We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Napa hotels

River Terrace Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% OFF
Save Saved
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
83%
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Napa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ravioli22
  • Overview
  • Reviews (947)
  • Photos (216)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (194)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

947 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    348
    104
    38
    20
See reviews for
93
509
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was in Napa dropping our son off for an internship. Outside of the earthquake, had a wonderful time here. The entire staff (especially Sylvia) were courteous and extremely helpful (before, during, and after). They even provided breakfast the morning after. We will definitely stay here when we are back at the end of November.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warminster
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-August for the downtown-Napa leg of our 10-year anniversary trip to wine country. Of the three places we stayed on our trip (a B&B in Sonoma and a luxury place in Yountville were the other two), this was the least "special." There wasn't really anything wrong with the hotel itself-- it was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as one of your stops for such a special celebration. We appreciate your review and honest feedback. It helps us learn which areas our guests enjoy, and which areas we can improve. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and found our hotel to be of good value, although wish we... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very comfortable and the hotel well located. We even had a little patio off the room with a couple of chairs, a perfect spot for having a glass of wine even if it was overlooking the parking lot. We only stayed one night, but everything was great. I liked that they had bottles of wine for sale... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Amy for leaving us your review. We're happy you had a great time with us and hope your next visit can be a longer stay! Thank you for being our guest. More

Corona, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In April 2013, we stayed in this hotel had it was such a pleasant experience we chose it again for a four-night stay. This time we were with our good friends and were excited for them to see the hotel but our stay was a huge disappointment. Not only did we have to change rooms three times, due to bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, While the majority of our team has been taking care of Napa visitors for years, we are always adding new members to our crew. Please accept my apologies if training caused your family any inconvenience, and I’m sorry that one of our managers was on vacation during your visit. I’m most disappointed that your concerns were not properly... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although we only stayed here one night on a fly and drive family holiday, we were very happy with what we found on site. Great room, great food and a superb gym and pool area. The staff were very good as the typically the American way. We used this as base for a trip to Robert Mondavi winery, the wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Rob for your 5-star review. We are fortunate that you chose our hotel for your Napa visit, and we are happy to hear you had such a great stay. We hope you will be back for another visit soon. We appreciate you taking the moment to share with us your experience. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ok hotel. Somewhat dirty in places, especially the carpets. Don't be fooled by the photo of the couple on nice cruiser bikes. They only offer racer bikes which are poorly maintained and there isn't a bike trail. Plus the food at breakfast was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for your Napa stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we are disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments under advisement as we always look to improve our guests' experience in any way we can. More

Tucson
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Inn has an amazing location. It was right on the river and we spent each evening with family and friends enjoying the river, cool evenings and casual but elegant atmosphere. The room on the third floor faced the river and was very spacious and clean. We had one problem, every morning and that was breakfast. Although excellent, the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us, although we are sorry to hear that your service was under par while dining with us. We will address that with our team, and we hope every... More

NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 5 days in 3 different hotels, 2 in San Francisco, but loved our experience here the best, even though the room was less grand, it was absolutely lovely with a little terrace. Staff could not have been more helpful - we needed last-minute technical help accessing and printing information, then left items in our room - they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was the best out of your stays during your recent travels. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we thank you for your review. Thank you for allowing us to assist you regarding your needs during your stay, and we are glad we could be of help. We hope you enjoyed... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a large wedding party. So there were a lot of differing opinions during this trip. The good from my perspective: James, the bartender is amazing. He remembers guests, the drinks, conversations you might have had with him. He is an asset for this hotel. He alone would make me want to visit this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for sharing with us both what you enjoyed as well as concerns so we can evaluate areas we can improve. Thank you for your appreciation for our staff; your comments are valuable to us. If you feel you were charged incorrectly to your room, please contact... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn was beautiful and the staff was amazing. All our expectations were exceeded...I highly recommend the Inn!!! Cannot thank the staff enough (especially Frankie and Chase) for everything. They helped make my weekend there for my son's wedding and incredible experience. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Nancy for your wonderful review. We are so happy we could exceed your expectations and help provide a beautiful celebration weekend for you and your family. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and thank you for being a guest of ours. We hope you will be back to visit Napa again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Napa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa #9 Romantic Hotel in Napa #11 Family Hotel in Napa #12 Business Hotel in Napa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful Napa river side escape. Less than an hour’s drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn offers an elegant Napa Valley retreat. Our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. -No-Charge Cruiser Bike Rental-Pool-Fitness Center-In-Room Spa-Cuvee Napa Restaurant ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of River Terrace Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer