We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

#12 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    176
    51
    21
    4
See reviews for
84
177
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Scotts Valley, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reviews are misleading, noisy fan somewhere in building kept us up all night, in addition to the terrible traffic noise from Soscol Ave. Cleaning chemicals used irritated our skin, beds so lousy our backs are out. Changed rooms the second night and the bathroom fan sounded like an airplane engine, walls so thin you can hear everything in surrounding rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I will definitely check out the issues you complained about. We offer a hot breakfast at the attached Denny's to our rewards members and is not advertised except on Trip Advisor and as the reviews show it is well liked. The beds are newer Westbury... More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

really a 2 star hotel. very noisy. you can hear everything people walking outside say. lots of loud creaks every time the room above takes a step. water temperature in the shower kept randomly changing from hot to cold. carpet tacks sticking out of the carpet. breakfast is just granola bars and juice bottles. Lots of gnats and mosquitoes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice. Greeted by very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Rooms are a good size and very clean. The only complaint is we were on the 2nd floor and those were the thinnest floors ever. Could every step the person above us took. The breakfast is done a little differently here, you get a voucher for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments of our hotel. I am sorry about any noise issues you experienced during your stay. More 

Kauai, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we checked into the hotel, the front desk person Pierre was outstanding. Not only did he make sure our reservation was kept (we checked in really late at night), but gave us wonderful suggestions for our visit. Pierre was truly passionate about Napa and what it can offer us tourists. He kindly offered to print maps of suggested areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Pierre is the newest member to our staff. I am glad he is giving the great customer service that we strive for. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms and hotel grounds. We are planning to change our toilets to elongated ones and we are updating our tubs with new quartz surrounds. Hope... More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spotless room, comfortable bed, free wi fi, caring and efficient staff. Well located, near the downtown area, close to main highways and wineries. Plenty of parking, elevator to 2nd and third floors, Coffee and tea in room, Denny's restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Stan, We are glad you had a great stay. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and great service is what we strive for. Come back and see as again. More 

Venice
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, large confy rooms, goo location to explore napa and the valley. Older property with nice updates, staff goes out of way to please. A bit noisy (road and inter room), but a great property for the value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

James, Thank you for the compliments on my staff. We just finished remodeling the whole property and I am glad it shows. We will see you again on your next visit to Napa. More 

sunnyvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

clean rooms, comfy bed, reasonable price and friendly staff breakfast is at denny's, you could switch to any thing you want at the restaurant with a 5 dollar discount, thats good will probably stay here again :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Sunny, Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you on your next visit to Napa. More 

NL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice room - equivalent to a much higher end hotel. Very recently renovated. Close to downtown. The "merlot" and the "cabernet" buildings await you. Light breakfast for all in the lobby, we just grabbed some fruit on our way along. Napa tip: get a $30 wine tasting card. Gets you a tasting at 11 wine tasting rooms, all within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

JayLaw, Thank you for your review ans compliments on our hotel! Great tip on the wine tasting card we will be selling them starting next week. Come back and see us again! More 

Gold Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Western is my favorite chain. I know it's Napa, but it's way over priced. It's not any better than $80 a nite BW in another city. When we got there, there was no one at the desk, waited over 5 min for someone to come in. What they call breakfast is Quaker Oat bars & a few pieces of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Jack G, Let me first apologize for not meeting your expectations. Prices in Napa do get a little steep on the weekends and in upgraded rooms ands suites. We are one of the most reasonable priced hotels in Napa. We do have a restaurant on-site and we offer our rewards members a full breakfast t. If you are not a... More 

Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my 1st stay at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines in Napa, CA. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. Denny's restaurant is immediately adjacent for convenience. Very nice beds with ample fluffy pillows and extra places to plug in all of your gizmo accessories that have screens! (cell phones, iPads,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for your review and we are glad you had such a wonderful stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question