We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Milpitas hotels

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Hillview Court, Milpitas, CA 95035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Milpitas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Saheera A Pleasanton, California
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    10
    4
    19
See reviews for
11
9
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ridgeland, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a travel nurse and my company placed us, me and about 20 other travelers, at the extended stay in Milpitas,CA. it was horrible at first sight. the lobby was visible dirty and there is a smell that unfortunately I,m getting use to. my room is small and stuffy. I was told upon check in that my room would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Words cannot describe how much we appreciated the service and quality of this hotel! Definitely "home away from home!" we stayed here for 3 months and felt like we knew the staff for decades! very friendly, clean and efficient! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Waited about 15 min to check in. Bed was not comfortable, I don't know what they had put underneath. The blanket had cigaret burn holes. The kitchen did not have any dishes absolutely nothing. Bathroom sinks were blocked. Bath tub was blocked because dirts were not cleaned. I was therefore not able to take a shower the next day. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are making sure our housekeepers report any maintenance issues. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

Ripon, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

I had business in San Jose and needed to stay 3 nights in the area. Since some of my preferred hotels were booked, I decided to stay here. The location seemed good since it was close to where I was working, freeway friendly, and had a large assortment of restaurants and stores nearby. As soon as I arrived, I realized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guerneville, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Miserable from check-in (Hit with overwhelming Frebreeze smell) to a hasty departure (10 minutes after check-in)..yes...it was THAT bad. Filthy, in every way possible from Key card to Room! Dirty dishes, bad, old food smells fill the hallway, room filthy!! Couples arguing with their doors open. have Never experienced anything like it...and I travel a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

For my entire 3 day stay,there was a bin of dirty pots, pans, and dishes outside of a room right by the elevator. It was a stinky bin that no one moved. Hard to understand why that would happen. I have a picture a and would love to share with management. Rooms have kitchens, so there are many odors in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that there were bins of dirty dishes by the elevator. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure that my team cleans the hallways everyday. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback,... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I arrived, and immediately discovered my toilet would not flush. When the front desk person came up (no maintenance person on nights/weekends), he said it was a one time thing and it wasn't like that when I got there. Mortifying, first of all, not true, second of all. I felt like I would be blamed for everything that went wrong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This site is in a good location. The environment is very good. The room was at a good standard. The concern was that there were not dishes, cutlery or pots and pans in the room; they had to be ordered from the front desk. I was not aware of this situation until after I entered the room. The staff should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The group have so many hotels in usa , the worst thing is their morning break fast, they have same breakfast and same fruits every day , and there is very less option of fruits only apple and orange .. they dont even change or add a different fruit. there is no GYM, no swimming pool, no common area for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disheartened to read that you did not enjoy our hotel's amenities. Please accept our apologies. We will be reviewing your feedback and using it to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us directly, at sjp2@extendedstay.com,... More 

san francisco, ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thin ceilings and walls; tired appliances and bath fixtures. Threadbare towels. No maid service. Changed rooms twice but found this to be the case in both instances. Dirty tabletops and moldy bath shelf. This hotel room was not cheap in that it cost $180 plus tax per night. Found the back door propped open with a bottle cap so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that we did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologies. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. The information that you provided us with be used to train... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Address: 1000 Hillview Court, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Milpitas
Extended Stay Milpitas
Milpitas Extended Stay

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay