We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Napa hotels

River Terrace Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% OFF
Save Saved
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
83%
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Napa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Rob S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (944)
  • Photos (215)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (193)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    346
    104
    38
    20
See reviews for
92
507
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In April 2013, we stayed in this hotel had it was such a pleasant experience we chose it again for a four-night stay. This time we were with our good friends and were excited for them to see the hotel but our stay was a huge disappointment. Not only did we have to change rooms three times, due to bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, While the majority of our team has been taking care of Napa visitors for years, we are always adding new members to our crew. Please accept my apologies if training caused your family any inconvenience, and I’m sorry that one of our managers was on vacation during your visit. I’m most disappointed that your concerns were not properly... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although we only stayed here one night on a fly and drive family holiday, we were very happy with what we found on site. Great room, great food and a superb gym and pool area. The staff were very good as the typically the American way. We used this as base for a trip to Robert Mondavi winery, the wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Rob for your 5-star review. We are fortunate that you chose our hotel for your Napa visit, and we are happy to hear you had such a great stay. We hope you will be back for another visit soon. We appreciate you taking the moment to share with us your experience. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok hotel. Somewhat dirty in places, especially the carpets. Don't be fooled by the photo of the couple on nice cruiser bikes. They only offer racer bikes which are poorly maintained and there isn't a bike trail. Plus the food at breakfast was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for your Napa stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we are disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments under advisement as we always look to improve our guests' experience in any way we can. More

Tucson
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Inn has an amazing location. It was right on the river and we spent each evening with family and friends enjoying the river, cool evenings and casual but elegant atmosphere. The room on the third floor faced the river and was very spacious and clean. We had one problem, every morning and that was breakfast. Although excellent, the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us, although we are sorry to hear that your service was under par while dining with us. We will address that with our team, and we hope every... More

NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just spent 5 days in 3 different hotels, 2 in San Francisco, but loved our experience here the best, even though the room was less grand, it was absolutely lovely with a little terrace. Staff could not have been more helpful - we needed last-minute technical help accessing and printing information, then left items in our room - they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was the best out of your stays during your recent travels. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we thank you for your review. Thank you for allowing us to assist you regarding your needs during your stay, and we are glad we could be of help. We hope you enjoyed... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a large wedding party. So there were a lot of differing opinions during this trip. The good from my perspective: James, the bartender is amazing. He remembers guests, the drinks, conversations you might have had with him. He is an asset for this hotel. He alone would make me want to visit this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for sharing with us both what you enjoyed as well as concerns so we can evaluate areas we can improve. Thank you for your appreciation for our staff; your comments are valuable to us. If you feel you were charged incorrectly to your room, please contact... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn was beautiful and the staff was amazing. All our expectations were exceeded...I highly recommend the Inn!!! Cannot thank the staff enough (especially Frankie and Chase) for everything. They helped make my weekend there for my son's wedding and incredible experience. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Nancy for your wonderful review. We are so happy we could exceed your expectations and help provide a beautiful celebration weekend for you and your family. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and thank you for being a guest of ours. We hope you will be back to visit Napa again. More

europe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an extemely pleasant stay at the River Terrace Inn. The staff is very professional and very friendly. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. All of the concierges made a point of greeting us whenever we arrived back at the hotel as well as giving us helpful tips when off exploring. The room was excellent, very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your kind review. Your feedback is valuable to us and we are so pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words with our staff and we thank you for being our guest. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again. More

Toronto, ON
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed for one night, and didn't really explore the hotel grounds. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the parking lot. It was quiet and I had a good sleep there. Room and lobby were quite nice. My friend is a smoker and did have a couple out on the balcony. We were billed $250 for that, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We hope next time you can join us for longer and we can help guide you to any wineries, restaurants, or events that you might be interested in the area. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again on future travels to Napa. More

Dayton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were coming to Napa just for our vacation and it became so much more. Immediately upon arriving, the bellman Nick was so welcoming and reassured us that he was at our service for anything we needed. At the front desk Haley was so helpful in suggestions of wineries and proved very knowledgable about her suggestions, whatever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, Emma. It's nice to hear that you and your husband had such a great wine country stay with us. We are glad our staff could be of help directing you around the area and help you feel welcome. We appreciate your feedback and we glad you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Napa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa #9 Romantic Hotel in Napa #11 Family Hotel in Napa #12 Business Hotel in Napa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful Napa river side escape. Less than an hour’s drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn offers an elegant Napa Valley retreat. Our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. -No-Charge Cruiser Bike Rental-Pool-Fitness Center-In-Room Spa-Cuvee Napa Restaurant ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of River Terrace Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer