We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 National City hotels

Rodeway Inn National City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn National City to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn National City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
15%
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    0
    14
See reviews for
4
2
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I first want to thank the owner and his staff for a good customer service. This isn't in the greatest part of town but I had the privilege to stay there during The Comicon and then again last Saturday. The amenities were great. Clean rooms with no bed bugs.The average person who rents from this family owned Inn is biased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing all the hard work that has been put in to renovate and make this property comfortable, we truly appreciate your feedback and thank you so much for your patronage. Please come back and stay with us!! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two day I thought it was alright for the price.the first night I notices a bug in the bed didnt think nothing off it untill the next morning I woke up with big red marks all over my body arms, legs, feet, face even on my butt. The second night I didn't sleep on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We Just rennovated this entire hotel with new beds and linens TV's. We do our best to keep this hotel clean and up to standards. I am not aware of any bed bugs, however if that was the case we would take ALL neccessary precautions to handle this situation. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. More

North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2-nights and we left our Ipad under the blanket. We called the hotel as soon as we realized we left the Ipad and of course they denied it that the housekeeping did not find anything in the room or turn anything in, which was impossible because it was left under the blanket. The housekeeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you lost an Ipad. We received a call about the lost item a day later, after the room had been cleaned and re-rented. All of our employees are required to leave their personal item behind they do not carry anything into the rooms or out of the rooms unless it is turned into the Lost... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

On thanksgiving we booked two rooms: both the rooms were disgusting. After discovering the roaches in the first room the hotel clerk gave us another room but even then it was the same situation. This location was absolutely horrible. Roaches in the bathroom, semen stained bed sheets, uncleaned rooms, drug dealers in the parking lot, prostitutes on the premises- do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience you had here at the Rodeway Inn. We are under new management, All of our rooms are nice and renovated. They are very clean and we invite you to come and try us out. More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel because every other hotel had no vacancies (we didn't realise there was an event in San Diego when we visited) I have stayed in some cheap and nasty hotels in my time but this this is way beyond that. The room was filthy, sheets dirty and cigarette butts on top of the shower. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, You stayed during the biggest convention of the entire year and our rates were competitive or lower than those arund us. We have since renovated this hotel and it is nice new and clean. More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

After reading everyone else's reviews, I don't know if I was just fortunate or what. The room was decent with a soft bed and cable. Free Wi-Fi and a comfortable chair and desk, plus fridge and microwave. On the other hand.... the customer service here could be a lot better. Enough said on that. The customer service could be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We have taken the info given in these reviews and made many changes. We have updated and renovated this property, new beds and amenities as well as 32" LCD Tv's, free continental breakfast and free off-street parking. We are right next to a freeway off ramp and have easy access. We are trying to make this property a better property... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This Roadway was the worst place I had ever stayed in . Out of fiftyfour yearsI have never been in a place like that. There holes in the blanket and the certains. I made reservations for a non-smoking room they lied and said that they did not have one . Then he told me that I could get and non-smoking... More

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

This entire hotel has been upgraded, beds, linens, appliances etc. thank you More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

I don't normally write these because all reviews have good and bad however for this one people need to know! Do not stay here the manager is the rudest man I have met in my 2 years of travelling! He ripped us off and laughed at it! The place is scary with dodgey men outside every room and it looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Since this review, many years ago we have had some sensitivity training and we have upgraded our breakfast and renovated the property. More

albuqueruqe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We arrived and there were prostitutes and the place was trashed. We didn't even check in. Four of the five cabs wouldn't pick us up from this location. BAD BAD part of town. we went to Porto Vista in Little Italy and the price, rooms and location were great. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montclair, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Smallest hotel room I've seen and the beds looked old and dirty. Not to mention the ghetto people drinking and smoking you have to pass on the way to your room. Felt uneasy the whole time. Thank God it was only for one night. DON'T STAY HERE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Rodeway Inn National City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn National City

Also Known As:
National City Rodeway Inn
Address: 607 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950
Location: United States > California > National City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in National City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn National City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn National City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn National City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.