We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Newark hotels

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Newark to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Newark
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elizabeth C Lancaster, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    19
    16
    15
See reviews for
42
20
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is in sad repair and totally out of date. The location and the size of the suites are great but there has been no maintenance or upkeep for decades. The carpeting stinks (literally) the wall paper is peeling off in several bathrooms and the furniture is significantly marred and scratched. We will not stay there again. In addition,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and for that I am truly sorry. It is through comments such as yours that we can review our practices and provide training opportunities for our staff. Our goal is for every Guest to have a great experience; we are currently working on face lift... More

Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the perfect location and price for visiting San Jose and San Francisco. The freeways and BART trains are close. Our suite was clean, quite and big enough to spread out in and enjoy. Having a full kitchen, living room and bedroom was wonderful! The grounds are very nicely landscaped and the pool is sparkling clean. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Well hello there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We value your opinion and use the information in the training of our staff and to help improve our facility. We want each and every guest to have a fantastic experience like your! Sincerely, Millie Sustache,GM Chase Suite Hotel-Newark More

New Sweden, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We like the Chase suite hotel (have stayed at several) and the possibly to make your own dinner or a cup of tea, do laundry, borrow a DVD etc. The room, the pool, and the lobby are very nice. However, housekeeping did not come every day, although we paid for it and it was hard to get in contact with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the 5 Star rating! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the problems you encounter with housekeeping service, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward... More

Yonkers, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

.Room smelled like a terrible bathroom cleaner. Poor bed and pillows and the room had rust in bathroom and kitchen area. Towels were torn and in general, room was old and grimey. There are other hotels in the area that are for extended stay that I would urge business travelers to check other hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations which is not what we are in the business for. Your comments and concerns have been noted and taken very seriously. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, Asst. General Manager, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More

Muskegon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First of all, while we were en route from three hours away, "somebody" (I say "somebody" because nobody ever owned up to it) canceled our reservation for two nights in a 2BR suite and sent me an e-mail. I didn't see it until we were within an hour of arriving. I called the hotel and was told they didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for your experience at our hotel. Due to a glitch in our system your reservation was canceled but I’m glad we were able to accommodate your reservations for the same room type you had booked when you arrived. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention the... More

Oberkochen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a great hotel. I do not understand the bad reviews. We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and all persons agreed that this is a very nice hotel. The front desk person(s) were helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The decor - and I could care less about decor - was tasteful. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your Newark visit. We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our very spacious suite, pool and the breakfast. Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Newark. Take care until then! Sincerely, Bali Kaur, AGM, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More

Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious. But that's where the plus points end. I know this place when is was the Woodfin hotel 10 years ago and there has been no updates since! a) Front desk can use some hotel etiquette 101- No smile, courtesy or cheer. b) The instructions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us your feedback. I do apologize our accommodations and service did not meet your expectations Additionally, I appreciate that you have provided us with specific details that will allow us to make improvements. I appreciate your kind words about our spacious suites. I can assure you our hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and I'm... More

SONORA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

DON'T stay here! GO to a motel 6..at least you'll know what to expect. We chose this place cause it had a pool, hot tub and hot breakfast in the morning. The hot tub was on when we got in BUT when it stopped the water was BROWN AND SMELLY. So we hurried to our room for a shower AND... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We really apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, but appreciate you letting us know about it. The issue with the water might have been due to some work being done on the main water lines during your stay. We had informed all our guests in advance. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our breakfast... More

San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Everything to me would be great if it did not happen . This is the first time I came here and I thought I would not intend to come back. Customer service here really so bad compared to the imagination. I arrived on Friday ( 6/7) and stayed one night. I met two women who worked on that they. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We are in the business of serving guests and having them leave with a positive experience, not the opposite. Our departure time is at 11am, we are sorry we were not able to extend your departure more... More

Modesto, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Terrible place, donot stay here. Very dirty, smells bad, bad service. Worst place ever, price overcharged, worse then motel 6 . No garbage cans, broken sink and needs remodeling. Smells like a dead cat has died in this place. Front desk is terrible, they don't seem to care much, room service is very bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience and we obviously missed that mark during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can do it right the next time you are in the Newark area. Sincerely Bali Kaur, AGM Chase Suite Hotel-Newark More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Location: United States > California > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
148

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer