We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
909 16th Street, Modesto, CA 95354
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
33
31
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel room itself was very nice and the staff couldn't have been more helpful but the hotel appeared to have been allowing a few men to live at the hotel long term and also allowed them to treat the parking lot like a front yard compete with a grille and ice chest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know you don’t book people in Modesto but once a year, but as an FYI you may want to take the Best Western Lodge off your list. It was in a terrible area, 1 block for the county jail, many homeless and vagrants mulling around, in fact I believe some were living at the motel we were at. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Jose
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We have stayed at this location for several years when visiting family and taking care of business matters. This property is located in a historical area of the city. The staff is very professional. Our king bed was divinely comfortable in an updated room; breakfast items are always well prepared. The City Library is directly across the street; banks and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I was qute pleased with the over all experience of my stay. I had read some of the review before i stayed and all the negative reviews were all crap! It was very quiet and the staff were very helpful. The internet acces was quick and easy. My over all stay was very pleasent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visalia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We travel to Modesto frequently to attend events at the Gallo Theater and State Theater. We always book with Best Western Townhouse and we have never been disappointed. The hotel is downtown and only blocks away from entertainment venues and fine dining. The area is safe, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is good and coffee plentiful In room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Very pleasant Staff, clean room and excellent location. Close to many excellent restaurants and the Staff has a handy list. Don't miss the American Graffiti mural just a few blocks away. Beautiful Victorian building next door. Take a walk and enjoy the shopping, dining and antique shops, all nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This hotel was very convenient for our stay in Modesto. Close to downtown and very close to our job. The breakfast was good and the coffee fresh with plenty of seating. Our room was quiet and close to where we needed to park our service van.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Love this hotel, friendly staff, super nice, clean room, lots of great extras coffee, micro, fridge, free breakfast, would highly reccomend Best western Townhouse, great price. the location was ideal for bisness or pleasure,In the heart of modesto your close to all the nice places to visit and eat. i was so impressed i have paid twice the amount for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for an excellent review and letting future guests know about our wonderful downtown location and proximity to tasty restaurants near by. Hope to see you again next time you are in Modesto. More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

there was a parade so there was no way into the hotel. Couple that with the fact that the clerk really could care less about the fact that we had no access to the hotel for over 4.5 hours due to parade. and said "Oh well" . Terribly disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that the parade caused you an inconvenience and took away from your stay here. I'm glad that we were able to talk and get the issues you experienced resolved. Can't wait to see you again next time you are in town. More 

Modesto, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

No Gym and scan customers drivers licenses. Noisy at night because of trains passing by. I was in Modesto attending a conference at the Double Tree Hotel but there was no room available. To get a room at the Double Tree you have to pay about $150 for a night. In previous years I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here but I hope you come see us again and give us a chance to provide you with heroic hospitality and wonderful customer service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question