We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Newark hotels

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Newark to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
60%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Newark
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MarkinMontreal Montreal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    19
    16
    16
See reviews for
43
20
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I and another couple stayed here 15-18 August 2014. We were a little concerned because of the mixed reviews we had read here. We were happily surprised by the entire experience. We arrived late as our flight from Toronto was late, but there was staff on hand and very helpful. Our room was quite nice, fireplace, one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very old rooms. Bathroom was yucky. Paint peeling. Old TVs with bad reception on most channels. Lots of dust and dirty cups/glasses which we decided not to use. The breakfast was not eatable as well as you're being watched by this little woman who's doesn't make you feel comfortable even looking at the food. We couldn't take more than one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as a group I booked 6 rooms and I received a great rate! I spoke with Ellaine on the phone and via email she was very pleasant and easy to work with. My group stayed four nights and I stayed one extra night. This was a last minute desicion and Ellaine was able to accommodate me with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I appreciate the honest feedback because through receiving comments like yours, the team can work together to improve our level and quality of service. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and are also grateful when given the opportunity to make improvements so that each stay exceeds expectations. The team and I look forward to meeting your expectations during your... More

Winter Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is in sad repair and totally out of date. The location and the size of the suites are great but there has been no maintenance or upkeep for decades. The carpeting stinks (literally) the wall paper is peeling off in several bathrooms and the furniture is significantly marred and scratched. We will not stay there again. In addition,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and for that I am truly sorry. It is through comments such as yours that we can review our practices and provide training opportunities for our staff. Our goal is for every Guest to have a great experience; we are currently working on face lift... More

Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel was the perfect location and price for visiting San Jose and San Francisco. The freeways and BART trains are close. Our suite was clean, quite and big enough to spread out in and enjoy. Having a full kitchen, living room and bedroom was wonderful! The grounds are very nicely landscaped and the pool is sparkling clean. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Well hello there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We value your opinion and use the information in the training of our staff and to help improve our facility. We want each and every guest to have a fantastic experience like your! Sincerely, Millie Sustache,GM Chase Suite Hotel-Newark More

New Sweden, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We like the Chase suite hotel (have stayed at several) and the possibly to make your own dinner or a cup of tea, do laundry, borrow a DVD etc. The room, the pool, and the lobby are very nice. However, housekeeping did not come every day, although we paid for it and it was hard to get in contact with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the 5 Star rating! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the problems you encounter with housekeeping service, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward... More

Yonkers, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

.Room smelled like a terrible bathroom cleaner. Poor bed and pillows and the room had rust in bathroom and kitchen area. Towels were torn and in general, room was old and grimey. There are other hotels in the area that are for extended stay that I would urge business travelers to check other hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations which is not what we are in the business for. Your comments and concerns have been noted and taken very seriously. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, Asst. General Manager, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More

Muskegon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First of all, while we were en route from three hours away, "somebody" (I say "somebody" because nobody ever owned up to it) canceled our reservation for two nights in a 2BR suite and sent me an e-mail. I didn't see it until we were within an hour of arriving. I called the hotel and was told they didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for your experience at our hotel. Due to a glitch in our system your reservation was canceled but I’m glad we were able to accommodate your reservations for the same room type you had booked when you arrived. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention the... More

Oberkochen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a great hotel. I do not understand the bad reviews. We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and all persons agreed that this is a very nice hotel. The front desk person(s) were helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The decor - and I could care less about decor - was tasteful. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your Newark visit. We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our very spacious suite, pool and the breakfast. Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Newark. Take care until then! Sincerely, Bali Kaur, AGM, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More

Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious. But that's where the plus points end. I know this place when is was the Woodfin hotel 10 years ago and there has been no updates since! a) Front desk can use some hotel etiquette 101- No smile, courtesy or cheer. b) The instructions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us your feedback. I do apologize our accommodations and service did not meet your expectations Additionally, I appreciate that you have provided us with specific details that will allow us to make improvements. I appreciate your kind words about our spacious suites. I can assure you our hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and I'm... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Location: United States > California > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newark with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
148

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer