We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    140
    55
    12
    3
See reviews for
87
179
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Belize City, Belize, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel was great. Sadly it was the only thing great. I am generally a pretty generous reviewer but I was very disappointed with my stay here. I felt that the hotel had too many stars and and was very over priced. The rooms were ok, as they had recently had a cheap facelift, but not what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey. We were very happy that you enjoyed our location. I am so sorry that the price was not agreeable to you , we are on the coastal area and rely on the seasons, so our prices change due to weekends and holidays. Hope we will give a better experience on your next visit. Kala More 

Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 days at the Best Western Tradewinds in Morro Bay and enjoyed our stay very much. Checkin went very smoothly. We had a very light and airy room, facing the restaurant parking lot next door with Morro Bay's famous rock in the background. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, so there was no noise. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good motel-style hotel. Staff was able to match my orbitz price in person and save me a few dollars. Very close walk to the waterfront and embarcadero. Pretty standard hotel. Small breakfast was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our location and hope to see you soon Kala More 

Chandler
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at the BW Tradewind in Morro Bay a half dozen times and our room is always quiet and comfortable. Kala and Victor are wonderful and very helpful. We highly recommend this place. It is located perfectly!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kala More 

Visalia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was very pleasant to stay in. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Great place to stay. Location was great walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Morro Bay. Hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you Kala More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good clean and comfortable hotel. Very near the beach, only one block away. Room was clean. Brekfast was very good. Hosts were friendly and caring. I would recommend this hotel tomy friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

We appreciate the recommendation, please come back and see us again soon! More 

Palm Springs, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western Tradewinds is close to everything in Morro Bay, and especially close to all the waterfront dining and shopping. Embarcadero is just a couple of blocks walking distance from the hotel. The rock and beaches are less than 5 minutes drive. The hotel is very clean, well managed, and has friendly employees.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you so for the glowing comments and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Paradise, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't beat the location of this Best Western! Very beautiful and so quite! The view is amazing and everyone is so friendly. We usually stay at more expensive places, and obviously need to re-think that, Best Western is a great value!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

We couldn't be more thrilled about your experience with us. We try to go beyond the standards that our guests expect from us, and your experience reaffirms our commitment to you. Thank you for the wonderful comments, we hope to see you soon! More 

Glendale, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a quality 2 star motel. Rooms were very clean. Appointed with basic, but nice, furniture and a very comfortable bed. It is only one block away from the beach, restaurants, and shops. For a lower price, I got a smaller room (queen bed), and it was perfect as I was travelling solo. The hot tub and breakfast aren't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. With the property being on the smaller side, we are always looking for innovative ways to expand our breakfast and create a cozy feel in our spa area, which is always a work in progress. We thank you for the comments and hope to see you again soon. More 

Farmersville, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kala is a very nice and sweet lady, she always has a welcoming smile. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Is close to great shopping and restaurants. My husband and I just stayed here on March 1st -2nd 2015. This place is always our first choice to stay when in Morro Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank You, so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in Morro Bay. We value your nice comments. Hope to see you again soon. Thank You Kala More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question