We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Napa hotels

Vino Bello Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Sale - 20% Off
Save Saved
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Vino Bello Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Kjh47 Cork, Ireland
  • Reviews (523)
  • Photos (252)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (130)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    150
    50
    37
    22
See reviews for
100
305
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Vino Bello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in May. I have to say it is our favorite. The units are beautifully decorated, spacious & we were treated very well. We received a lot of special bonuses; bottle of wine upon our arrival & free & 2 for one wine tasting at various wineries. The unit has a large bathroom &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Kjh47, I would first like to thank you for being an Elite Owner with Shell Vacations. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the in-room Jacuzzi, and we are at the top of your list for Shell Vacations resorts. I can guarantee you with Wyndham taking over that your benefits will continue... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

So this is a resort, right? My husband and I booked this "resort" for the amenities, but could not believe we were not able to use them. Both court yards, where the web site boasts a wine and cheese happy hour daily, were booked for private parties during our FOUR night stay. The bowling alley was booked for a private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Clar2724, Thank you for choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your destination in the Napa Valley. I have thoroughly read through your comments, and apologize for the lack of accessibility of our amenities. We do have private events at the resort, however what you experienced, is far from a common occurrence. I am happy you enjoyed your overall time in... More

Danville, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here two times already. The first time was about four years ago when I hosted a bachelorette party here. Both times I've stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. On both occasions this resort did not disappoint. Actually since the first time that I've stayed much has been added to the property. A bowling alley as well as a bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Aims_R_Sanchez, Thank you for your return visit to the Vino Bello Resort as well as taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication with our shuttle and I'm happy to hear Kyle was able to remedy it. It must have been frustrating to have different answer's multiple times and then come to find the vehicle... More

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

First off, I am a long time Shell Vacation Club owner, so I am used to the sales pitch you get! Luckily we did the sales pitch early, so we were able to get over the horrible, I mean, horrible time we spent in the sales center. First off, they are so desperate to get you to do the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Doug M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay, but truly apologize that the presentation wasn't for you. I have addressed your experience with appropriate management, who in turn, will address it with their staff. I am sorry your wife wasn't feeling well but it's always pleasant... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Amenities were great, wine tasting on-site and free bottle of wine in room. A bit of a drive from most other wineries. Very helpful staff. Extra charge for house keeping everyday. Well equipped kitchen, it was nice to have somewhere to cook and store food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

TravelerHeather, I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay on property and thank you for sharing your experience. We hold ourselves to the highest of standards and it's great to hear when we do things right. I will make sure I share your comments with the team. Thank you again, and we will look forward to your return. Very... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

having a wonderful time in Napa. Eight of our family from grandparents to grandkids staying here in two-two bedroom units -- a two bedroom unit consists of joining a studio and one bedroom. We made our one-bedroom unit with full kitchen the "hang-out" for food, drink, etc. Anyone who wanted group time could come and stay in our livingroom/kitchen. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

ANR26, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. That is so special you were able to spend your vacation with multiple generations and I am happy our Resort and The Napa Valley had attractions that appealed to all age groups. I truly thank you for staying with us, and look forward to your return... More

Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am considered an owner since I am a member of the Shell Vacation Club, but this was my first visit to Vino Bello. I was very impressed with the quality of the two bedroom unit we had and felt that it compared very favorably with those I've visited in Hawaii. We were made to feel very welcomed and comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Olycat, I would first like to thank you for being a Shell Vacations Owner and choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your Napa Destination. I am happy to hear the staff was eager to help and offered services above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback and we will hope to welcome you back to the resort... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When we arrived the check in was quick and the staff were friendly. We got to our room which was on the bottom floor. The "balcony" had a huge bush in front of it. We were disappointed with the room size and our room was by the entrance door so every time someone walked in you could hear the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Sharla B., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I truly apologize for the service issues you experienced and I am addressing all of your concerns appropriately. I completely understand your frustrations with your room location after such long travels and the initial response you received is unacceptable. I am happy to hear we were... More

Chico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at this hotel because a previous hotel that we rented was unacceptable. Vino Bello is a beautiful property with magnificent rooms. They charge a $20 resort fee that includes a bottle of wine, bottled water, and high speed Internet. They have several nice quality restaurants, several swimming pools and hot tubs, a spa, and a well-equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Discusdoc, Thank you for choosing The Vino Bello Resort as your destination in the Napa Valley. I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay and accomodations. We hold ourselves to the highest of standards here at the Vino Bello and your positive review validates all of our hard work. Again, Discusdoc, thank you for staying with us and we’ll... More

Mill Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is well below expectations. The presentation online is completely different. Everything is outdated and worn. The beds/mattress are super soft. They also said on multiple phone calls to them that the two rooms didn't have doors between them that was a HUGE LIE. This is a big deal if you are traveling with elderly, disabled or children which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Molly, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Vino Bello resort when staying in the Napa Valley. What you experienced is very concerning to me and the misinformation you received is completely unacceptable. All of our two bedroom units do have foyers with connecting doors and this should have been appropriately communicated to you. Our mattresses have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vino Bello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Napa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa #6 Luxury Hotel in Napa #11 Romantic Hotel in Napa #13 Family Hotel in Napa #14 Business Hotel in Napa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Vino Bello Resort and other travelers.
2 questions
Questions? Get answers from Vino Bello Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer