We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Pacific Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    44
    28
    9
See reviews for
52
125
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Green Forest, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice, clean, comfortable motel. I was disappointed that there was no guest laundry on site as advertised, and the breakfast was fairly chintzy compared to the many other Best Westerns I have stayed at. But all in all I was quite satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

The staff sends an apology for the confusion about laundry services. We have two other properties here in Morro Bay that do offer laundry services. Thank for your feedback regarding breakfast, our items do meet the BEST WESTERN PLUS requirements. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is a block away from the bay and being able to see the rock from my balcony. Rooms are very nice clean and well decorated. the staff is great.The only thing was they had no air condition in the rooms but they switch my room so I can get the ocean breeze which was very nice of them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. It would be our pleasure to once again provide you with another great stay the next time your in Morro Bay. Regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Hayward
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Nothing extremely fancy but the location is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Standard breakfast. Breakfast room a bit tight. Free wine and cheese! What more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Always call us direct for the best rate and exact room type your looking for. Regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The desk lady, Jennifer, called us to make sure that we were on our way since we were still driving there from Santa Cruz at 10pm and had not arrived yet. She made sure that we were well taken care of both when we arrived late that night and also in the morning, when we were grabbing breakfast, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We'll be here for you on your next trip to Morro Bay. Pleasant journeys, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had such great service, very friendly, accommodating, and very pleasant. The girls at the front desk definitely made my first time in Morro Bay memorable with the amazing view from our room. I highly recommend This location for a little weekend getaway or business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our beautiful area. Happy travels, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Glendora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stay in Morro Bay each year after Easter. Our first stay was a walk in. We enjoyed it so much, we go every year to the same hotel. The rooms are always clean, the staff is exceptional, making us feel like we are part of their family and the breakfast is more than we could hope... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

The staff thanks you for the lovely review. We love to hear from our repeat guests. We'll be here for you on your next trip to our beautiful area. Happy travels, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is dated and dirty and the bathrooms have NO bathtub. The" ocean view" only gives you a view of the rock. and also provides you a view of the trash. Save yourself money and skip their "ocean view" room. The pictures were crooked in our room. The TV didn't work. I asked for a different room and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your less than acceptable experience with us. Management has been notified. Regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Claremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location but the property is old, worn, and shabby. For the price there are much better alternatives. Staff is not particularly friendly or helpful. Breakfast and other amenities don't rate the PLUS designation. A real disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

We are disappointed to know we did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast choices and the amenities we offer do meet BEST WESTERN PLUS standards. Nevertheless we wish you pleasant future journeys. BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Pine Mt. Club, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never thought a motel 6 would be nicer than a Best Western PLUS. Not a good value for the money. Will not stay there again. No air, had to crawl over bed to get to heater control. Heater was right over bed at bed level.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Long Beach, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is just a slight step above a Motel 6. THIS PLACE is at least 60 years old with few up grades BREAKFAST IS NOT served until 0730 which is late for a business traveler. I used my points so not much to say about the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and take it to heart. We are disappointed that you didn't notice our totally redesigned breakfast and front desk area. We have new carpet ready to install as well as new indoor railings being constructed. Nevertheless we hope your future journeys are pleasant. BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question