We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

1100 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    131
    90
    21
    10
See reviews for
130
132
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Park Crest offers ocean views with a great location just blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf and the Del Monte Shopping Center in the other direction. Our stay is peaceful and relaxing. The pool has a nice deep end and the spa is clean. My granddaughter calls this place her "birthday house", she was treated like a princess.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want luxury expense with a skid row experience this is the place to stay. I checked in to find the rate about three times what I expected and it was way too late to change plans. The bed was about 5' from the closest parked car so we could cool an overheated room due to exhaust, smoke, noise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael A. thank you for recent review regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for any misunderstanding with the room rate. We would also apologize for the room and we will forward your comments to the general manager. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to pay triple this establishment's usual rates on a 3-day weekend, this is the place for you. We were charged $300 for a room this past Saturday evening. What did we get for that money? A room that was cracker-box sized, a bed that was so saggy it felt more like a hammock, a coffee pot that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary A. thank you for your time to review about stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We had events in Monterey and holidays during that weekend you had stay with us. We apologize for the room we will direct your comments to the general manager. We hope you give us... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fantastic hotel! Rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Great location. You can walk anywhere from hotel. I did not want to leave. Waffles in the morning were the best I've ever had at a serve yourself breakfast. Only complaint is putting a 'do not disturb' sign on door does not stop housekeeping from calling to see if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne R., thank you for such wonderful review we really appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities included and also that you had a wonderful stay in Monterey, We hope to see again soon. Best wishes, Vicky More 

California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a stay to visit our son at the Presidio and to celebrate my birthday. We needed two bedrooms and this hotel offered such. It is really two adjoining rooms where the bathrooms have been remodeled into a single pass through bathroom, but it suited our needs. The beds were fine, the pillows somewhat hard. The staff were friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisana T., thank you for taking the time to review about your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully had a great birthday also. Thank you for the comment about the breakfast room I will forward your message to the general manager. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, Vicky More 

Livermore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay there very much. Room was clean. Breakfast provided was good. Disney chanel would have been nice for my granddaughter but we survived. Quiet no outside noise yet parking lot was full (big plus). First time at this Best Western and we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peggy M., thank you for such a wonderful review we really appreciate your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel and had a wonderful time in Monterey and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Giv'atayim, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed two nights at the hotel and it was a pleasant staying. The room was clean and large. The bathroom was clean with good water pressure. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was . alright

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear hadarkes, thank you for your review regarding your stay we really appreciate our guests feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the room including its amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Vicky More 

Albuquerquer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was clean, economical, and enjoyable. The staff were helpful and nice. The location in Monterey is excellent, both to the town and to the freeway. Carmel, is just 5 minutes away by automobile. The rooms were recently renovated and were very good to excellent , and the rooms were very clean. I would definitely return to this motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wilmer S., thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our renovated room. Thank you for such wonderful comments about Monterey, we hope Monterey treated you well we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Best wishes, Vicky. More 

Kempten, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying for 7 nights. i had a great rate for a Best Western Hotel, the room was clean. Didn't habe breakfast there because Katys Place in Carmel ist the Best place to have breakfast in this area. Location is convenient, 17-Mile-Drive is close, great golf is close, Del Monte Shopping Centre is just across the street. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ralf S., Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again when you are in the area. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were well kept, and the room was comfortable. Internet seemed a little better than when we stayed here a year ago. We would stay again. It is close to the places we needed to see.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janet F., thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again when you are in the area. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay