We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Newark hotels

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Newark to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Newark
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Julie D Davenport, Iowa
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    20
    11
    13
See reviews for
36
18
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They place a $250 hold on your card at check-in and threaten to keep it if they believe you've smoked in the room. Also if late checkout is requested they say they're "busy" and give you until 12:30. When I arrived at check-in, I noticed the staff was not friendly and I did not feel welcome. Later in the trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We feel strongly that it is our duty to offer guests and employees an environment that is free of second-hand smoke, as suggested by the Center for Disease Control. Being a nonsmoking hotel we provide a policy... More

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't get all the negativity. I came here to rest after a long hospital stay for 3 days before I fly back to my home state. The room is quiet and dark, just what I needed for some sleep. I never heard my upstairs neighbors, except one time and for about 10 seconds as they walked across the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and our staff. I am glad to hear that you had a great Wi-Fi connection as we just finished doing an upgrade to our bandwidth. Your... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I am still currently staying at chase suites and I have been trying to get into a pet friendly room here for months now and every time I ask when one will be available I am told not any time soon I recently found out that their "pet friendly rooms" are all being occupied but other guest that are also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Chase Suite Hotel for your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive a response to your calls or e-mails earlier. We take every guest request seriously but being an extended stay property we are sometimes unable to honor the request. Our pet rooms are based upon availability and we only have designated pet... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for over a month and have to say it was well worth it. These are cottage styled rooms with small gardens and fountains all around. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's got a nice pool and very small spa. The location is pretty good with a mall right next to it. Just one suggestion,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you in the... More

Roseville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here with a some friends due to a cancer surgery at Stanford Hospital. We needed a two-room suite and we were referred to Chase Suite Hotel by one of their competitors who didn't have a vacancy. I read the reviews prior to booking. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and spacious. The TV's, fixtures, decor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with the service you deserve. I want to thank you for your comments as we are immediately fixing the issues you reported so other guest will not have the same experience. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. More

California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We need a place close to home due to a plumbing problem. Hotel needs modernizing - fixures are outdated, toilet ran in bathroom all night, mold along seal in bathtub (YUCK), breakfast so-so, way overpriced. When checking out, they asked how our stay was and I mentioned the toilet running all night and that California is looking at being in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Chase Suite Hotel. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, but appreciate you letting us know about it. I want to thank you for your comments as we are immediately fixing the issues you reported so other guest will not have the same experience. We hope to... More

Monterey, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I just have to say WOW! My husband and I stayed here because it was close to a 10K race we were running. The staff is friendly and the room is super clean. Our hotel was roughly $75/night (including tax) but we booked to Expedia so prices may vary. They do have a $250 deposit which you receive back if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely,... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I came here with my husband and two kids for a funeral. It was very nice but my complaint would only be the walls are thin. We had a loud group of kids next door that woke my husband and I up so from 12-2, no sleep and we had to get up early for the service! All in all,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our great breakfast!! We are sorry you were disturbed by loud neighbors. We hope to see you in the near future on your next visit to the Bay Area. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I love the hotel, I really feel like a lot of these reviews are a bit over exaggerated, furniture is typical hotel decor, not that modern but the room is fully furnished with a full kitchen, dishes and all. The room had a lcd tv, fire place, not a bad mattress at all, 2nd tv in the bed room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, location and service. That's all we work towards, and love to hear when we've reached our every day goal. Being a nonsmoking hotel, upon arrival we provide a policy to all... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I've been a customer of this hotel for over 20 years, in that time the hotel has made little to no upgrades. It's in great need to some upgrading. Carpets were stained, bathroom sink had broken drained, our toilet was clogged when we arrived and we had to call for a plunger. Mt man showed up and snaked it out,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve our services and product. Many of our guests are just as pleasantly surprised at the size of our suites and the amenities. Once again thank you for your loyalty... More

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.