We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 1110

1110 Del Monte Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940 (Formerly The Inn at Del Monte Beach)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 1110
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel 1110
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    30
    19
    31
See reviews for
9
157
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Newark, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this quaint retreat for a long weekend to explore Monterey by bicycle and just get away. The hosts were so lovely and accommodating. They offered us a place to store our bicycles and made us feel like family. The rooftop bar is divine too, with a full bar, great Tapas, lights, heaters and protection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in the Norma Jean room. A lot of attention was taken to every little detail. Nashua, one of the owners, was just amazing!! She was so friendly and has lots of enthusiasm for 1110. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a bit small but was very nice. They had a bidet, a multi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Exceptionally upset by the way the hotel staff (and even management) dealt with my partner and I. They were exceptionally rude and clearly have no interest in ensuring a pleasant experience for their customer. They yelled at us (and used foul language) on multiple occasions when asking for simple clarification of hotel policies. The rooms are small, and the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Hotel1110, Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to see that you had an unpleasant time at our Hotel. I have looked into this issue, as well as my colleagues and we still do not find that the issue remained when our booking partner failed to provide us with your thorough information. Hotels all over the world deal with accidental over-booking and unfortunately... More 

Albany, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel. We had a great experience! The manager was really friendly and helpful when we were a bit confused with the location. The room was small, but the bathroom was great with a huge jacuzzi tub, heated tile floors and a lot of space. The bed was so-so, kind of stiff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel1110, Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your kind review about our Hotel. We hope to see you again very soon! Have a pleasant weekend! Best, Sofia More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The employees at this hotel are extremely rude and unprofessional. We were met with a bad attitude and an employee who swore over the phone when discussing reservations. We were looking forward to our stay but we now have to make other arrangements due to their poor customer service. The photos on some of the websites are outdated. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hotel1110, Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Dear Tara, I apologize for your bad experience while at Hotel 1110. I will personally look into the matter at hand for the cursing and the rude treatment. This is of course unacceptable and measures are being taken to correct this matter. We hope that you reconsider and return one day, Best Wishes to you, Sofia More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Unbelievably rude and mean and unwilling to help! I understand that places have cancellation policies and sometimes there's nothing that can be done. But when I tried to at least talk to the manager or owner or someone about it the front des was EXTREMELY MEAN AND RUDE and literally refused to even let me talk to anyone else and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel1110, Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Vicky, We are very sad to hear about your bad experience when booking with us. However, I would like to clarify that your acknowledgement of our cancellation policy is written upon making a reservation with us through all of our sources (i.e. phone, Expedia, booking...) Unfortunately, sometimes clients do not take the time to read thoroughly. We spoke... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed for one night this past weekend, and we had the best customer service at a hotel in some time. There are many amenities and details we were surprised and happy to find, here are a few: Our room had a jetted soaker tub, faux fireplace, good-sized flat screen with DVDs at the front desk if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1110, Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We hope that you come back and see us soon! Best wishes, Sofi More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Hotel is located in a loud part of the town. Rooms are tiny. Hotel employees are exceptionally rude (including the manager). Terrible customer service. Do not notify customers of cancellation policy in advance of booking transaction. Place a line in email indicating that by reading the policy you agree to it (but at that point it is too late to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel1110, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

We are sorry about your bad experience. We would like to let you know that we have fixed the cancellation policy notice to be done before the person booking the hotel confirms his or her purchase with us. As for the hotel itself, we are located on a busy street, however that in itself has a lot to offer to... More 

Chico, California, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This hotel is adult-only, which is perfect. It's on a busy road, but very close to the water/park, and relatively close to downtown (although we drove there, it is walkable). The room was seriously beautiful, with a wonderful tub. The rooftop deck has amazing views and every night there is a happy hour with free drinks and snacks. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel1110, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough and wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

STAY HERE! It's lovely and affordable. Think Wes Anderson meets early 1900s hotel charm. This place is SO CLEAN, very quiet and relaxing. The furniture is quirky and cool yet very comfortable. The rooftop deck is fabulous. It was super windy so we didn't get to enjoy it much, but we went up there at sunset anyway because the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel1110, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 1110, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you had a great experience. We would like you to know that we are always working to improve our guests' satisfaction. We constantly make up-dates, purchase new products and look for new ideas to introduce to our guests! We keep it interesting! We hope to see you again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question