We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge

2.5 of 5 909 16th Street, Modesto, CA 95354
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
32
30
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very pleasant Staff, clean room and excellent location. Close to many excellent restaurants and the Staff has a handy list. Don't miss the American Graffiti mural just a few blocks away. Beautiful Victorian building next door. Take a walk and enjoy the shopping, dining and antique shops, all nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very convenient for our stay in Modesto. Close to downtown and very close to our job. The breakfast was good and the coffee fresh with plenty of seating. Our room was quiet and close to where we needed to park our service van.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Love this hotel, friendly staff, super nice, clean room, lots of great extras coffee, micro, fridge, free breakfast, would highly reccomend Best western Townhouse, great price. the location was ideal for bisness or pleasure,In the heart of modesto your close to all the nice places to visit and eat. i was so impressed i have paid twice the amount for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for an excellent review and letting future guests know about our wonderful downtown location and proximity to tasty restaurants near by. Hope to see you again next time you are in Modesto. More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

there was a parade so there was no way into the hotel. Couple that with the fact that the clerk really could care less about the fact that we had no access to the hotel for over 4.5 hours due to parade. and said "Oh well" . Terribly disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that the parade caused you an inconvenience and took away from your stay here. I'm glad that we were able to talk and get the issues you experienced resolved. Can't wait to see you again next time you are in town. More 

Modesto, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

No Gym and scan customers drivers licenses. Noisy at night because of trains passing by. I was in Modesto attending a conference at the Double Tree Hotel but there was no room available. To get a room at the Double Tree you have to pay about $150 for a night. In previous years I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here but I hope you come see us again and give us a chance to provide you with heroic hospitality and wonderful customer service. More 

Lakewood, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Downtown location. The Gallo Center is 5 blocks away. Saturday Farmers Market is across the street. Clean rooms and well maintained with soft bath towels. Staff is very helpful. In room fridge and micro. Free breakfast and wifi are both a step above the average. Didn't use the pool though it appeared to be well maintained. The "hot" tub could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for writing such an excellent review. We have a great downtown location within easy walking distance to lots of dining choices and the Gallo Center For The Arts, that you mentioned. The farmers market is right across the street and goes on Thursdays and Saturdays for most of... More 

Willits, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I usually don't stay in downtown hotels, not that kind of business person, but, this was the only Best Western option I had for my trip. First, the woman at check in was awesome, very friendly, and welcomed me to their hotel. The hotel is well lighted. I always get nervous when there are extra warnings from the motel. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm glad you noticed the extra steps we take to provide you the guest with the safest and most enjoyable stay possible. We have a wonderful downtown location but due to the proximity of the library and bus station we unfortunately have some homeless people in the area from time to... More 

Merced, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I've stayed here before, but this time the room seemed dingey. There were homeless people out on the street...one screaming across street at BofA! Several doors to the occupied rooms were open, and rather unsavory people were sitting inside. The toilet flush chain broke in the night & breakfast was cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have a great downtown location but like any downtown sometimes there are homeless people in the area. We have a private security company who patrols the parking lot and we are staffed 24 hours a day and the staff monitor our security cameras. I do apologize if you felt... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Good location down town next to McHenry Mansion. Farmers market across the street on Saturday. Good coffee shop across the street also. Some noise Saturday from an event at the Mansion, but noise stopped at a reasonable hour. Six family members stayed, and all were satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We have a wonderful downtown location right next to the historic McHenry Mansion. We are lucky to be so close to each other because it makes it so convenient for guest/family who are having events there. Also the incredible farmers market you mentioned actually happens on Thursdays and Saturdays (weather permitting)... More 

Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I stayed here for a night when my daughter had soccer last weekend. The romms were what I expect from best western, but the area and parking lot were much worse. I have never been to this part of Modesto before and think it might be a bad part of town. There was people everywhere around the property at 10pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMODESTO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying thank you for your review. On the night you stayed here we were sold out because of the soccer tournament you mentioned and a baseball tournament also. Unfortunately when you get lots of people who know each other sometimes things get loud although we do enforce a city wide noise ordnance starting at 10... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge

Address: 909 16th Street, Modesto, CA 95354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town House Hotel Modesto
Best Western Modesto
Modesto Best Western

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay