We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverado Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silverado Resort and Spa
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    251
    155
    106
    59
See reviews for
134
363
11
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (915)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (287)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just over two years since our last visit and its even better than ever. Renovations are wonderful and the setting for the resort can't be beat. Service was impeccable and food at the resort surely meets the test. You just can't find a better place to enjoy the Napa Valley. Staff helped us pick out two tours. Artesa and Jarvis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thanks for your review! Jarvis and Artesa are wonderful tours and we're so glad you enjoyed them both. The best part for us? That you enjoyed your stay with Silverado to the fullest! We hope it won't be two years before you are able to come back and visit again. Regards, Nathan Davis Resort Manager More

Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed here for 2 nights very poor customer service, from check in to dining at the grill very poor, need some staff training in putting customers 1st. Front desk not polished at all, i felt like I was a inconvenience for them, but I'm the guest.. The grill restaurant, walked in after 2-3 mins I seated myself as no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, In reading your review, you can imagine my disappointment. When we receive reviews such as yours, it is a tool that we can now use to take back to the teams and give them ways they can improve. We never like hearing or reading about visits like you had - it is never an easy pill to swallow nor... More

Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would give this place 2.5 stars (though that is not an option above). I stayed two nights last weekend, which I booked at the last minute so I had limited options. I think for the room I had, this was not worth it (though prices in Napa are outrageous no matter where you are staying). Reason for this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your recent visit to Napa and for selecting Silverado for your explorations. You have some nicely balanced feedback and while we are not a cookie cutter hotel experience we do believe there is a magic to our 130+ year history in the making. We do apologize for any confusion that may have arisen in the booking... More

DALLAS TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

although our group had a fabulous times, I am going to try to isolate the times at the hotel, which is tough. When in Napa with friends, how can you not have a great time. We went for 4 nights with 6 couples to Napa and stayed at the Silverado. Our Rooms were recently renovated and pristine and very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DallasCyclist, Thanks for you kind words. We're thrilled you had an excellent time relaxing and enjoying the Valley with your friends. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that it won't be too long before you are able to come back and visit. Nathan Davis Resort Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here for 3 days. Excellent service from Carlton and the rest of the staff. Great area in Napa and a sprawling resort with many amenities. Golf, tennis, wine, and fine food. Rooms are very large and commanding. Hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for your feedback from this recent stay! So happy to see that once again one of our long time 20 + year associates has defined excellence for our guests! We will celebrate with Carlton and thank him for his service! We hope to see you again soon knowing that our 130+ year history in the making... More

Napa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about Silverado was wonderful, from the grounds, to the facilities, to the room, to the golf courses. I even met Johnny Miller! This was our first visit and we are planning how soon we can come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

You can't get much better than a wonderful review! Thanks for taking the time to let us know! It's so great to hear that you had the chance to meet Mr. Miller while on property. We love hearing from guests that had that unique opportunity. Please don't be a stranger and come back and see us again soon. More

Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two relaxing days at Silverado. The property is beautiful - gorgeous setting in Napa Valley. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We had a one bedroom suite on the golf course which had a great view...so relaxing!! The unit was very clean and well appointed, including a small kitchen. The resort is a perfect location for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Buff76, Thank you for your review. So glad to read you had such an enjoyable and relaxing time with us. That is the takeaway we hope all guests have when departing the Resort. It is especially great to read about the interactions you had with our staff. They truly are the ones that make Silverado as special as it... More

Garden City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were supposed to go to Cabo first and then Napa on our way back, but that Cabo got canceled due to the hurricane. We had a layover in San Fran, so we decided to go to Napa right away The Silverado was able to move our night up to the desired date. Mark L made us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Samantha, First off, congratulations on you recent marriage! We are so glad to be a part of the occasion by being able to accommodate you during your honeymoon. I am sorry to hear that it was a bit marred by the recent hurricane in Cabo, but glad we were able to make your experience a wonderful one here in... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hesitate to review this place, because I discovered it recently, and it was so pleasant and a good value, I don't want it to be overrun and always full when I want to come back. There are so few places to stay in the Napa Valley, let alone any that are not at least $500 per night. The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! We're so glad you decided to give us (and others) your feedback on your recent visit to the Napa Valley. I am glad you were given a little "history" of the Resort with some fun tidbits about days gone by. Not only that, we're thrilled that you had such an excellent visit. . There is a lot more to... More

San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time staying at the Silverado. Our first visit was lovely and so when we heard the PGA Tour was coming to the Silverado we were delighted to learn that they had a 2-bedroom apartment available in the Oak Creek end of the resort. The price was $800/night (an amount that naturally comes with higher expectations). Unfortunately,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi MotoBonnie, So glad you took the time to give us the details of your visit with us. It is great you were here over the Fry's.com Open and I am glad you found our staff accommodating during that time. Of course, even with such big events like the Fry's, we should still be on top of our game and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Golf course(32)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Wine tasting(9)
  • Main building(9)
  • Bedroom suite(7)
  • Air conditioner(3)

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa #7 Luxury Hotel in Napa #12 Business Hotel in Napa

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay