We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vino Bello Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Special Offer
20% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vino Bello Resort
Add Photo

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    304
    174
    62
    38
    24
See reviews for
119
346
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (602)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whether you are visiting NAPA , SONOMA or just looking to get away... This is the place to stay. The Vino Bello Resort is unmatched. - Beautiful Facility - Great Service - Very Convenient to the Best Wineries - Fantastic Atmosphere - Comfortable and Relaxing You will NOT be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just stayed here for a week. The resort is awesome. It is in a great location and the vineyards are beautiful. Food at the Blend is good. Staff was exceptional. The shower in the bathroom is awesome. Bed was very comfortable. I only have 2 complaints: 1. There is very limited parking. We had to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

cmp5314, Thank you for taking your time to share your very valuable feedback from your most recent visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, but do apologize for the experience you had with our concierge and the parking. I am definitely addressing the issues you experienced with our concierge manager as we always put service first,... More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one wonderful week. We occupied a "2 bedroom" condo. It was very well appointed & very quiet. There was a private foyer with a locked door leading to the hallway. The foyer separated the two units as well as made the two units one with the unit doors left open. One was a studio with small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

C P, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at The Vino Bello Resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the well-appointed rooms and our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to enjoy all of our lovely amenities. Very Gratefully, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our children enjoyed the pool area. Great location and within driving distance to MANY top spots, hour or so drive to San Francisco. Very peaceful and quiet. Grocery stores and many restaurants are within 10 minutes driving distance. Rooms are clean and spacious. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

dina911, It's a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your family vacation while staying with us. We truly thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your return in the very near future. Best Regards, Evan Harrelson Guest Relations Manager More 

Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in 2 room condo, one room was bigger and had a separate living area, a garden tub in the bedroom and a multi jet shower other although very comfortable with everything you could need did not have all the "bells and whistles". Bed was very comfortable, my wife wants to buy the comforter. The facility as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Chamasea, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay at The Vino Bello Resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your two bedroom condo and it had everything you needed. I am checking with our housekeeping team to get the exact make of our comforters and will direct message you with the details once I receive... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used our timeshare to stay in the 1 bedroom condo with an adjoining studio for my in-laws. Overall, it was a great resort with lots of extras thanks to being attached to the Meritage Hotel. The rooms were well equipped with all of the needed supplies to cook meals. 2 pools, 1 for adults only & 1 for families.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Jnanderson3, Thank you for your detailed review of The Vino Bello Resort. It's nice to hear that you found both of our pools and all of our amenities on property enjoyable. I do apologize for the location of your room however I am happy to say we are going to be moving it offsite in the near future as to... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice property with a vineyard behind the hotel. But with the price of the room, approximately $380, with all the taxes added, I think we should have had a larger/nicer room that was much closer to downtown. The room was adequate for two people although there was no room to open two pieces of luggage and have them accessible. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeritageResort1, Guest Relations Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review

Val F, Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your prior visit with us. It seems that your stay was well below our standards and for that, I sincerely apologize. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you further, and I have direct messaged you with my contact information. Regarding the wireless internet, we have recently... More 

Diamond Bar, California, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A newer resort on the southern end of Napa, Vino Bello was a delightful and beautifully decorated surprise. We were there for my daughters wedding and all the guests stayed at Vino Bello. There is a lovely restaurant that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving excellent food. We all enjoyed the underground wine cellar and vineyards. We gifted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Went to Napa for a quick overnight/getaway. We stayed in a beautifully appointed one bedroom with roomy, well-stocked kitchen. The complimentary bottle of wine to drink (or take home) was a nice touch as well as the variety of glassware (including wine and champagne flutes) available to use in this wine country oasis. Small living room area, but cozy fireplace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Vino Bello obviously considers itself a premier vacation destination because of its proximity to Napa and wineries. However the pretentious furniture is uncomfortable and so old that we had a torn couch pillow. The table and floors were dirty, the decorative accents were dusty. We never did get a working clock alarm in spite of several calls. Parking is inconvenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

697 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo with Balcony (90)
Viewed
Resort Studio Suite with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Secondary Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay