We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Needles

1420 J Street, I-40/US 95 at the J Street exit, Needles, CA 92363
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Needles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, some of which have first class ratings. Although Motel 6 does not fall in this class, the Needles location does offer first class value for a budget motel: exceptionally friendly and accommodating front desk clerk, clean room, comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. If you want a place simply to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redhog98
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I have stayed several times while traveling and for under $40 it can't be beat for the budget traveler. The desk clerks here are always cordial. The rooms are always clean and everything in the room works as it should. This is a motel that I can always count on. Nothing fancy but a very good value.

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Petaluma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Driving across southwestern United States - on our way to see our beloved Nonna for Christmas. Stopped in Needles. Had made a reservation and paid for the room on line but we were concerned that since our arrival was after midnight, they might have given our room away. Thankfully , the lights were left on, and the rate was low.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingShasha
Marionville, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

As retired military, I book online and take advantage of the discount. I usually stay at a Motel 6 whenever I'm traveling. Heater didn't work at first, but was fixed by resetting the GFI. No problem after that. This one was clean and friendly. Bad thing was, after paying for wifi, it didn't work. Desk clerk gave me a refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarhead3072
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Since this is a budget Hotel/Motel you get what you pay for. Only adequate and you have to pay for any extra's. It was only $40 for the night with the internet connection an extra cost. The room TV was an old maybe 15" style. It worked so that is all I guess I expected. Room was adequately clean.

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Staff is really great and the room was really clean. No hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner or frig/microwave. Also no wifi, so is really basic. Found it was easy on/off interstate, but a bit noisy at night

Helpful?
Thank carry314
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

The bathroom was full of bugs. The shower and sink had all kinds of hair. The beds sheets were dirty with stains and were not washed after the last person stayed there. The manager wanted to argue about it. The staff went into my room when I was eating breakfast and left my door wide open.

Helpful?
Thank M L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Needles, responded to this review

Dear M.L, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Needles hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

After being stuck in slow traffic for hours we decided to stop somewhere for some sleep that wasn't too much further to drive and was not too expensive. We got that, a pleasant check in experience and nothing more. I fear my days of traveling this way are done. I enjoy clean and comfortable surroundings more than the lowest cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Motel 6 in Needles for one night during my walk across America. It was a scorching hot today, so I was very relieved that Denny's was right next door. Room was pretty nice and the staff made me feel welcomed whenever I visited the office.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Checked in around 9:30p. Lots of students around and in the pool. Room was clean but a little aged. Was a bit noisy in the morning could hear the shower down stairs. Music and singing included, lol. Not bad, was nice having Denny's next door. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#6 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Desert Mirage Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
1.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay