We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

#13 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Special Offer
AAA Offer - Up to 5% Off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    342
    127
    49
    18
See reviews for
265
268
41
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (807)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (262)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Monterey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

$14 for parking per night is outrageous plus paying $17.90 and $22.90 occupancy tax and county tourist assessment of $2.98 is not right. And breakfast is another $12.00. I did like it that we were upgraded to a suite. Problem was it was noisy next to a major highway. Windows should be double pane for soundproofing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice friendly staff. Rooms were OK. Lobby is nice and there is a restaurant nearby. Have to pay for parking but that is understandable as there is limited parking. Not sure what a boor of a bar is but this was a quaint well stocked bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montery, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is old and run down. Not worth the $ they charge. The bed was as hard as a rock. There was a musty smell throughout the entire building. And dont forget the $22.00 a night to park there. Would not ever stay here again......so disappointed in Hilton for this place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reasons for review: The bar is a little affair in the back of the lobby and a complete boor. They charge you 14.00 A DAY for parking. You can hear everyone in the hallways to include the doors that slam shut every time you let go because there is no device to slow them closing. The room...is *meh*. For a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
borinstein, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for describing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn. We are sad that staying with us did not provide you with a better guest experience and meet your expectations. When you travel for business or pleasure you want your hotel of choice to make you feel like you are at home, and you are comfortable. Although you were not... More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband took Ill and was hospitalised for five days. We were on a coach tour so after staying elsewhere in a shabby little motel (hastily booked and all That was available at the time)) my husband need to be somewhere comfortable, good old trip advisor came to the rescue. After the positive reviews the kind social worker assigned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The convention facilities were good for a group of 100 or so. The convention rate was good for the Monterey area. The food for room service was good and good for the value. The facilities were ok for persons on wheelchairs. Plenty of bathrooms for attendees.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, free coffee in the Lobby, cookies in the evening, nicely appointed room(classically Hilton) and super comfy bed. Excellent Pool for laps, great fitness center. Restaurant service and food was so good we went for breakfast as well as dinner. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable about the area, provides maps, and you can print out Aquarium tickets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay! It is off the main road, more secluded, quiet, yet close, within minutes drive to all the area attractions. Hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. A full delicious breakfast, served in their own restaurant is included in the price of the room. There is also a large pool and underground parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night for work. The room is adequate and clean. Nice business center where you can print and make copies. The most impressive part is the staff there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Even when I called after the stay to get a copy of the receipt, it was emailed right away. Lawrence at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schiedam, Holland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (family with 2 teenage kids) stayed for one night in this hotel in a comfortable nice and clean 4 person room. The hotel has a small but decent pool with hottub, friendy personnel, and offers a good selection of food for breakfast. It's situated in a nice and quiet area, but not too far from the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pool View (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Room with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay