We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Modesto hotels

BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   909 16th Street, Modesto, CA 95354
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
RMSnow Lakewood, CO
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
31
29
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Lakewood, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Downtown location. The Gallo Center is 5 blocks away. Saturday Farmers Market is across the street. Clean rooms and well maintained with soft bath towels. Staff is very helpful. In room fridge and micro. Free breakfast and wifi are both a step above the average. Didn't use the pool though it appeared to be well maintained. The "hot" tub could... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willits, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually don't stay in downtown hotels, not that kind of business person, but, this was the only Best Western option I had for my trip. First, the woman at check in was awesome, very friendly, and welcomed me to their hotel. The hotel is well lighted. I always get nervous when there are extra warnings from the motel. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merced, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before, but this time the room seemed dingey. There were homeless people out on the street...one screaming across street at BofA! Several doors to the occupied rooms were open, and rather unsavory people were sitting inside. The toilet flush chain broke in the night & breakfast was cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have a great downtown location but like any downtown sometimes there are homeless people in the area. We have a private security company who patrols the parking lot and we are staffed 24 hours a day and the staff monitor our security cameras. I do apologize if you felt... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location down town next to McHenry Mansion. Farmers market across the street on Saturday. Good coffee shop across the street also. Some noise Saturday from an event at the Mansion, but noise stopped at a reasonable hour. Six family members stayed, and all were satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We have a wonderful downtown location right next to the historic McHenry Mansion. We are lucky to be so close to each other because it makes it so convenient for guest/family who are having events there. Also the incredible farmers market you mentioned actually happens on Thursdays and Saturdays (weather permitting)... More

Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night when my daughter had soccer last weekend. The romms were what I expect from best western, but the area and parking lot were much worse. I have never been to this part of Modesto before and think it might be a bad part of town. There was people everywhere around the property at 10pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying thank you for your review. On the night you stayed here we were sold out because of the soccer tournament you mentioned and a baseball tournament also. Unfortunately when you get lots of people who know each other sometimes things get loud although we do enforce a city wide noise ordnance starting at 10... More

Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Best Western in Modesto in the Downtown area. It was a wonderful stay and everyone including the people at the desk was so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location again for anyone visiting friends and family in Modesto, California located on 16th St the Best Western in Modesto, California.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that the staff were able to make you feel at home. We strive to provide each and every guest with a quality experience and it sounds like we did that for you. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of... More

Modesto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel since it was located near evening event at the Gallo Center for the Arts. Within walking distance. I had a $25 gift card so that reduced our total price to $55. Hotel is a motel style building, older, with signs of aging on the outside. Room was clean with standard accommodations. Older but clean bathroom, but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are an older building but we try very hard to keep it clean and comfortable for the guests. If the guests aren't happy neither are we. Hope you come see us again, and let us provide you with some heroic hospitality. More

Fincastle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for XFest 2014 it was a convenient 2 block walk to the gates of XFest. The layout of the hotel made it great before and afterwards for many friends to get together. The beds were really comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and of course X-fest. We always look forward to X-fest since we are so close to the gates. Makes it super convenient for guests to enjoy the music and make it back to the hotel in good time. Hope you come see us next year too. More

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were greeted by very pleasant and friendly staff.The staff were able to assist us the whereabouts of certain points of interest The room was good.Clean comfortable good amenities coffee making facilities and fridge.Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.No problems with the internet connection.All in all a great stay.I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please come see us again next time your in town. More

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Well, well! What a nice surprise we got when we came here to stay. The front desk staff was great - very thorough and friendly. The room was really good. Clean, with a comfortable bed and good amenities, including coffee/tea making facilities and a fridge. Breakfast is provided and is excellent. You can choose between a real cooked breakfast or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come see us again next time your in Modesto. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge

Address: 909 16th Street, Modesto, CA 95354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town House Hotel Modesto
Best Western Modesto
Modesto Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay