We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 National City hotels

Rodeway Inn National City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn National City to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn National City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    0
    16
See reviews for
6
2
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The people I stayed with didn't like it as they thought it was a bit of a dump but I didn't mind it. Java was there in the office in the morning and the room had a working TV and fridge and in the end that was all I cared about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business. More

Yuma, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The only nice thing about the hotel was that it was close to Petco Park. The location was pretty scary, lots of truckers. There were aunts in the bathroom, and bugs on floor. The towels look very old and not very clean. The staff was very short and didnt make you feel at home. Even though it was one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We will take note of your remarks thank you. More

Marathon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were looking for cheaper place to stay in San Diego. So we found this place. It's very good location it's pretty much 15 minutes to every where we wanted to go like zoo, sea world, some restaurants ar beach side! Room was clean. But towels are really bad- looks like old rags plus not a lot of them. Other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We thank you for your patronage. More

Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I first arrived, I was concerned about the neighborhood, it turned out to be okay. It is really close to the Naval base. The breakfast is just juice, and pastry items. Rooms have been remodeled and there wasn't any noise from adjoining rooms. It must have thick walls. The morning staff was friendly. Took a moment to figure out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us we appreciate your patronage. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I will never go to this hotel ever again.I understand its 2star.I'm not expecting 5star quality stuff.first off I'll start with the small things that personally I can handle no big deal except for the fact I'm paying $75 a night for.......1.the prostitutes(understandably the owner can't do anything about the location)basically not a very moral area to come to 2.door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We apologize for the bad experience and I have copied this and brought it to the managers attention. Thank you for the feedback. More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I first want to thank the owner and his staff for a good customer service. This isn't in the greatest part of town but I had the privilege to stay there during The Comicon and then again last Saturday. The amenities were great. Clean rooms with no bed bugs.The average person who rents from this family owned Inn is biased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing all the hard work that has been put in to renovate and make this property comfortable, we truly appreciate your feedback and thank you so much for your patronage. Please come back and stay with us!! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two day I thought it was alright for the price.the first night I notices a bug in the bed didnt think nothing off it untill the next morning I woke up with big red marks all over my body arms, legs, feet, face even on my butt. The second night I didn't sleep on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We Just rennovated this entire hotel with new beds and linens TV's. We do our best to keep this hotel clean and up to standards. I am not aware of any bed bugs, however if that was the case we would take ALL neccessary precautions to handle this situation. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. More

North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2-nights and we left our Ipad under the blanket. We called the hotel as soon as we realized we left the Ipad and of course they denied it that the housekeeping did not find anything in the room or turn anything in, which was impossible because it was left under the blanket. The housekeeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you lost an Ipad. We received a call about the lost item a day later, after the room had been cleaned and re-rented. All of our employees are required to leave their personal item behind they do not carry anything into the rooms or out of the rooms unless it is turned into the Lost... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

On thanksgiving we booked two rooms: both the rooms were disgusting. After discovering the roaches in the first room the hotel clerk gave us another room but even then it was the same situation. This location was absolutely horrible. Roaches in the bathroom, semen stained bed sheets, uncleaned rooms, drug dealers in the parking lot, prostitutes on the premises- do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience you had here at the Rodeway Inn. We are under new management, All of our rooms are nice and renovated. They are very clean and we invite you to come and try us out. More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel because every other hotel had no vacancies (we didn't realise there was an event in San Diego when we visited) I have stayed in some cheap and nasty hotels in my time but this this is way beyond that. The room was filthy, sheets dirty and cigarette butts on top of the shower. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, You stayed during the biggest convention of the entire year and our rates were competitive or lower than those arund us. We have since renovated this hotel and it is nice new and clean. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn National City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn National City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn National City

Address: 607 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > National City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn National City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn National City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National City Rodeway Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in National City with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service budget hotel with a great location just off interstate 5 in National City. Within walking distance to eateries and we have off street Free Parking and Free WiFi and Free Continental breakfast with In-Room Micro/Fridge and Coffeemaker. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn National City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer