We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

#16 of 29 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not within walking distance of the downtown Napa restuarants and shops, but it is within walking distance of several chain restuarants, stores and a movie theater. It served us well since we had a car and spent most of the day exploring the vineyards. They offer cereal bars, juice and coffee in the morning and you receive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory K
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient location on edge of Napa...rooms appeared to be recently renovated and were well appointed. Staff was extremely pleasant. Rates were competitive...free breakfast next door for BW Gold Crowne members.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rainier66
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Rainier66 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great choice. Very good service , comfort and location.in the heart of Monterey. Near Cannery Row and the Pacific. Large room, cosy fireplace , security and garage. We will definitely chose this Best Western hotel when we are coming back to Monterey.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank atte
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, although I believe this is meant for another property. We are located in Napa CA. Happy traveling! More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located away from downtown Napa in a much older and more industrial part of Napa, this hotel offers very friendly service. Although the buildings are older, they are well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. Not a luxurious place but it has very comfortable beds and with a small coffee maker (with coffee, tea, and hot chocolate packages provided), a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller604
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear Happytraveller604, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I always love to hear how happy our guests are with our rooms and service. It is something all of us here take great pride in. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is great and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have a Denny's next door that serves you a free breakfast if you stay at the hotel. We take a group of adults every year and they have enjoyed the hotel and its location to nearby resturants. .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindasN3313LV
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you Linda! We look forward to your visit every year. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay. I have stayed here many times thru the years. The staff is always pleasant and very helpful. I will stay no where else but here. Very close to everything, Rooms are spotless and that is a very big thing to me. I am booking another trip with friends in Feb. and booking 3... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 877deannar
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear 877deannar, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I love reading about how happy our guests are that they continue to return. We love having you as a guest and can't wait to see you again in February. More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple days while wine tasting. Comfortable bed, room and decent size bathroom Liked how it was close to town but also quiet. Found it affordable for the trip and worth the money as it was better than your "average" room. Employees were also helpful in recommendations.

Helpful?
Thank carpediem1835
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Carpediem1835 - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like a perfect couple of days were had. I'm always pleased to hear how helpful our staff and will pass on the kind words. Hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Charged me for the night that didn't stay. I booked through Booking.com and kept telling me to contact Booking.com and they didn't take any responsibility. There are no confirmation emails or calls for my booking. 0 customer service.

Helpful?
3 Thank Myat Thu L
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Myat Thu L - After reviewing your reservations. I show 2 rooms that were booked for arrival of 12/06/15 through a third party website. You should have received confirmation for these bookings through the third party you booked them through. Unfortunately, nobody showed up for arrival on 12/06, and the reservations were charged first night room and tax for a... More 

Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We were here one night in Dec. for overnight for son's wedding. Very good motel; one of the best BW we've stayed in across the country! It's a little further out from "central" Napa town, but it's very easy to hop on the hiway and be where you need to in just a few minutes. Room was spacious, large bathroom/vanity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ca Mama
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Ca Mama, Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It sounds like your one night in Napa was perfect. We can't wait for your next visit in the warmer months, so you can lounge out by the pool in the sun. Thank you again for being a Best Western Rewards member! More 

Lake County, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We made a reservation here due to proximity to the Uptown Theatre in Napa (less than 5 minutes away). Our room was not only very spacious and quiet, but the layout was well thought out and it was possible to make the room dark even on a sunny morning. They thought of everything, and the pool and spa were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandylakecounty
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Sandylakecounty, Wow, I love hearing great customer experiences like yours. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 29 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay