We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Tree Inn

788 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Hotel amenities
Oak Tree Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Monrovia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Brian D Greenville, South Carolina
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
12
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good value and convenient to the expressway. The room was very clean. My only complaint is that the TV is high def but the channels are standard def. There could be a few more stations. The breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal, and donuts; no hot foods which is OK. I will stay again next time in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. What you said is why our guests chose to stay with us because of our clean rooms and location. We are sorry that our quality of the T.V channels did not meet your expectations. We appreciate... More 

California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We have stayed here twice now and have had good experiences both times. We like it because it's not as fancy as other nearby hotels, which makes it less expensive, and it's clean, quiet, and convenient. This hotel is literally right off the Huntington Drive exit (off the 210). We stayed over night on Christmas Eve, getting there near midnight.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleepyhollow420, Thank you very much for your continued support and for taking the time to review your stay at the Oak Tree Inn, Monrovia/Arcadia. I am very pleased that you had a great stay on Christmas Eve and received outstanding service by our team of professionals. I will be sure to share your lovely feedback with our entire team... More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We were in town for family visit, so we only needed a room to sleep. You can tell the owners are trying to make a come back with upgrading. They still have more to do, but not a bad place for just needing a place to sleep. It is by the freeway and it is affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington Heights, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I visit this hotel once or twice a year. Understand, this is not a posh hotel catering to the rich and famous. It is what the traveler needs: quiet, clean, good shower, refrigerator, and relatively well decorated room. Why five stars? Well, for starters Justin greeted us cheerfully and was more than helpful. The day manager was equally friendly. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fullerton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Pros: Great price-especially weekly rate, large room, slightly larger than micro sized refrigerator, breakfast offered-donuts, cereals, fruit and coffee, safe location, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Cons: Ants; if you have any food in your room, they will find it. Don't be surprised if you wake up to an ant trail. Also there is a large space under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Parking is a little tight so if you have a big vehicle, it will be hard to park. Service was good. Rooms are clean and good size. Looks a little outdated from the outside and hallways. I stayed here a couple of times and have been happy. Location is safe and the price/value is great compared to other big hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here two nights. The only inconvenience was the slightly noisy air conditioner. The room was clean and pleasant, the towels and soaps were good quality. The only noise I heard was the birds chirping outside my window. The tv and channels were more than adequate. Everyone on staff I talked to was courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I saw a bed bug crawling on my shoulder ... Had multiple bites.. It was my last night of 4 .. Worst place ever!!! Not to mention that when I told the Manager he just gave me a surprise look and no compensation offered . My room was 321 on the third floor.. Very dirty !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

If u r dr going for the kaplan course the hotel is just infront the course place its cheap and clean no fanacy breakfast but lots of restaurant options in walkin distance.. great location and friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Running Springs, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A nice clean motel. It is adjacent to the on ramp and you would expect it to be a little noisy. They alleviated this mostly by having two double pane windows on the freeway side. It is very convenient to restaurants a Claim Jumper is next-door. A block a way is a soup plantation for the more healthy inclined. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question