We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

2.5 of 5 2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
20
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

This small hotel is located in Mountain View at El Camino Real. You can easily get to companies that are located in the area around Palo Alto, San Mateo, Sunnyvale or Mountain View. The staff is very friendly and polite. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable.The hotel offers free internet access, a pool and a fitness room. If you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When calling to unbook only my first night, the entire reservation was cancelled. They then couldn't give me the original nights, so i had to rebook half my stay. While the girl at the front desk was pleasant, there was no offer to compensate me for having to rebook my trip. Hotel was a little dingy, feel like someone was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This place is one of those weird things about Silicon Valley: for somewhere with so much money floating around, the area seems a little low-rent at times. The Best Western Plus is mostly okay but I wouldn't stay here if there were a better alternative on El Camino. The rooms are tired looking and cold: California might be warm but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Got in late and found all parking spaces full. Had to park next to street. Got into tiny room and found wall heater buzzing loudly, even when turned off. Room is dingy with finish flaking off tops of furniture. Shower rod not properly installed. Bath fan bearings going out. The pillows are those god-awful 10" thick nuggets that hold your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear JefferyW, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We have been part of the Best Western family for decades and have always pushed the values of our brand and prioritized our guests experiences. As you can see from our reviews and PLUS status this is not typical of our hotel and if issues do arise we always... More 

Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I have stayed at this Best Western before and I am so happy that I chose to return! The staff here is so kind, the breakfast is beyond delicious, the rooms are so super clean, and the hotel was perfect for out intentions in town. I recommend this hotel to travelers and can't wait until my next trip there. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear emgeeay, Thank you so much for your continued outspoken loyalty. We appreciate so much our guests and to see that you have stayed with us again and enjoyed your second visit even more than the first. Well, It speaks volumes about the directions we are taking our team and the quality of stay we are providing. Through your feedback... More 

Zephyr Cove, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Friendly staff, clean, quiet, updated & comfortable. We are world travelers so don't take our review lightly. Not a Waldorf Astoria but a comfortable overnight stay while on a road trip. Wish all my overnighters were this nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

DonW, We wish everybody's stays were as great as the ones we strive to provide at our hotel too. We go out of our way at all times because we truly care how much you value your choices. We are proud that you chose to stay with us and that your visit was so inspirational. I look forward to your... More 

Boyds, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Everything is good except the facility is old. Everything is good except the facility is old Everything is good except the facility is old Everything is good except the facility is old. Everything is good except the facility is old.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chuanyin D, Thank you for your review, and your headline about how good we are. We want to earn that last star so please do let us ever know if we can improve something while your staying with us. The great news is we are looking at doing so many amazing changes this year that will truly inspire our... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My daughter and I stayed in a corner room with two queen beds, it was very spacious, very quiet and had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel also offers free high speed WiFi and a great spread at breakfast. The entire establishment was very clean. There is a small exercise room which I peeked into but did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

JillG, What an awesome review and thank you for appreciating your stay so much to take the time to share your experience. I am sorry that there were a few issues during your stay but please always know that we are willing to make things right for our guests any time something might arise. We love our guests and we... More 

Mountain View, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Get ready for a nice surprise. Interiors of this hotel are much nicer than you might have expected from the humdrum exterior. Rooms have been totally updated and are very comfortable, especially for $99! Coffee in the lobby is a friendly touch. . Personnel all cheerful, professional and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

MelissaK, Thanks so much for your review of us. I was excited to see that you enjoyed our Breakfast and serving team as a highlight of your stay. We have completely refreshed it with new offerings and our team is always there to help. We have many quiet and clean updates going on right now and no doubt when you... More 

Mount Shasta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Visited the area with kids. The hotel is right on a major road, but the rooms are insulated for sound fairly well and it wasn't an issue. Rooms are smallish for most BWs, but still sufficient. Good choices for breakfast and decent enough coffee. Location is excellent, very close to shopping, restaurants, and things to do. Convenient to highways, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_PLUS_MVI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn Z, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our hotel runs off of our guest's experiences so I greatly appreciate the time you took for us. We pride our selves in our service and the smart choice each guest makes in the value of our hotel. With being centrally located to all things in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay