We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    34
    47
    12
    8
See reviews for
47
22
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room was very clean, with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Nice vending machines, close to restaurants and Stanford Medical Center. Staff were very helpful. After checking out they allowed us to leave one of our cars there while we took our mother to the medical center for her appointment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

DeeMi, Thank you for taking the time to tell other Tripadvisor travelers your experience. I am thrilled to know the hotel and staff was convenient for you while you visited the medical center. We hope you will come back to stay with us soon! Best Regards, Jennifer Garivay Front Office Supervisor More 

Hollister, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Room was dirty, hair on pillows upon arrival and dead cockroach on floor near sink later in the night. I checked out early and no one even bothered to ask why. I can only advise you rethink your choice to stay here. I will never do so again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dalimitoo, I'd like to express my deepest apologies for the issues you encountered through out your stay. I want to assure you that the level of cleanliness you experienced is not up to our standards. My team and I take every guest comment very seriously and I have addressed each issue you have mentioned with housekeeping in order to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mountain View hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall, this property provides a good home base for all things Stanford or Palo Alto, if you're not into the more expensive luxury properties right near Stanford U. I found this to be the right balance of value and proximity for me. I will stay there again. Disclaimer: If you go, let the manager know if the breakfast isn't up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Jazzjunkysue, Thank you for taking the time to provide other travelers with a thoughtful review of our Best Western. I am so pleased to know you found our property as "a good home base." And I will pass along your kind words about our housekeeping staff. In addition, I am deeply sorry our daily breakfast was not to standard, but... More 

Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a nice motel/hotel for the price. Clean rooms, friendly staff, centrally located to restaurants, theaters. Good place to stay. The rooms were quiet and there was plenty of parking. We had no problems. Wear earplugs in case of outside noise at night when people are walking around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Victoria O., Thank you for taking the time to share your family's experience with other travelers, I appreciate your excellent feedback about our Best Western. It is a joy to know our hotel and staff were able to take care of you and your family during your visit. The team and I hope to have you stay with us the... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Room was neat and clean. Beds were super comfy! Air conditioning worked well and water pressure was really good in the shower, nice hot water. Toilet and shower were separate from sink area, but was small and difficult to get in/out of. That might be uncomfortable for a larger person. Breakfast was ok: waffles, eggs, meat (product?) which had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Hello Melisa V, Thank you for taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor users about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and slept well! I was sorry to hear about your daughters blankie, we have located it and it should be on its way back to you by the... More 

Twain Harte CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

All in all a good clean and comfortable stay. Decent accommodations for the price. Cable TV only had the lower channels and for the price should have at least the extended cable stations. I was there on business travel but it is nice to have the extended cable channels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne S, Thank you for telling the Trip Advisor community about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our housekeepers work hard to leave all of our guest rooms as clean and comfortable as possible. In reference to the channels available, in addition to our standard channels we... More 

Dos Palos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff were awesome and the rooms were very clean and comfy. They served a great breakfast as well. I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but they have a very nice size pool and a hot tub. My overall stay at the hotel was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. They also have a nice work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kristy M, Thank you for telling other Trip Advisor users about your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you come back to stay with us soon and maybe take advantage of our refreshing pool or a relaxing soak in our spa! Best regards, Beto Flores Operations Manager. More 

Sedona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The guest service was the best.......room was nice....as it goes..but the people at the front desk were the best...especailly Elysia.....she should run your company....for a person of such geniune qaulity is not to be discarded...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark C, Thank you for taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor users about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and that you received great customer service while staying here. I have shared your comments with my team and we thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights with the family and I have to say it was a truely disappointed stay..hotel was tacky as room entrance is outside and my hotel was a corner room on second floor at night it was very scary to walk out my car with my kids when park under garage..breakfast ran out by the time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Hello travelfamilyfun67, I'm sorry to here you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Please know that we try our hardest to provide superior customer service and that I have talked to my team to address the items you mentioned in your comments. Thank you again for your time. Best regards, Beto Flores Operations Manager More 

Vancouver, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western on a recent business trip. Aside from the flat screen TV in the suite, there really wasn't much that stood out to me as a "Plus" property. To me it was more of a regular Best Western. Breakfast was average and the same the two days I ate there. Hot items included scrambled eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Hello bm93travel, I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please know that we try our hardest to provide superior customer service and we are taking your comments to heart and working to improve. Best regards, Beto Flores Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#2 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.1 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#3 of 26 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Strata Mountain View
Hotel Strata Mountain View
#1 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay