We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Montebello hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Montebello to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Montebello
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lovecancun234 California
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    15
    7
    14
See reviews for
18
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised. I was not expecting anything special from reviews. Upon arrival and asking to see a room first before booking. It was very nice. Granted carpet can be updated. Rooms where nice, with flat screen T.V. and fridge, microwave, coffee pot. Bed was very comfortable. We had 2 queen beds (more like double s) and added a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corona, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! It was booked for me by someone else when I was on business in the area for several days. It is not well kept or maintained. The check-in procedure was tedious and when I went to my room, it was obviously a room where people had smoked. In fact, the whole floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pico Rivera, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

They took care of ALL my requests for my weekend Party and Stay! This is the place you want to have your Birthday Celebrations and stay the night. Be sure and ask for Nadia or Mando in taking care of ALL Your Party Details!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good price! Nice room! Great a/c. Awesome shower pressure! Blasts away road grime with ease! The best shower pressure of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Adequate truck parking if you get here early. Convenient to nearby restaurants. Best place to stay near L.A.#!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynden, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We arrived tired staff was complacent, went up to room it was overlooking roof and on top of bar. We asked to stay on opposite side away from potential noise of bar. They put on other side of hallway, the receptionist had no clue of where rooms were attached to what numbers, asked her to get map of floors and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your valued feedback regarding our property. I apologize if our front desk failed to provide you with best service. We currently have new hires, which we will be intensively re-training as to prevent these issues from happening in the future. The remodeling of the Fitness room has already been completed, please bear in mind these improvements... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Was a clean spacious place to stay. A bit out of the way and a long drive to get anywhere. The hotel offers a shuttle to a nearby walmart which was helpful when jet lagged. Overall friendly staff. Only issues were ; hot water didn't work on last day there. And when I rang reception for assistance when my nearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay. I would like to apologize in behalf of the staff for the delayed response during your emergency with your child. We have investigated the issue and assure you swift action will be taken by our maintenance in the future. Please visit us again when you're in town, so we may provide... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

When we first drove in the buildings exterior seemed fine . When I walked in the building it was another story . The man that checked us in at 6 pm greated us professionally . I heard loud music blaring and I asked what that was and he told me it was a party ( he either said hispanic or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments regarding your past stay. We apologize if you didn't get a good nights sleep due to our entertainment night, if you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact the front desk when ever your stay is not up to your expectations. Our front desk will gladly change you to a... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We landed in this hotel as we were following a local tour with Seagulls via Tours4 fun. There is nothing around the area with a few restaurant around the place. Luckily the room facilities were pleasant and since we were only staying for a single night, we didn't want to complain. We were surprised that the breakfast next morning were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere review of our property. I'm also sorry you weren't given the local points of interest by your tour guide. There are in fact many activities for tourist to enjoy, we are only minutes from the Citadel Outlets and Montebello Town Center, and we are located right off the 5 fwy approximately 20 minutes from down... More

Visalia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here on a free night so if you get what you pay for, I shouldn't complain. If I was paying to stay here I'd probably rate this a 2 rather than 3. First the good, the breakfast had a great selection of hot foods in adequate supply. There was an employee present stocking the French Toast, bacon, sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your valued feedback regarding our property. We will be looking into the AC issues pointed out, on the other hand we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selections available. Please visit us again soon when in town. More

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Situated just off I-5 south Slauson Ave. Exit this hotel location is very convenient with Starbucks across the street ( for strong coffee lovers such as myself ), Denny's for breakfast lovers within walking distance and only 2mi. From my delivery point. Nice clean roons, powerhouse shower ( a must for me ), hot Breakfast though I'd rather eat at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid comments about our hotel. We are glad you found the room to be well appointed and inviting. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Address: 7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montebello 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello Hotel Montebello
Quality Inn And Suites Montebello
Quality Inn Montebello
Montebello Best Western

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer