We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
wr11 Washington state
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    176
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
172
161
37
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Washington state
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable, attractive small hotel.. Staff is courteous, eager to please. Rooms are pleasant. The only thing that prevents this from being a 5 star rating is noise. Despite what seemed to be heavy sound insulation in the rooms, the noise from the semis idling is irritating. Starting at 5 AM, this is a serious impediment to sleep. With what appeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of solving the truck parking issue next door. More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Usually when a property receives multiple complaints about the same problem from multiple guests, some effort is put into resolving it. Not so the Best Western in Needles. Previous reviews had indicated that the WiFi didn't operate, and I made the mistake of booking anyway thinking they would surely have it fixed by the time I stayed there many weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. I disagree with your numbers. Below you will find the speed test numbers for 2 different sites. Taking into account we are in Needles, CA with limited technology available, these numbers are pretty good. .DOWNLOAD_SPEED UPLOAD_SPEED 6.85 Mbps 0.52 Mbps 6.45 Mbps 0.51 Mbps As new possibilities of service come to Needles we will be doing... More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very pleasant place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Seems to be popular with bikers, but there were no noise issues that I noticed. Even the passing trains adjacent to the property were relatively quiet. The free breakfast is offered at a top-rated restaurant next door to the motel with a walkway for easy access and takeout available. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Because we are located on Route 66 we have a lot of visitors that are motorcycle enthusiasts that travel the entire road from Chicago to Santa Monica. The TV and programing in the lobby is no different than the rooms. The HD is probably more noticeable on the big screen in the lobby. We are working on getting faster internet... More 

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Experienced excellent service, value for $, very clean and comfortable room. Used laundry service for the first time while staying in hotel and it was very convenient. Hotel didn't offer complimentary breakfast in this locale however there is a very nice restaurant next door with easy-access and delicious choices of food that offers discount/complimentary breakfast. Very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our restaurant. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good place to stay 1 night. Clean and big room. The restaurant closed to early so we went for dinner somewhere else. The included breakfast is a choice of two items from the restaurant in front. Every thing added has been charged. Not really a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our free breakfast has 3 free options. Any additional items are 20% off the menu price. More 

Quinter, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had traveled many hours on our trip from Kansas to California. We booked our room in advance but arrived shortly after lunch on the day of our arrival. The desk clerk was very helpful and recognized that we were tired after a long drive. He went out of his way to make sure we got into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and it was our pleasure to provide a clean and comfortable nights sleep. More 

Campbell, CA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a special outdoor enclosure for pets so they can run about leashless. Such a treat after riding in the car for hours. Breakfast is served at a restaurant nearby and there are many eating places around the motel. It is conveniently located right off the highway and the staff is very gracious and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We welcome our travelers with pets to use our pet area. More 

Davis, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast next-door at Juicy's was a welcome change from the usual hotel fare. For me, the best thing about this hotel and staff was their attempt to contact me as soon as housekeeping discovered that I had left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to return your lost item. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. More 

Ulverston
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our road trip across the States. We had a a kingsize room. It was well set up with a fridge, coffee maker, microwave etc. there was a nice pool. What really made the place was the friendliness of the staff. It was beautifully clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served next door in Juicy's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and reviewing our hotel. We take pride in our friendly employees and am glad to hear you noticed it. More 

Navajo, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was comfortable and rested. I would stay again at the BW Colorado River Inn, Needles. The caged birds in the lobby were a surprise. I wish I had more time to take a dip in the pool, maybe next time. The staff was very efficient and friendly. I also appreciate Best Western being a dog friendly hotel/motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we love our guests and their pets. Make sure that next time you are through our area you stop and spend the night. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question