We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

County Inn

850 Leong Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
County Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very practical situation, near the 101 hwy, close to high tech companies. Room is surprisingly ok, despite an old-looking style. Staff was borderline rude: barely a "hello" or "good bye!". Was I interrupting something?

Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here with my husband for a vacation and as soon as we checked in the staff was very friendly, The young woman at the desk was very helpful from when we checked in to when we checked out, we have been here before but there was a man at the front and he wasn't very friendly or informative... More 

Helpful?
Thank BM8567
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words for our staff, they we were happy to read your comments. We can't wait to welcome you both back again next time you are in the area. All the best! Best wishes, County Inn and Suites Management More 

Novi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

The place is a dump, it is not as advertised and the staff is dishonest. It is old, rundown and looks unsafe. You can find better hotels nearby for less money. It's not worth half of what they charge a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank ker917
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for staying with us. We want all our guests to have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us, if they do not, then we are disappointed as well. It is unlike our staff to be rude and inattentive, and I am so sorry that was the case. I will be sure to bring this up with them... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mountain View hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I stayed in the County Inn with my family. I arrived there at night and spend the night very comfortably. The bed was so nice and the breakfast was so good. I would stay there again if I travel San Francisco.

Helpful?
Thank Cheolhyun
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cheolhyun, Thank you so much for giving us a try, we want nothing more than for our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable when they stay with us. We're glad to hear that we could make your stay with us with your family wonderful and we certainly hope we can become your go to place every time you visit... More 

Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

I was charged in excess of $400 for a 1 night stay. The unfriendly man at the desk said it was because they were sold out and only had the 2 bedroom apartment available. There were no other available rooms in the area. As I entered the room, I found holes in the walls, spoiled food in the refrigerator, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen R
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

Jen, thank your for raising your concerns here. We want nothing more than for our guests to feel comfortable and safe when they stay with us. If you had brought the room and noise issue to our attention during your stay, we would have loved to switch your rooms to ensure you were completely satisfied with your stay, or send... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I read the reviews about the miserable chap at reception, well they were right! Not helpful in any way, grunted, got the impression that we were disturbing him! He could not string any words together. OK got over that. Then when my credit card details were photo copied it sent alarlm bells ringing. I questioned this the next day with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don B
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

HI Don, we can't tell you how disappointed we are that your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as you hoped. Your overall stay should be as top notch as our service team. Please know that we'll be looking into your experience. We keep the copy of credit card during your stay securely as a proof that card was present... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I don't know why is it rated so low. But it is a good hotel very near to NASA/AMES research centre. Rooms are of decent size and worth the money. But few of the staff are not very customer friendly. Not much is available in Breakfast menu. Major problem was the wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Shilpach2015
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shilpach2015, thanks for staying with us and your review. We always do our best to make sure your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. After all, your happiness and comfort is our top priority, and we understand that our service needs to be as top notch as your stay. Please know that we will be taking this... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Avoid at all costs. Rude front desk, shabby, weird smelling rooms, the highway is right outside (loud), safe in the room doesn't work and poor wifi speeds. My corporate travel group booked me in here and I am never making this mistake again.

Helpful?
Thank SeanB11215
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sean, we can't tell you how disappointed we are that your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as you hoped. Your overall stay should be as top notch as our service team. Please know that we'll be looking into your experience. Hope we'll get another chance. Sincerely, County Inn Management More 

Placerville, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

It may not look like much on the outside, but it is clean and comfortable and has free wifi and breakfast and offers a great price for the value. With a rate much less than most hotels in the area and close to lots of businesses, restaurants and attractions, you can't beat this inexpensive spot. It even allows pets.

Helpful?
Thank DaisyS01
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

Hi Daisy, thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please do let us know how we can make your future stay even better. Thanks again. - County Inn Management More 

State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

For the last night of a 12 day trip, we wanted something reasonable, close to Rt. 101 to get to SF airport, free WiFi and clean. My husband found this motel in a neighborhood in Mountain View right off 101 and had easy access to El Camino Real to Stanford, but far enough off the road to be very quit.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janyce M
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn, responded to this review

HI Janyce M, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We want all our guests to have a great stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you loved your room, location and liked our amenities as well. Thanks again, we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ame...
#16 of 22 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 22 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay