We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2075 Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
recorder Pineville, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    20
    32
    18
    17
See reviews for
18
36
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No air conditioning anywhere at motel NO AC Anywhere! If it's hot or you run hot , book elsewhere! Rooms are hot and stuffy when it's hot because there are no air conditioning u its anywhere at this location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria R, Manager at Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night with family in a suite room and were a little disappointed. The room was too dingy with wet carpet patches, uncomfortable beds and really flimsy walls. Whenever the next door guest flushed the toilet, it sounded like a train wreck in our room! Disturbed sleep! Stay at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria R, General Manager at Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty for the price, Looked at rates at Expedia and this was the least expensive rate in Monterey. Should have paid a little more for exectuvie and worth the price. This was the least because it was a smoker room and not disclosed prior to check in. No Parking Really..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria R, Manager at Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
281 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay its a Hotwire winner, so you'll be on the second tier, up a narrow flight of stairs, down a narrow,sloping porch. Not a great part of town and almost impossible to find on GPS, hint, Put in NORTH Freemont. Near a busy street and in the flight path of the local aiport. Horrible breakfast situation. WAY too small room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria R, General Manager at Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are large, clean and comfy. Toiletries are much better than hotels similar to this one. Breakfast is excellent!!! Good quality, well assorted. Breakfast room could be bigger though. It's smaller than the rooms, only 8 to 10 people would fit. Lots of dinner options close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria R, General Manager at Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Gloria Ramirez... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wont stay again in this hotel. I hate to give a bad review to any hotels that i've stayed in but this hotel have ants everywhere. They are pet friendly that was the only reason why we chose this hotel. But in the future i would rather pay a little bit more money to stay at a better hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Stayed only for one night, but room is big and comfortable enough to stay more nights. Very professional employees and fast service. Only the breakfast can be improved and room is little too small. Would definitely stay again, hope for longer period.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We had to attend a Wedding in Monterey. However, we live about 2 hrs away. Our family dog had surgery a couple days prior to this weekend getaway so he had to travel with us. This place advertised itself as being "pet friendly" so we booked the room. Fortunately they had a room left for us in one day notice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Easy off freeway access. Short drive to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. Lots of restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. Clean room that did NOT smell of smoke. For the price I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

After trying many motels which were either full or over priced,we took a suite (2 bedrooms and 2 TV). The room was dark, tired and basically dingy. Outside was littered with cleaning buckets and odds. Breakfast was a joke. One small room trying to accommodate all those wishing breakfast? It was a wonder nothing got spilt? Please Quality Inns get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Monterey-Munras
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
2.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#34 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#46 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#45 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay