it would be best to cover it with a sheet. The carpeting is also stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and candid feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel.It is through comments such as yours that we can review our practices and provide training opportunities for our staff. We are currently working on face lift but it will take time. Once again thank you for keeping... More 

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My family and I travel up north for football games each year in the bay area and we have stayed at the Chase Hotel on a number of occasions. Each time that we stayed we had a great time! First off, the staff are wonderful, very courteous and you can tell that they believe in great customer service. For example,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the spacious suites and that our staff provided you with the service that you deserve. The team and I look forward to having you join us during your future visits to the Bay Area. Thank you once again for a great review. Sincerely,... More 

Wilburton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very nice room, clean, and friendly. Motel was close to most activities.laundry facilities. Provided breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. Also grilling area available. Several eaing places in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with exceptional service. The team and I look forward to seeing you again during your future visit to the Bay Area. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, Asst. General Manager, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I spent 3 days at this hotel while visiting family. While the staff is very nice, and the property has some nice touches, such as a video lending library, the rooms are old and poorly maintained. The furniture is mismatched, dirty, and stained, and the beds are hard and uncomfortable. In all three days, I also never once saw a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for comments on trip advisor. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback. Our housekeepers are here everyday from 8:30am to 5pm and all rooms receive housekeeping service unless there is a Do not disturb sign on the door. Also being a nonsmoking hotel, upon arrival we provide a policy to all guests to sign requiring the $250.00 deposit... More 

Montreal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I and another couple stayed here 15-18 August 2014. We were a little concerned because of the mixed reviews we had read here. We were happily surprised by the entire experience. We arrived late as our flight from Toronto was late, but there was staff on hand and very helpful. Our room was quite nice, fireplace, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had issues with the toilet in your room. If we had known we would have definitely done something about it. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question