We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 National City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
425 Roosevelt Avenue, National City, CA 91950 1132
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 National City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 National City
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    13
    12
    14
See reviews for
26
20
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay! beautiful environment in office as well as the very helpful front desk clerks. I have no complaints and amazed of how clean their rooms are. Deffinetly this hotel will be my first option when i return to San Diego. Thanks Super 8!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At check in the 2 front desk ladies Maria and Veronica were not fit to work at a hotel or anywhere requiring customer service. They were rude and disrespectful. I will be choosing somewhere else just based on the poor service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Maria and Veronica are two of our best customer service reps. However we understand when the guest's desires are not met unfortunately the blaim comes down to the front desk staff. They tried to accomodate this guest as best as they could and the guest was extremely rude to the clerks. We reviewed our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just checked in to this hotel and this is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Maria and Veronica at reception are very rude and do not care at all about the quality of there service. We booked through booking.com but I called the hotel directly and requested a downstairs room. Upon check in I was given an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This was an issue on the end of the third party booking.com you used to reserve the room. There was no mention of your request for the down stairs room from the reservation we received. Our front desk staff is very helpful and understanding of all our guests' requests. We are sorry to hear your... More 

Burleson, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I stay at this property on a regular basis. The manager, Edwin, runs a tight ship and has maintained the same staff [including housekeepers] for the past 8 years. The rooms are clean / comfortable and the property is in a great location. It was not built as a Super 8 so a variety of room types comprise this motel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review however this may be a different property but as all Super 8 s are wonderful I am sure the property you mentioned are grateful for a good review. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I will definitely come back and bring my family here again. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had requested connecting rooms and that is exactly what we received. Breakfast was warm and fresh. The service and staff was welcoming and great. The property is clean and prefectly located off the I-5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

We are grateful for your kind and honest words. We continue to work hard and make things better everyday and positive feedback is what we look for. More 

Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

It's ok I'd say, I didnt find it as horrible as some other reviews. I have stayed at many Super 8s and this was at all as good. My main concern is the maintenance and hygiene in the rooms. For the first time I saw cockroaches in washbasin and spiders in bathroom tub. Most of the buttons (bathroom, washbasin, etc)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback, we apologize for a late response on our part. This is a new management and we wish to make sure all of our feedback is heard. We are working on expanding the breakfast area and the servings in the breakfast. We hope to see you in the future to serve you with better ammenities. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It was a pleasant experience in National City! No inconvenience what so ever. Very friendly staff, clean rooms. It was a great stay! It was good call on part of my friend who recommended this Super 8 hotel stay. Hotel is located at 425 Roosevelt Avenue, National City, CA. You can seen they make a great effort toward cleanliness. Property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere compliments. We are a family friendly exterior corridor hotel and we thank you for noticing all the hard work that goes in. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My family is here for a vacation and this place is surprisingly not bad at all. Breakfast for what we paid for was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was pretty busy but we had two clean rooms with connecting doors, it was perfect. We are coming back here next summer, all ready made our reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you in the future since we have made many changes since your last visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 National City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 National City

Address: 425 Roosevelt Avenue, National City, CA 91950 1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > National City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 National City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 National City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 National City Hotel National City
Super 8 Motel National City
Super Eight National City
National City Super 8
National City Super Eight

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay