We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
gointogreece Des Moines, Iowa
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    8
    6
    12
See reviews for
15
14
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfort Inn Morgan Hill is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially front desk. I thought the breakfast was great: all the usual, plus scrambled eggs and sausage, and waffles! My only complaint is that the coffee was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Though we had booked a non-smoking room, it was immediately clear that the previous guest had smoked at least a pack of cigarettes in the bathroom. It's gross feeling smoke cling to your body even as you step out of a shower. We reported the issue immediately but nothing could be done because the hotel was fully booked. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Marcos, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This Comfort Inn meets all "Comfort Inn" standards except for which I will explain in the end. This hotel is located 5 minutes off the freeway. There is a great sense of being in a safe area. A great pizza place down the road for take out or delivery. Shopping center across the freeway which can put you in touch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cimorganhill, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apologize for your breakfast experience but appreciate... More 

Pacifica, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stay at this hotel when our kids have a soccer tournament at the Morgan Hill Soccer complex. The rooms as well as the hotel are always clean, the people are friendly and the free breakfast is great. The waffles are delicious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are big. especially if you get one with the love seat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cimorganhill, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you... More 

Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

About a week after I returned home I checked my credit card and they charged me 275.00 for a missing bed spread. It was just me and my two kids and we DID NOT take their bed spread with us. When I called them, because nobody even tried to contact me from the hotel, they said I could email the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed one night it is one of the first hotels we have stayed in that does not smell like a dog kennel, the bed was comfortable and the room clean. The front desk person named Jo was excellent and was knowledgeable about the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

i had to come to morgan hill to train a new hire . i have nerver been to califorina and i never knew how expenceive cali is.... i checked many hotels near and around this area ......they where not the cheapest but not the most expenceive. my room was clean and quite. i did not talk to the gm but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in the mid-range of prices between the highly overinflated at two chains I normally prefer to stay at and the discount motels that I try to avoid. It offers free wifi and limited complimentary breakfast. Even though it's near the freeway, traffic noise was minimal. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Menlo Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I booked this hotel several months ago for our daughter's swim meet at the Morgan Hill Aquatics Center. Our daughter got injured and so she could not swim her events at the swim meet so I called to cancel our reservation on Monday (5 days before check in). I was told that this was past the cancelation policy of 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cimorganhill, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We were willing to cancel this guest's room, but the guest never followed up. The guest promised to fax a note from a doctor that their child was injured but did not do so. We have also changed our cancellation policy to provide greater flexibility to the guest and allow them to cancel within two days of their reservation. We... More 

Menlo Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Al, the GM, refused to help us cancel a reservation, 6 days in advance, due to a personal injury to our young daughter. We offered a doctor's note and were happy to take a deposit loss. However, on the phone Al was immediately deceitful stating he had no authority to change the 7 day cancelation policy. After telling Al we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question