We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

#12 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    181
    54
    20
    4
See reviews for
88
181
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exterior is dated and looks like it was probably built in the 70s. However that means the room are larger than the newer hotels - very nice size. Clean, good pillows, convenient location. You receive a coupon for breakfast at the Denny's next door. That was nice - free basic breakfast or credit toward a more expensive breakfast of your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our rooms, office, hallways and fitness center have been totally remodeled. We have big plans for a new Porte Cochere and exterior of our Hotel. Thank you for the compliments on the size and cleanliness and value of our rooms. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley. More 

Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As it was both of our birthdays and anniversary weekend we asked for an upper floor roorm, quiet, away from the street, in the back. All of our requests were granted. We had a 3rd floor room with a balcony in the back over the pool. Also, the housekeeping staff had made swans out of the towels in shape of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for the High Five! Melody is a great asset to our Hotel and we are glad you enjoyed the swans and your stay. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clean,comfortable and in the perfect place to explore Napa valley. All the staff were very helpful and the bonus of having a Denny's on you door step for a free breakfast was very nice. Rooms were clean with nice bathrooms. All in all a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Scotts Valley, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reviews are misleading, noisy fan somewhere in building kept us up all night, in addition to the terrible traffic noise from Soscol Ave. Cleaning chemicals used irritated our skin, beds so lousy our backs are out. Changed rooms the second night and the bathroom fan sounded like an airplane engine, walls so thin you can hear everything in surrounding rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I will definitely check out the issues you complained about. We offer a hot breakfast at the attached Denny's to our rewards members and is not advertised except on Trip Advisor and as the reviews show it is well liked. The beds are newer Westbury... More 

Fremont, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel is very nice. Greeted by very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Rooms are a good size and very clean. The only complaint is we were on the 2nd floor and those were the thinnest floors ever. Could every step the person above us took. The breakfast is done a little differently here, you get a voucher for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments of our hotel. I am sorry about any noise issues you experienced during your stay. More 

Kauai, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

When we checked into the hotel, the front desk person Pierre was outstanding. Not only did he make sure our reservation was kept (we checked in really late at night), but gave us wonderful suggestions for our visit. Pierre was truly passionate about Napa and what it can offer us tourists. He kindly offered to print maps of suggested areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Pierre is the newest member to our staff. I am glad he is giving the great customer service that we strive for. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms and hotel grounds. We are planning to change our toilets to elongated ones and we are updating our tubs with new quartz surrounds. Hope... More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Spotless room, comfortable bed, free wi fi, caring and efficient staff. Well located, near the downtown area, close to main highways and wineries. Plenty of parking, elevator to 2nd and third floors, Coffee and tea in room, Denny's restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Stan, We are glad you had a great stay. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and great service is what we strive for. Come back and see as again. More 

Venice
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Excellent staff, large confy rooms, goo location to explore napa and the valley. Older property with nice updates, staff goes out of way to please. A bit noisy (road and inter room), but a great property for the value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

James, Thank you for the compliments on my staff. We just finished remodeling the whole property and I am glad it shows. We will see you again on your next visit to Napa. More 

sunnyvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

clean rooms, comfy bed, reasonable price and friendly staff breakfast is at denny's, you could switch to any thing you want at the restaurant with a 5 dollar discount, thats good will probably stay here again :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Sunny, Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you on your next visit to Napa. More 

NL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Really nice room - equivalent to a much higher end hotel. Very recently renovated. Close to downtown. The "merlot" and the "cabernet" buildings await you. Light breakfast for all in the lobby, we just grabbed some fruit on our way along. Napa tip: get a $30 wine tasting card. Gets you a tasting at 11 wine tasting rooms, all within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

JayLaw, Thank you for your review ans compliments on our hotel! Great tip on the wine tasting card we will be selling them starting next week. Come back and see us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question