We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vino Bello Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Special Offer
20% Off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vino Bello Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    312
    182
    64
    38
    24
See reviews for
124
355
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (620)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vino Bello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rented a 2 bedroom just for myself (and family coming for the last three nights). I loved their welcome gift, a bottle of their own Meritage Winery Cabernet Sauvignon. The winery grounds was fun to walk through; their location was a few miles south of downtown Napa. I viewed the two pools but the weather was too cool to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

gini mar t, Thank you for staying with us at The Vino Bello Resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay despite the weather not cooperating. I truly apologize for the service you received in the Sales Center and I am addressing it appropriately to ensure no future guest encounters a similar experience. Thank you for providing... More 

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love condo hotels, and this one is really nice. We had a one bedoom unit on the top floor of one of the buildings and were very happy with the floor plan, the well stocked kitchen, the upscale furnishings, and the gorgeous bathroom, which featured a multi-spray walk in shower big enough for two and an oversized whirlpool tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

nancy4833, Thank you for your lovely review! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room amenities as well as our other offerings on property. Thank you for your feedback regarding our parking as we are currently working on a solution to make things more convenient. Upon returning, you can definitely take advantage of our Valet Parking which is... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
2,749 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,685 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week over the 4th of July and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. There is a nice fully equipped kitchen, large dining room table, and nice living room section with a fireplace (for use in cooler months ). There is a patio area. Beds are super comfortable with nice tub area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Mini, Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure speaking with you and I will look forward to hearing from you in the very near future. Best Regards, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Vino Bello was an extremely good experince. We planned this trip with 3 other couples and had a great time....pool was nice, drinks were good, wine tours were amazing and the day trips were wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

DesertRat2714, It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Vino Bello Resort. I am happy you and your friends experienced wine tours and day trips throughout the Napa Valley. Thank you for staying with us and we'll hope to see you again in the near future. Very Gratefully, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at Vina Bello Resort for 5 days. Our room was a two bedroom studio. It was perfect for our needs. The room is well stocked, has a fridge, washer and dryer, dishes and cutlery. We were greeted with a bottle of wine in the room. The products they use are absolutely wonderful. The bathroom smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Shelley2018, Your review was a pleasure to read and we thank you for your lovely feedback. The property landscape is beautiful year around and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed amenities in your guestroom as well. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your friends again in the very near future. Best Regards, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice resort property with 2 pools, jacuzzis, friendly and helpful staff. Also available throught its sister resort The Meritage are a spa, restaurants and other activities. In a great location for wine tasting in Napa and Sonoma. Will always stay there when I travel to Napa

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Annette H, We truly thank you for your wonderful review of The Vino Bello Resort and appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. It's great to hear we will have the opportunity to serve you again when returning from the East Coast. Until then, we'll look forward to your stay. Best Regards, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Planned a romantic weekend with my hubby of 28 years. Due to family deaths and obligations we shortened our weekend to one evening starting at 8 pm (when we could get away). We didn't show up at Vino Bello until 10:00pm. We live in SF and come to Vino Bello as a quick escape -- from the fog, get sunshine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Audrey R, Thank you for the Five Star Review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed a romantic weekend with your husband and I am sorry it was cut short. We look forward to serving you in the near future on another close-to-home getaway from San Francisco. Best Regards, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Whether you are visiting NAPA , SONOMA or just looking to get away... This is the place to stay. The Vino Bello Resort is unmatched. - Beautiful Facility - Great Service - Very Convenient to the Best Wineries - Fantastic Atmosphere - Comfortable and Relaxing You will NOT be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

SunFunOHIOCouple, Thank you for your lovely review! It is always great to hear when our service, facility, and convenience to Local Wineries exceeds expectations. We hope to see you again soon for a another comfortable and relaxing weekend. Very Gratefully, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

My husband and I just stayed here for a week. The resort is awesome. It is in a great location and the vineyards are beautiful. Food at the Blend is good. Staff was exceptional. The shower in the bathroom is awesome. Bed was very comfortable. I only have 2 complaints: 1. There is very limited parking. We had to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

cmp5314, Thank you for taking your time to share your very valuable feedback from your most recent visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, but do apologize for the experience you had with our concierge and the parking. I am definitely addressing the issues you experienced with our concierge manager as we always put service first,... More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed here for one wonderful week. We occupied a "2 bedroom" condo. It was very well appointed & very quiet. There was a private foyer with a locked door leading to the hallway. The foyer separated the two units as well as made the two units one with the unit doors left open. One was a studio with small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

C P, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at The Vino Bello Resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the well-appointed rooms and our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to enjoy all of our lovely amenities. Very Gratefully, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(9)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Hot tub(5)
  • Time share(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

711 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo with Balcony (90)
Viewed
Resort Studio Suite with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Secondary Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay