We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Needles hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1102 East Broadway, Needles, CA 92363 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Needles to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Needles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kmusgrove82 Faxon
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
37
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faxon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations online & check in was no problem. The owners were very nice. The rooms were clean & did not smell. Breakfast was included. The area was hot & the food was toast or oatmeal but you don't get much for 43.00 (with tax) these days. Good place to catch up on sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been to many best values on our road trip and I find this one difficult to rate because the service and the homely feel of this place is great. However for the price we paid ($65) we expected more. Compared with other best values that are $10 cheaper there were no coffee facilities, poor breakfast and tired facilities.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Maybe the hotel is good if you check in during the day. But consider my experience if you want to check in at the irregular time. I made the reservation online and arrive there around 3AM in the morning. I knock the door, call the customer service for almost one hour. Nobody was there to open the door. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A place for a night or two. Breakfast included (coffee/tea, cereals and some bakery) but just a couple of tables if you want to sit down to get your coffee. Clean, big and quiet rooms with free wi-fi. A nice swimming pool also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was traveling out from a long stretch of desert and found that it was abit too late to drive. Thus decided to put up at this motel. From the outside looks very remote and quiet, however the staff was friendly and very helpful with a lot of initiative. We had booked a hotel in Vegas for the next day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Travelling from Grand Canyon to Los Angeles via odd stretches of route 66, and spotted this fairly late at night from the freeway. Reasonably clean and tidy bedroom with fridge. Nice pool. Helpful and friendly manager and an incredibly low price for two adults and two children. Good find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

As soon as we entered the lobby, we were treated like royalty. It was 112 degrees and were we're baking in our riding gear. The manager gave us some ice cold bottled water. We had dinner then were sitting around the pool until the sun went down. We were hoping to catch up on the news and maybe watch a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived quite late after a very long drive and discovered this motel, before embarking upon the Mohave desert. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was, considering the $60 price. The man on the desk was most friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and had a large fridge and coffee making facilities. There were also laundry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Holes in walls, toilet overflow on rug........need I say more. We arrived late at night after a very long drive. Went into room(there is a sign that says no refunds), turned on cooler and noticed that there were pieces of sheet rock on the vanity. We looked around and it looked like they were trying to fix the plumbing. Oh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DilipManager, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our property. we were almost full and we didn't have choice to give you a nice room. I will talk to my maintenance guy and I will make sure all rooms are in good shape. We have 99% rooms are in excellent condition. I will make sure it won't... More

La Junta, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

upon check in i am glade i have made it a habit to check my sheets and such upon check inn. i found hair and stains on both my pillow cases and sheets room had a foul odor even for being a smoking room not to mention the water bugs in the room completely ruined my evening couldn't sleep because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DilipManager, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this review

Dear Customer We have started our new bedding system and as of today August 21, 2013, we have completed very nice looking bedding with new sheets, new pillows and different style in all downstairs rooms. now we are starting to upgrade our bedding system in all upstairs rooms. I am really apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our property. I... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

Address: 1102 East Broadway, Needles, CA 92363 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Needles 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of the I-40 and Old Route 66, close to Basha's grocery store. We have outdoor and indoor sitting areas for breakfast, a picnic area as well as a grassy area for pets. Our staff is available 24 hours a day, and excel at providing outstanding customer service. We have a dedicated staff member for long stay guests, and provide daily services. We pride ourselves in exceeding the guests expectations with the quality of our rooms, the services of our staff, and the warmth of our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Vantage Hospitality, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.