We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Hotel deals
Hotel website
39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    51
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
39
27
8
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband works in the area and chooses to stay here as often as he can! When I get to come in for a few days, I LOVE sitting by the pool and relaxing! The team is friendly and the rooms are clean! See you in a few days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel had outstanding personnel manning their desk and in their breakfast area, which is currently off the main area due to construction/re-modeling. I like to sleep with the windows open and air conditioning off, so I was thrilled they were able to accommodate my request. I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear SWSMSCa, Thank you so much for your complimentary review! Our entire team truly appreciates your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Kat, Jesse and the rest of our staff. We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for loving our hotel and for being our guest! We hope... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the check-in is a bit slow, the staff is indeed having behaviors that are flagged in other reviews I read about this place before I came (my friend indeed had to wait a long time before he could get his room, the airport pickup was delayed because there was no driver etc.), I still like this hotel for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear DdeKerf, Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate your detailed and honest feedback. I will be sharing your comments with our management team for their review. Thank you for your business and for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you DdeKerf! More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While well located and the rooms are nice; the neighborhood is sketch. The place is a little pricey and so is their food /drinks. My door card reader didn't work so it was difficult to gain access to my room each time I left, MAJOR INCONVENIENCE. The ice machine leaked badly so you couldn't stand directly in front of machine... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Celia N., On behalf of Mr. Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your feedback. Our management team will be carefully evaluating the comments that you have provided us with. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. The... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for a convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. The hotel was quiet and even though they are undergoing major renovations at the hotel, our room was very nice and clean. The location is excellent. Close to shopping and restaurants. The only thing we would have liked to make the room even better would have been a small refrigerator, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Cindy K., On behalf of Mr. John Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday! Thank you Cindy K.! More 

Walnut, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very slow check in and response from the staff. I would guess that the best employees work for computer companies and the rest that can't make the cut work in hospitality. Don't expect to check in early and they have a poor bellman so checking luggage is impossible. if you need secure your personal items you better have a rental... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M., I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating your rating as well as the comments that you have provided us with and we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced here. Thank you very much for your feedback. Thank... More 

Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a quick overnight stay for business, but the cookie was warm, dinner was delicious and my morning omelet was made to my specifications while I watched! I would definitely stay there again if I am back in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Heather F., On behalf of our General Manager and of our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time write your TripAdvisor review and for sharing your experience! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for being our guest and for your compliments. We look... More 

San Jose, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I review I read said this hotel was under construction in 2014, I was a bit surprised to hear the jackhammers at check-in. The direct path to our room was through the gated pool, which was fine, except when the card keys weren't working. Vending machines that did not vend. bad plumbing in the bathroom. No vent fan in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Kassandra S., On behalf of Mr. Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the feelings that you left with. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments carefully to ensure... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room provided was good and clean. The room looks fresh and renovated. However the complimentary internet would stop working every couple of minutes and I had to instead switch to tethering. The hotel is still under renovation and I hope things will be better after that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear DeepakKL, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry for any internet system inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. This matter will be looked into and corrected. We also apologize for any inconveniences brought on by our current renovations. We are in the final stages of finishing up our new Restaurant and... More 

Spanish Fork, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was very comfy, the room clean and the staff friendly. The only issue was the restaurant that was supposed to be open, but wasn't due to renovation. I intend to stay here again next time. Not sure why trip advisor requires 200 letters for this. :p

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Taunya G., Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry for the experience that you had when trying to dine in our Restaurant. This has been addressed and corrected. I am happy to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and our service; thank you for your compliments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
4.1 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 10 in Newark
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay