We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

225 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    131
    52
    10
    3
See reviews for
79
165
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Agoura Hills, California
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
60 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice convenient hotel just one block from Morro Bay. There are nice restaurants just two blocks away and a breakfast place next door. Rooms are nice and clean with fridge. Breakfast was better than expected. Place is well worth the price. I will stay here again on next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Craig-World-Travelle , We appreciate your feedback. At the Best Western Tradewinds we strive for excellence for our guests. We enjoy hearing the special things you enjoyed while you stayed with us. Thank you Kala & Christine More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Best Western Tradewinds in Morro Bay three times in the last eight months. We LOVE this place! The rooms are always so clean, spotless. the breakfast is just perfect for us, we can grab a bite and go. Victor, Kala and Christine are attentive and caring. they go out of their way, above and beyond... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello ann h, We want to thank you very much for your review of the Best Western Tradewinds. We always love to hear what our guests think of their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you Kala & Christine More 

Covina, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We looked at several motels in the area for a late booking and this one seemed best. The price of hotels in Morro Bsy have increased a lot over the last year or so, but this one was nice. It was clean, the beds were very comfortable!!! There is no view of Morro Rock at this location. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello 75julie, We want to thank you very much for your review of the Best Western Tradewinds. We are always interested in what our guests have to say about their stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, accommodating and quality stay for our guests. We hope you will come visit us again. Kala & Christine More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The office staff was friendly and helpful; room was spacious and nicely decorated. Though the building is near the water, few rooms have an ocean view. We were on the first floor, and could hear the people above us moving around--thin floors. Breakfast area is very limited, but this wasn't a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Tony C, We want to Thank you very much for your review of the Best Western Tradewinds. We take pride in making all of our guests comfortable and taken care of. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you Kala & Christine More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was visiting my folks in Morro Bay when they got unexpected visitors. We needed to find a place and we found a vacancy here. The price was right, the room was clean. I was traveling with my 11-year-old twins. We had two very comfortable queen beds, a refrigerator, microwave and the room was quiet. The breakfast was the typical cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello llneeners, Thank you very much for your review of the Best Western Tradewinds. We are very glad you tried our hotel while you were visiting family. We try hard to make all of our guests comfortable and accommodated. We hope you will join us again in the future. Thank you Kala & Christine More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought this was better than the average Best Western. There aren't many places to stay in Morro Bay and this was a perfect choice. We spent one night here. The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. It's motel style - so we went in to get our key and checked in quickly and then went to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello msilber, Thank you very much for your review of the Best Western Tradewinds. We try hard to make all of our guests comfortable and accommodated. We hope you will join us again in the future. Thank you Kala & Christine More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small room, dirty jacuzzi, the best western beds that I count on was not in our room. It's almost 7 and no coffee. I don't recommend this hotel. Not best western standards. Bottomed out our car trying to get in parking lot. That needs to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Wanda M, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Best Western Tradewinds. We only have 24 rooms so some of them are not as big as we would all like, however they are very clean and enjoyable. The jacuzzi is serviced twice a week so if there was a problem you... More 

Morro Bay, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This place is wonderful Makes you feel like you are home. We stayed here October and November juat for a hone get a way. It is great. Clean and wonderful. In the morning breakfast. Thanks for your help kayla and christie......

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello lovinlifefromgod, We could not be happier that you have enjoyed staying at the Best Western Tradewinds so much. We try our best to provide wonderful lodging and top notch customer service. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us. Kala & Christine More 

El Segundo, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

What a GEM! We blindly booked this hotel due to its perfect location to all of Morro Bay's amenities- and got much more than we paid for. The front desk clerk, Kali, was so nice and friendly. We felt like royalty. We upgraded for a small fee of $25 (since the rates were soo low) and had a huge spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello gregjillsam, Your enthusiasm about your stay with us is such a delight. Thank you for your review. We hope you will be visiting us in the future. We love to hear feedback from our guests, it allows us to understand your needs better. Kala & Christine More 

Riverside, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

After traveling on the road all day, I wanted nothing more than a quiet, clean, affordable space to rest and relax in, and hopefully without much hassle. I got this in spades with Best Western Tradewinds in Morro Bay. I was greeted with a smile and friendly welcome. Accommodations were above average, immaculately clean, and quiet for a restful sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Joanne R, We are always pleased to hear about our guests visit with us at the Best Western Tradewinds. It is our main priority to provide wonderful accommodations and the best customer service. We are glad you will be returning and we look forward to it. Kala & Christine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Address: 225 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Morro Bay

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay