We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

3.5 of 5 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    174
    50
    20
    4
See reviews for
82
176
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Kauai, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

When we checked into the hotel, the front desk person Pierre was outstanding. Not only did he make sure our reservation was kept (we checked in really late at night), but gave us wonderful suggestions for our visit. Pierre was truly passionate about Napa and what it can offer us tourists. He kindly offered to print maps of suggested areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Pierre is the newest member to our staff. I am glad he is giving the great customer service that we strive for. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms and hotel grounds. We are planning to change our toilets to elongated ones and we are updating our tubs with new quartz surrounds. Hope... More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spotless room, comfortable bed, free wi fi, caring and efficient staff. Well located, near the downtown area, close to main highways and wineries. Plenty of parking, elevator to 2nd and third floors, Coffee and tea in room, Denny's restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Stan, We are glad you had a great stay. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and great service is what we strive for. Come back and see as again. More 

Venice
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent staff, large confy rooms, goo location to explore napa and the valley. Older property with nice updates, staff goes out of way to please. A bit noisy (road and inter room), but a great property for the value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

James, Thank you for the compliments on my staff. We just finished remodeling the whole property and I am glad it shows. We will see you again on your next visit to Napa. More 

sunnyvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

clean rooms, comfy bed, reasonable price and friendly staff breakfast is at denny's, you could switch to any thing you want at the restaurant with a 5 dollar discount, thats good will probably stay here again :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Sunny, Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you on your next visit to Napa. More 

NL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice room - equivalent to a much higher end hotel. Very recently renovated. Close to downtown. The "merlot" and the "cabernet" buildings await you. Light breakfast for all in the lobby, we just grabbed some fruit on our way along. Napa tip: get a $30 wine tasting card. Gets you a tasting at 11 wine tasting rooms, all within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

JayLaw, Thank you for your review ans compliments on our hotel! Great tip on the wine tasting card we will be selling them starting next week. Come back and see us again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was scary to stay here. For the price I paid, I would have liked to have breakfast included. The in room coffee arrangement was disappointing. The bed was uncomfortable and not enough blankets. I paid basically the same price for a room at a best western inn at calistoga and full breakfast was included. Also, the room was far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are one of the most reasonable hotels in Napa and your price of a King room with balcony of $102.95. All of our rooms have extra blanket and pillow in the drawers and we are more then happy to supply more on request. We do offer a full breakfast in Denny's... More 

Gold Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western is my favorite chain. I know it's Napa, but it's way over priced. It's not any better than $80 a nite BW in another city. When we got there, there was no one at the desk, waited over 5 min for someone to come in. What they call breakfast is Quaker Oat bars & a few pieces of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Jack G, Let me first apologize for not meeting your expectations. Prices in Napa do get a little steep on the weekends and in upgraded rooms ands suites. We are one of the most reasonable priced hotels in Napa. We do have a restaurant on-site and we offer our rewards members a full breakfast t. If you are not a... More 

Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 1st stay at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines in Napa, CA. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. Denny's restaurant is immediately adjacent for convenience. Very nice beds with ample fluffy pillows and extra places to plug in all of your gizmo accessories that have screens! (cell phones, iPads,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for your review and we are glad you had such a wonderful stay. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walking distance to several places to eat & just a few blocks from downtown Napa. Room was clean, hotel was quiet. Didn't have any problems in the few days we were there. It was a little pricy, but overall enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Molly C, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice. Room was very large. Beds were comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor with our room off busy road and it was noisy. Gym was decent. Happy to have the laundry facility. Internet was verrrrry slow. Free breakfast at Denny's was nicer then most hotel continental breakfasts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Mona, Thank you for your review and the compliments of our Hotel. I am sorry for any noise issues you had experienced during your stay. We get very few complaints on traffic noise as it dies down at night. We are in the process of adding more bandwidth to our internet to speed things up. I hope you give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay