We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    143
    55
    12
    3
See reviews for
89
183
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Cypress, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All the hotels in Morro Bay were at least $120-$200 for a basic room, but I have to say that this was a very nice room and location for $160 (Sat). Very clean, very cute, great free breakfast. I would stay here again. The location was perfect as well; within walking distance to the little board walk area of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First overnight stop after a long flight in from the east coast and four hour drive north out of LA. Wanted a clean, comfortable, place to relax and rest up for next leg of our trip north to Sonoma Valley. This was the perfect fit for us. Rooms are cozy/small, but worked well for us. Not sure I would want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our survey. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your next visit from the east coast you choose us. Thank you Gina More 

Australia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
88 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here you are near to all that Morro Bay has to offer. The staff are excellent. However, the rooms are on the small side and can lack ventilation. The continental breakfast provided is adequate and served in a small but sunny area. This hotel clearly hits the mark as it was mostly full on our three nights there. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful survey. Glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Hope to see you folks again. Thank you Gina More 

Battle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
48 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A pleasant and friendly hotel with clean and well maintained rooms. This motel is on the small side though; rooms are adequate size and they've done the best with the area they have. It's near to the Embarcadero with cafes, restaurants, and shopping. Breakfast is minimal and basic and prices are a bit high at the weekends for what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit here with us. Hope to see you again. Thank you Gina More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is close to morro rock, which is worth seeing if you are there. Staff was very helpful, room was clean. The continental breakfast was basic but good (muffins, cereals etc.). If you have AAA, present it when checking in for a discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank You for completing our survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're going to head out to Morro Bay anytime soon, I wouldn't bother looking any other place than the Best Western Tradewinds. I say this because our party of 12 people had 3 of us that were supposed to be booked into another hotel around the corner. We were running about an hour late by the time we arrived... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are very important to us. We always want to make sure our guest have a memorable time with us, from the time you check in, till the time you check out. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Gina More 

Belize City, Belize, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel was great. Sadly it was the only thing great. I am generally a pretty generous reviewer but I was very disappointed with my stay here. I felt that the hotel had too many stars and and was very over priced. The rooms were ok, as they had recently had a cheap facelift, but not what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey. We were very happy that you enjoyed our location. I am so sorry that the price was not agreeable to you , we are on the coastal area and rely on the seasons, so our prices change due to weekends and holidays. Hope we will give a better experience on your next visit. Kala More 

Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 days at the Best Western Tradewinds in Morro Bay and enjoyed our stay very much. Checkin went very smoothly. We had a very light and airy room, facing the restaurant parking lot next door with Morro Bay's famous rock in the background. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, so there was no noise. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Glad you had a memorable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Gina More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good motel-style hotel. Staff was able to match my orbitz price in person and save me a few dollars. Very close walk to the waterfront and embarcadero. Pretty standard hotel. Small breakfast was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our location and hope to see you soon Kala More 

Chandler
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at the BW Tradewind in Morro Bay a half dozen times and our room is always quiet and comfortable. Kala and Victor are wonderful and very helpful. We highly recommend this place. It is located perfectly!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kala More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question