We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Napa hotels

Vino Bello Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Vino Bello Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014
TravelerHeather Phoenix, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (519)
  • Photos (252)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (130)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    146
    50
    37
    22
See reviews for
98
304
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Vino Bello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Amenities were great, wine tasting on-site and free bottle of wine in room. A bit of a drive from most other wineries. Very helpful staff. Extra charge for house keeping everyday. Well equipped kitchen, it was nice to have somewhere to cook and store food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

TravelerHeather, I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay on property and thank you for sharing your experience. We hold ourselves to the highest of standards and it's great to hear when we do things right. I will make sure I share your comments with the team. Thank you again, and we will look forward to your return. Very... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

having a wonderful time in Napa. Eight of our family from grandparents to grandkids staying here in two-two bedroom units -- a two bedroom unit consists of joining a studio and one bedroom. We made our one-bedroom unit with full kitchen the "hang-out" for food, drink, etc. Anyone who wanted group time could come and stay in our livingroom/kitchen. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

ANR26, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. That is so special you were able to spend your vacation with multiple generations and I am happy our Resort and The Napa Valley had attractions that appealed to all age groups. I truly thank you for staying with us, and look forward to your return... More

Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am considered an owner since I am a member of the Shell Vacation Club, but this was my first visit to Vino Bello. I was very impressed with the quality of the two bedroom unit we had and felt that it compared very favorably with those I've visited in Hawaii. We were made to feel very welcomed and comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Olycat, I would first like to thank you for being a Shell Vacations Owner and choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your Napa Destination. I am happy to hear the staff was eager to help and offered services above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback and we will hope to welcome you back to the resort... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When we arrived the check in was quick and the staff were friendly. We got to our room which was on the bottom floor. The "balcony" had a huge bush in front of it. We were disappointed with the room size and our room was by the entrance door so every time someone walked in you could hear the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Sharla B., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I truly apologize for the service issues you experienced and I am addressing all of your concerns appropriately. I completely understand your frustrations with your room location after such long travels and the initial response you received is unacceptable. I am happy to hear we were... More

Chico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at this hotel because a previous hotel that we rented was unacceptable. Vino Bello is a beautiful property with magnificent rooms. They charge a $20 resort fee that includes a bottle of wine, bottled water, and high speed Internet. They have several nice quality restaurants, several swimming pools and hot tubs, a spa, and a well-equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Discusdoc, Thank you for choosing The Vino Bello Resort as your destination in the Napa Valley. I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay and accomodations. We hold ourselves to the highest of standards here at the Vino Bello and your positive review validates all of our hard work. Again, Discusdoc, thank you for staying with us and we’ll... More

Mill Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is well below expectations. The presentation online is completely different. Everything is outdated and worn. The beds/mattress are super soft. They also said on multiple phone calls to them that the two rooms didn't have doors between them that was a HUGE LIE. This is a big deal if you are traveling with elderly, disabled or children which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Molly, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Vino Bello resort when staying in the Napa Valley. What you experienced is very concerning to me and the misinformation you received is completely unacceptable. All of our two bedroom units do have foyers with connecting doors and this should have been appropriately communicated to you. Our mattresses have... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were in Napa, one night for dinner and needed place to stay. Worked out well expect for phone ringing all the time. Time sell pitch goes on and on and on. Took the phone off the hook. The place has a great lay out and was able to negotiate a good price. Things to be aware, walls very thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your destination in the Napa Valley. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the property but disappointed with the experience you had with the phone calls you received. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I completely understand how this was frustrating for you. We are a resort meant... More

New England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Lets get right to it - there are a couple of things you need to know about this property that are very sub-par. #1 After your are given your room key the concierge is going to aggressively attempt to get you to attend a time share sales meeting. They expect that your time belongs to them and you will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

TheRedPin, Thank you for choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your destination in the Napa Valley. I am happy to hear you enjoyed property and thank you for your kind comments. I am however concerned with the approach you received from the concierge, and sincerely apologize that this compromised your experience. I am addressing it appropriately to ensure no future... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I like staying at Vino Bello becuase its like staying at a condo. Its very nice. Beautiful large room with a living room and dinning room and large kitchen. The living room has a sofa bed so 4 people can stay in the one bedroom. It is a little bit out of the way but you definetely need to rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

MariaElena24, Thank you for your positive review as well as choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your Napa Valley destination. I am happy to hear you keep returning and can guarantee you we will continue to deliver exceptional service and accomodations. Again, MariaElena24, thank you for staying with us and we’ll look forward to your return for yet another memorable... More

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been members of Shell Vacation Clubs for many years and generally have really enjoyed the resorts. We were disappointed in Vino Bello after hearing some good things about it. The food was mediocre at best in the restaurants and the rooms were not well serviced. We had TV remotes that did not work and a very uncomfortable bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Kathy W, I would first like to thank you for being Shell Vacations Owners as we highly value your ownership. I am sincerely disappointed that your experience wasn’t up to our expectations and apologize for compromising your stay. I would greatly appreciate it if you would allow me the pleasure of speaking with you personally regarding your stay so I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vino Bello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa #6 Luxury Hotel in Napa #11 Romantic Hotel in Napa #14 Family Hotel in Napa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Vino Bello Resort and other travelers.
2 questions

See which rooms travelers prefer

;