We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

#12 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    185
    54
    20
    4
See reviews for
90
185
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have traveled five times annually to Napa wine country, so our stay is 100% wine oriented. The first 2 times we moved around the Valley during our stay until we found this Best Western Inn-At-Vines and their 2-level suite. We stayed a week for the second time in August 2013. We liked this room for location and space. Here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Clean hotel, comfortable, large room. the staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgable of area restaurants and wineries. great recommendations. Unfortunately the noise and vibrations from people upstairs was very noticeable, poor insulation. Napa city is not much, did enjoy the farmers market on Tuesdays. If you are going for wine, then stay in the small towns up the valley like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our room was great and quiet with a balcony. Staff was very friendly and provided wonderful customer service along with quick responses when requesting a taxi or anything else. We plan on staying here next time we visit the Napa area. Great deal and Great time!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and of the great customer service you received from my staff. See you on your next visit to the Napa Valley. More 

Napa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We came to participate in the Tour of Napa Valley century. Staff was very accommodating as we had requested ground floor rooms to make bringing out bikes in easier. The rooms were comfortable and the hot tub was hot! All in all, a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

I am gad you enjoyed your stay and that my employees gave you the great customer service that we always strive for. Come back and see us again soon. More 

Saint John, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel was conveniently located in Napa. We attended a wedding in Yountville. It was a better deal than staying where the wedding was located. It was also an added benefit to have breakfast included at the Denny's Restaurant on the grounds. Vouchers were given for a breakfast special.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Marcos, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western for a few nights after a disastrous night at the Wine Valley Lodge (yuk). The BW had a room so it worked out. The room had a queen bed with plenty of room. The room was very clean with a nice large shower. There was a flat screen tv with HBO, mini fridge, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwvines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

We are glad we could be a " perfect fit " for you. See you again on your next visit to Napa. More 

Woodland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We needed a room for one night. Booked this hotel online from the CSAA web site. The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had a flat screen television and fridge. The price was half the cost of most the other available hotels. The pool area is small and crowded, lots of children. The house restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel but the noise and vibrations from people walking outside to the bathroom fans in other rooms reverberated right through the bed. very poor insulation. Definitely not worth 140 a night. Napa city is highly over rated. If you are going for wine, then stay in the small towns up the valley like St Helena.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for any noise you encountered during your stay with us. I will look into the fan noise and get it replaced at once. More 

San Jose, California, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family takes a trip to Napa, CA each year to visit friends and the wineries and shops in the area. Each year we stay at the BW Inn at the Vines. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Always a great sleep! The staff at the front desk have always been very friendly and professional. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Gorgeous sheets and comfy beds, flat screen TV. The room was nice and quiet. Great location to visit key areas of Napa and very close to downtown . Staff was very friendly. The only thing we missed was a safe in our room. Reasonable prices for July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question