We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Monterey Bay

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Travelodge Monterey Bay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Monterey
A recent review
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    176
    141
    67
    51
See reviews for
200
141
38
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Selma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

exterior was alittle messy. Pet feces on the rocks, cig butts etc. I had several family members staying there (6 rooms). Your prices are great, staff great also just your outside was so so....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watsonville, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We found the Travelodge Monterey Bay to be very clean and well kept for an older hotel. It is conveniently located right off of HWY 1 which makes it easy to get back on the HWY South to get back over to Fishermans Wharf and the downtown area of Monterey. Unfortunately the pool was closed during our stay and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kimo1960, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for sharing! We do our best to make everything as comfortable for you as possible. I do apologize for the smell of the room. I am looking at other options to keep our rooms smelling fresh for our guests. Thank you... More 

Vallejo, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cound the botel clean and orderly. The price was very reasonable and the continental breakfast was very appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our hotel clean orderly! We work very hard to provide that to you, and we appreciate you noticing. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us in Monterey. The next time you are in the area, let us help you plan your... More 

Redwood City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always chose this travelodge for my Monterey trip, The parking is spacious and the staff are always nice. This would be the third time I booked with travelodge and am very satisfied with my accomodations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Michelle A, It gives us great pleasure to have you stay with us time and time again. Your comfort is incredibly important to us, and I am so glad to hear you leave us happy. I would love to meet you in person, and personally assist you on your next stay. Please call us directly when making your reservation,... More 

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are made daily and are cleaned, the property has a pool and parking adjacent to each room downstairs. If you're on 2nd floor you may need to carry your stuff. The staff is very friendly and the stay includes freer continental breakfast. I've stayed here last year about same time

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Roman A, Thank you for your feedback. We are honored to have you back at our hotel, and very thankful for your business. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, and when you do, please let me know. Your loyalty has not gone unnoticed, and I would like to thank you in person. Thank you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay. Location was great the room was clean and breakfast was perfect. I would stay again when we go back to Monterey Ca.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon. If there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you! Kind regards More 

california, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived on Friday to find out that they booked my reservation for the following weekend, but they were as courteous and flexible as could be. They had a different type of room available than I booked but since my fiancee had not accompanied me that worked out just fine. They honored my rate as previous. The only complaint I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Howard W, Thank you for your review of our property. May I start by saying how sorry I am for the mix up with your reservation. I can only imagine how frustrating that must have been. I am glad we were able to correct it, and thank you for your patience. I would also like to apologize for the... More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is locating right next to the airport and planes landing just above it. If you don't mind early morning noise then stay there. Room was clean and spacious. We had a first floor room with a pool view which was nice. Breakfast selection was very poor. No microwave there for hot oatmeal, only cold milk. And no waffles. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Emanch, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear you you found your room clean and comfortable. I do apologize you did not find the breakfast satisfying. We always love hearing what our guests think as we work to improve our hotel for you every day. I will definitely bring the waffles and a... More 

Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my family here a little over a year ago so this is my second stay at this hotel. We visit Monterey often since we live in Santa Clara and on occasion we stay for a few days. This year we decided to stay here again since we had such a good experience the first time. Whenever I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Travelodge Monterey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Nick R, Welcome back! I am so honored you decided to stay with us again. Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated, and I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope you liked our new changes. We have renovated our rooms since the last time you stayed with us. Are there any other changes you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question