We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Hotel deals
Hotel website
30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    103
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
66
33
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been traveling to Silicon valley for a while and I have stayed at quite a few different hotels in the area. This hotel provided a very relaxing environment with all the amenities you need at a very reasonable price. I will be returning to this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hotel and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was tasty. Check-in / Check-out were a breeze. Best of all, they had coffee in the lobby - the ENTIRE DAY! They are within walking distance to restaurants or you could eat on-site. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milpitas, San Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unbeatable. I love this hotel. It's well-located on McCarthy Ranch within walking distance of many local shops and restaurants... ...But it's the staff that make all of the difference - they really couldn't be more helpful. My ONLY choice when working from San Jose.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is a clean and comfortable hotel in Milpitas, not too far from the San Jose Airport. It is about a six-minute drive, but it could take much longer depending upon the time of day and freeway traffic. The property is convenient to nearby shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance. The hotel has a modern feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just stayed four nights here. very nice and perfect for us. reasonable rates, clean and updated lobby area with nice breakfast, lunch, dinner area. Rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and on the ball.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nice and conveniently located right by the Silicon Valley where all the companies are. The double rooms have double beds instead of queen beds, that's the only downside. For the price paid, that really should have not been an issue. Staff is nice though and our room was always clean. The AC unit had some issues and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here on a business trip. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The décor of the hotel is a bit outdated but clean and tidy. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants if you don't want to drive to dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay! We're happy to hear that you found the friendly staff and convenient location to your liking. We loved having you here and hope to see you back in the near future! More 

Tujunga, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was charged $300 for this room which was on the ground floor next to laundry room running 24hrs a day, laundry carts in the hallway, smell of laundry detergent and chlorine as you get to your room. I was not told at the time of making reservations this was the room I will be getting eventhough the check-in person... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're sorry that you were assigned a room in a less than desirable location at our hotel. If you are a member of Hilton Honors you do have the option of checking in online and choosing your room before your arrival. If you have not already, we hope that you will... More 

Suisun City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make sure you get there with plenty of time to check i. We arrived at 3 and they didn't have enough clean rooms so they were giving other people's rooms away. Not exactly a good idea when said person shows up and their room is now a dirty room and they have to wait to have it cleaned

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're sorry that we didn't have a room ready for you upon arrival. We hope that you you enjoyed your stay once you did get checked in and that you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service should your travels bring you back to the Bay Area. More 

Milano, Italy
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is old and need to be refreshed. Cleaning is good at least, but it cannot make miracles. Not many good options in the area. Think about commuting from Fremont where there are some better alternatives for the money you pay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay