We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% OFF
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    575
    412
    132
    43
    23
See reviews for
123
644
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1185)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (394)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never having been to Napa before, we loved this hotel. Rooms had everything we needed and a little outside seating area too. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom well appointed and supplied. Staff were friendly and there was free wine tasting in the evening about 5.30. The location was good to either walk into the town or to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, we're happy that we could be part of your first trip to Napa. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are thankful to have had you as a guest. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again on future travels. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. More 

Chicago, Illinois
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not high end service but they provided everything you really need. The breakfast is delicious. Love the outdoor back setting with amazing huevos rancheros great orange juice and coffee. Free bikes for getting around Napa. Easy walk to lots of restaurants and downtown Napa. Nice shower comfy bed. Even got us free tickets to a concert at city winery a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, thank you for joining us for a stay during your Napa trip. We appreciate your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope you will be back to visit again. More 

Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is right on the Napa River (hence the name), close to Oxbow Market and downtown. It is very convenient for BottleRock (the reason we were in town). They have complimentary wine tastings, which is always a plus. This time we had a view of the parking lot. Last time we had a view of the river. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of ours. It's a huge compliment to us when guests choose to return for another stay. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and we'll look forward to your next stay. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

River Terrace is so warm and inviting that it reminded us of a bed and breakfast. We slept like lambs on the perfect mattress beneath luxurious linens that made us feel like royalty. It was the charming little touches that really won us over. Like the bamboo string tie on the toilet paper (stylish and practical), the thick towels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us your thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed so many of our amenities. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope you will return to visit again soon. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We tried for an early check in around noon and while I can understand that hotels can be busy, the receptionist made no attempt to check to see if any rooms were available despite the parking lot was very empty and letting us know that occupancy was 70% that night. The evening staff in contrast were exceptional - very fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We do like to accommodate our guests whenever we can and we are sorry we weren't able to meet your request. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and are glad you had a good stay while with us. We hope you will join us again next time you... More 

Bora Bora, Tahiti
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had 4 days at this Inn not far from the centre of Napa. The rooms were clean and well maintained with a stocked fridge and a snack basket (at your expense). I enjoyed the outdoor terrace for meals where the waiters were friendly although the evening meal was tapas, but a good selection. The outdoor pool was on the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to hear you had such a great time while with us and enjoyed the atmosphere and amenities we provide. Your review means a lot to us and we hope you will return for another stay soon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Superbly located in the centre of Napa, minutes walk from Ox Bow Market, Napa Town Centre and various Tasting rooms The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortably large with plentiful space for a dance after all of the wine drank during the day. Highly recommend as a good base to explore Napa. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us in Napa. It sounds like you got a chance to explore our beautiful area. We thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very upscale, friendly, nice atmosphere. Patio overlooking the river is beautiful - the hotel service was excellent. The room cost and bar were a little overpriced and the service in the bar was slow and inattentive when sitting on the patio. With all that in mind - it was about 30% over-priced for what you received.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, we're happy to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is helpful to us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and we hope to see you back again soon. More 

Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we checked in, the staff made our stay easy and relaxing. Everyone working seemed genuinely happy to be there and assist in anyway possible. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the river, which I would highly recommend! The room was plenty spacious & comfortable with a king bed, sitting area, balcony & even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to have welcomed you and your family and pleased to hear you all had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate your review and value your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Napa visit. We hope you can come back again soon. More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's slightly stuffy. Great value on a great room. I had a river view room. Very nice. Daily wine tastings. Food is a little overpriced. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Back terrace is lovely. Pool is shaded in afternoon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable staff and that we could help make your stay a satisfactory one. We hope you enjoyed your time in Napa and will be back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay