We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn National City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
607 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn National City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn National City
Rodeway Inn National City
Rodeway Inn National City
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    3
    19
See reviews for
8
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

There rude, the room was dirty, I reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking room they said that's all they have but my reservation was set a week in advance. Room was not clean we found a bra next to the bed, ashes on the floor of the bathroom, holes in the blankets and chair, missing drawer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

So I'm only in town for a few hours but I needed a place to stay because I running a race tonight and I didn't want to drive late tonight. Most of the places near the event were already booked, So i choose a place not too close and not too far. The most economical that wasn't a hostel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, and we are sorry if you felt you were treated unfairly, we did not have a room ready and as soon as we had one after our 2:00 time you were checked in. Thank you for the feedback and patronage. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Dirtiest place I've ever stayed in. Stains eveywhere, used tissues in the tissue box, mold on the shower curtain. My expectations were low going into it, but there's no excuse for this kind of bad. Spend the extra $10 and go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We understand that everyone has a level of comfort and w are sorry that we let you down, I will forward this onto the owner, thank you for the feedback. More 

Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The neighborhood could be intimidating but the hotel itself was nice, clean, quiet and nice updated rooms. I like the beds and lighting. Lots of pillows. Parking was convenient, too. Location is near other hotels and a local gas station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we are a limited service hotel and we do our best to keep it clean and comfortable. Thank you for your patronage. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

First day wasn't so good. Hair in the tub, the parking lot is full of shady characters, loud music, etc. The next morning while getting coffee, because there is not a coffee maker in the room, I told the clerk about the hair in my tub, showed her the picture. Also requested extra pillows and towels. To my surprise upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we really do appreciate it, and we are happy that we were able to handle your requests. We appreciate your patronage and wish you well in your travels. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I found bed bugs as I was settling into bed to sleep. I killed one and then saw a few more. I packed up my things and called the night attendant, he claimed 'we do not have bed bugs' when I said I had taken pictures he said bring it here and show it to me. Just as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Being in this industry this is one of the pitfalls, We try to keep a very clean hotel and the misconception is that the hotel is not kept up to par or is not well maintained, we will investigate and if we find anything at all we will handle it immediately. We apologize for this situation and the way you... More 

Englewood, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

The check in process was kind of a pain in the butt. The breakfast consisted of a few muffins and some danishes. The rooms were nice and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. Overal, it was a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the heads up about the check in process, we appreciate knowing this and will forward it on! Thank you for the kind words and for your patronage! More 

Mexicali
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel and i like to stay here because the rooms have all the necessary for a comfortable stay for a very good price. The rooms are clean and quiet, you will get a great sleep here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. As you know we do have an upgraded hotel with new beds and it is great to see it matters. Thank you for being a repeat customer! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Things i liked: Hot Shower. Minute Maid Orange juice - Breakfast time. AC - working as expected. Things i disliked Everything else. 60-70$ / day is definitely not worth for this room. There is nothing in-fact to praise about. Rooms are not that clean When you take the stairs to reach your room, you will experience the foul smell coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

We are a limited service budget hotel, however we do try our best to make sure our hotel is clean and comfortable. We are sorry that you did not experience this. You are correct paying $30.00 more a night will be an upgrade. Again we apologize and hope that your have better luck in hour travels. More 

Western Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The people I stayed with didn't like it as they thought it was a bit of a dump but I didn't mind it. Java was there in the office in the morning and the room had a working TV and fridge and in the end that was all I cared about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M P, Manager at Rodeway Inn National City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National City
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn National City/San Diego South
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#119 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Gateway Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City
7.1 mi away
San Diego Days Inn (Hollister)
San Diego Days Inn (Hollister)
#198 of 273 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay