We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crestview Hotel

Hotel website
901 El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crestview Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crestview Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    19
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
9
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights during a business trip. Clean and spacious room. Simple but tasty breakfast. Shopping centers within 5 minutes walking distance. Free parking in front of hotel. Also additional parking spaces from the shops next to hotel. Internet connection worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crestviewhotel, Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We're ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay . We always work hard to keep our guests happy and will continue to work at improving ourselves to do so. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

enjoyable stay friendly staff members spacious rooms comfy beds cleanliness was up to par. Will visit again if in the area. Location was convienet near freeway plenty of restaurants and shopping centers near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I stayed at the Crestview for a week for a business trip and overall my expeirence was positive. Let me start off by saying that the other reviewers who mentioned the noise level issue are correct. I was initially placed on the second floor and it was terribly noisy so I requested to be moved to the 3rd floor facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crestviewhotel, Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. It is unfortunate that the beginning of your stay was not up to par. We are currently working on plans to upgrade our rooms for better sound-proofing, comfort, and ambiance. We'll look into the issue with the "Do Not Disturb" switch on the doors and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Once... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This like many similar chains is a property you would end up staying in if you are in the vicinity for business or work. There are better looking hotels nearby like the Hilton, however while it had all the necessities, I would say it is expensive and possibly charging the fare it is because of its presence in the MV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crestviewhotel, Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

We at Crestview Hotel are continuously striving to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectation for your stay with us. We will look into the issue with our air conditioners and review our menu items for breakfast. We appreciate your honest review and we hope you will give... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and boy, they do not disappoint. My mom has been at Stanford Hospital for a couple of months now so I can say I've stayed at a couple of different hotels in the area and this hotel is one of my fave. My husband's fave actually. It was nice to come home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crestviewhotel, Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Maria for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We're ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to appropriately welcome you back to the hotel after a long day at the hospital. We always work hard to keep our guests happy and will continue to work... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The crest view is similar to the suite hotels like hilton garden inn, but less expensive and of lesser quality. Location is convenient for me. Room comfortable enough-basic. Bed comfortable. Pillows terrible-huge foam blobs that make your neck hurt. Bathroom basic- loud fan always on if light is on. Breakfast Not edible, but it's free if you want it. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had an amazing room that could have been worth twice the price displayed. Friendly personnel, good breakfast, easy parking and clean and functional amenities. The wifi signal was not super strong but enough to check Facebook and emails comfortably. The best value I have ever experienced !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
crestviewhotel, Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We at Crestview Hotel try very hard to accommodate our guest to make sure they have a comfortable stay. We will look into the issue with the speed of our wireless internet and try our very best to resolve the issue. More 

Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hi Folks: After my extended stays for the past 7 years; Crestview is my home away from home! As good as it gets! Clean & spacious rooms, courteous staff, humble service & delicious breakfast in the most cozy & relaxing ambience! Central location with everything within walking distance to be accessible. It is the best "Value" for your $. Take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
crestviewhotel, Public Relations Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

Vik, thank you kindly for the positive review. We have worked very hard to make updates throughout the hotel and we very much value our guests. We're thrilled you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Saratoga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Crestview hotel is located in the heart of Silicon Valley with easy access to HWY 85 and yet in a quiet location. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and beds are very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay at Crestview Hotel. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crestviewhotel, Public Relations Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled you had a great stay with us, we hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here. More 

Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The room was large and clean. They had a tiled walk in shower with rainhead which was very nice with plenty of hot water. Having a hot breakfast (waffles, sausage, fresh fruit, & coffee/tea) helped keep food cost down since we didn't have to buy breakfast. We were only a minutes from restaurants and shops on El Camino Real and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crestviewhotel, Manager at Crestview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive reviews. Please come see us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay