We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Milpitas hotels

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Hillview Court, Milpitas, CA 95035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Milpitas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
rodneylucero San Jose, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    7
    3
    16
See reviews for
9
8
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The group have so many hotels in usa , the worst thing is their morning break fast, they have same breakfast and same fruits every day , and there is very less option of fruits only apple and orange .. they dont even change or add a different fruit. there is no GYM, no swimming pool, no common area for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disheartened to read that you did not enjoy our hotel's amenities. Please accept our apologies. We will be reviewing your feedback and using it to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us directly, at sjp2@extendedstay.com,... More

san francisco, ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thin ceilings and walls; tired appliances and bath fixtures. Threadbare towels. No maid service. Changed rooms twice but found this to be the case in both instances. Dirty tabletops and moldy bath shelf. This hotel room was not cheap in that it cost $180 plus tax per night. Found the back door propped open with a bottle cap so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that we did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologies. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. The information that you provided us with be used to train... More

San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Alicia Ochoa was very professional when handling my check-in at the front desk. She had a smile on her face the whole time! She was very friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I will definitely return because of the exceptional service I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our stay was short but a good value on Price Line about $90 with taxes. Rated in the 2 stars, bid $65, Good Laundry room easy access, stove top full size fridge, plates, cups, pans, silverware. Bad :no ice maker, No daily maid service, no lobby coffee, no continental breakfast. Room service did open the door at 9:30 without a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

Louis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities provided in your room and the free parking we offer. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More

Tirunelveli, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

we stayed for a period of 30 days. good location. easy access.well connected by VTA nearer to greatmal many restaurants around affordable well maintained good service good breakfast good atmosphere u can go for a good morning walk unpoluted air fresh air might be very cold in winter better have a warm covering even in summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the great service provided by our staff during your stay. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast and the overall atmosphere of our hotel. We hope to see you again, should... More

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am actually stunned at the lack of service and outright abuse we have received at this location. I booked through priceline, so perhaps you have a resentment over the pricing? Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk (Joyce) did not greet us for nearly 5 minutes, instead being on the phone in an adjacent room. When she did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed at the Extended Stay overnight for some medical appointments for my son. I was just looking for a simple place for us to stay that would be reasonably priced and quiet. Extended Stay in Milpitas is quite reasonably priced. When we went to the room I realized there was no shampoo/conditioner. I asked for some at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

1. The hotel MGR was extremely rude, I walked up to the front desk & she immediately said "check in is @3" she didn't even look me in the eye to acknowledge me. As I waited an hour in the lobby to check in, she was on the phone the entire time complaining about her job 3. TV in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry for the issues you had with your TV, linens and refrigerator. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do... More

Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is an expensive area and this hotel has some of the best rates. But it's definitely a mixed bag - let's start with the positives first. I slept well here. It seemed to be a fairly quiet & mostly professional crowd here. AC / heating unit worked well. There was hot water in the mornings and the coffee was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Am currently staying here as there is nothing else available. I booked a king bed, they said I couldn't have one, but would "Give me a double bed room at no extra charge" ?!?!? The first room smelled like someone just had a huge #2 in the bathroom, it smelled so bad I could barely breath. There were stains on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

Frank - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please feel free to contact me directly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Address: 1000 Hillview Court, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Milpitas
Extended Stay Milpitas
Milpitas Extended Stay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer