We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
777 Bellew Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    91
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
22
17
17
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Milano
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent 1 week in April. My company booked this hotel for me. Big room with oriole carpeted floor. The hotel is clean and the price does not include breakfast. Other hotels close to Crowne Plaza are offering better service at lower price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm a corporate team member for the worlds largest consumer electronics and we frequently hold meetings in this area. Martha Rama is great at organizing our company's stay, is flexible when making adjustments for our last minute requests, and even follows-up after our stay to ensure our visit next time is even better! She's a great asset to the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSJSV, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Ms. Nguyen, Thank you for your great comments about Ms. Rama. I will certainly pass on the compliment about her. I am very happy to hear that your group had a good stay and that our staff, particularly Martha, is contributing to our goals. On of which is making the process of booking a group into the hotel as seamless... More 

Sucy-en-Brie, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

-breakfast buffet : add more choice of prepared fruits , ham ... -facilities : add sauna, steam bath -in room facilities : air conditioned system is noisy , -wardrobe poor : limited to a cloth hanger , no bathrobe -asked for a quiet room far from elevators and vending machine and get a room closed to it -noisy room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSJSV, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Greetings thao_lethien, Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered during your stay, I will certainly make sure that our management team sees the comments you left on your review and if there is anything you would like to discuss in detail please feel free to contact me directly at the email address below. Thank you... More 

Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel frequently to the Bay Area and the staff at the crowne plaza go out of their way to make me feel at home. Maria at the front desk always greets me by name and goes out of her way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Connie in reservations always seems to find room for me even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSJSV, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the great praise. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff members. We try our very vest to provide each of our guests with the best possible experience we can and I am very happy to hear that we have succeeded. Santiago Ytuarte Assistant Guest Service Manager More 

Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had a bitter experience with another Crowne Plaza in Houston so I was skeptical when my company booked me this one in San Jose. It was a good surprise because the hotel is really nice and very well located. Rooms are spacious and clean and TV/WiFi works pretty well. A little price but considering that it is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSJSV, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Greetings, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have such a good stay in the Crowne Plaza Houston, however I am very happy to hear that we restored some of your faith in our brand. While I cannot reply for that Crowne Plaza, I am very grateful for the rating you gave us and we certainly look... More 

Bangalore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel to Sanjose twice a year and stay for 20 days to 1 month. This hotel is home for me in USA while I am away from home in India. Staff is so friendly and polite. Their services are above than expectation of mine. 5 star ratings for cleanliness. 5 star rating for front desk and other staff. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSJSV, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Greetings Neil2177, Wow! what a fantastic compliment to our hotel as well as our Gust Service Representative, Milena. Thank you so very much for the wonderful praise for the comfort and staff of our property and I will most certainly print and deliver a copy to our staff member with our appreciation of the job she is doing for us.... More 

Villarrobledo, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very unhappy and disappointed with the service. Before writing this review I've sent an email to the manager, but they never answered me. I've spent two weeks here for business, but I will not come back. I had problems even with the breakfast and with the laundry. Terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Victor E, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 2 week stay with Crown Plaza for a business trip... staff was very courteous and professional. Room Service was quick and Seven's gave me a great dinner on the property as well. Even though there was guest laundry available, I did choose to use the Laundry services offered - which was efficient and treated my clothes with care.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSJSV, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Hi Jeztrsgrl, Thanks so very much for the great review you posted about our property and I am more than happy to hear we delivered the best guest experience to you and we greatly appreciate the high marks you gave us. We can't wait to have you stay with us again. Best regards and safe travels, Santiago Ytuarte Assistant Guest... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed for a week here in march 2nd week. The hotel staff is very nice. Rooms are very spacious and ambiance is amazing. Lots of light and ample parking place. Very near to Cisco/Sandisk offices. lots of indian restaurants near by. If you are looking for a kitchen this is not the place. One more advantage is hertz car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
60 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here recently for five nights while on business. Staff was always very friendly and courteous. The hotel lobby and common areas were very clean. My room was very clean. Had a nice large television with a good selection of channels. WiFi worked great and never had a problem with it. Bed was very comfortable. They recognized my platinum status... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question