We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton San Jose Hotel

3.5 of 5 1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    93
    48
    9
    10
See reviews for
41
28
28
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel for a Sheraton! In my experience, U.S. Sheratons can be outdated but this hotel surpassed my expectations. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a lovely one bedroom suite with a balcony overlooking the pool (and a nice view of the mountains beyond), an updated bathroom, and nice, plain decor (nothing was dirty or really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a very good experience at our hotel. The hotel has many features that not all our guests are able to enjoy, such as the restaurant and great view, so we are happy to know that you were able to. We look forward to having you again soon. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heater was broken! Fortunately it was fairly moderate outside but it was still cold enough that we got terrible sleep! Wanted a relaxing night in so we looked at the pay per view movies. Expected them to be expensive, but for $18, we went to a real theater instead! Lastly, I booked this hotel by calling Sheraton directly. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I read your comments and appreciate that you let us know about your stay. I am sorry that it was not pleasant and we will continue to make improvements to satisfy our guests. When booking rooms at our hotel, it is always best to book directly through starwood.com or sheraton.com/sanjose to avail of the best rate. We guarantee the best... More 

India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I expect a Sheraton to be a well oiled machine, to run smoothly and efficiently. I have stayed at this very hotel before several times and always had a pleasant experience. I would rate it a 3.5 but I have to choose between 3 & 4 and I choose because they are better than. I stayed there for 10 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve by letting us know about your concerns. We appreciate the feedback and we are glad that despite the glitch, you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Everything you expect from a Sheraton; nice property with friendly staff but the rooms have wall air conditioning units that you would expect to see in lower end Starwood properties. The result is a noisy experience that makes sleep a little difficult.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not as comfortable as we would have liked it to be. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so that we can improve on our product and create a better experience for our future guests, including you. More 

Parkland, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I found the hotel to be a very nice business hotel, and the pool area looked very inviting. The restaurant food was very good, especially the poached eggs w. asparagus appetizer. Unfortunately the room A/C had to be reset by Maintenance AND the door key card slot had to be reset by Maintenance AND the "hot" water was barely warm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your comments and will share these with our team so that we can work on improving. We hope that you will come and stay again More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We had a last-minute business trip and were able to secure rooms at this property, which was close to the business we were in town to visit. I was very pleased with the great service we received from the staff throughout our stay - day and night. They went out of their way to ensure we had a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is good to know that we were able to meet your needs for your stay. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you would be able to enjoy the rest of the hotel's features,including the heated outdoor pool, 24/7 fitness room and the Bistro restaurant. See you soon! More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Nice facility. The good: nice, courteous staff. Room size in king room spacious. Room service at pool area. Good food. The windows open all the way. The bad: charge for wireless ( which didn't work over half the time of the stay (3 days). No hard wire/Ethernet capabilities although cable is left up on the desk to appear that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. We appreciate it and we will work on those areas that we can improve on, such as WiFi. We hope to see you again. More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Overall, on my list of places to stay, this is in the lower tier. Mostly because of no free breakfast, and smaller room choices. It's a good place for staying in the business park by Ranch Drive. The rooms are clear and ok, but make sure to view my room selection descriptions for which one to get based on whats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. I am sure that the information that you have shared regarding room choices will prove to be very helpful for our guests because when they book a room, using the hotel website, they can actually choose the room type. In addition to the Club, the hotel has other... More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We looked for a last minute hotel in the Bay Area and found this hotel in San Jose. The hotel is very conveniently located. The clientele is mostly business but there is also a mix of leisure travelers. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean as maintained very well. The pool area was great and swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your time here at the San Jose Sheraton. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere throughout the property which gives it that resort feeling. I am glad that you were able to use the heated pool,there are no other hotels in this area that give you the same feeling. Thank... More 

Longport, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I had my email confirmation in hand when I went to check-in. The hotel clerk could not find it. He offered no assistance. I asked for a manager. A manager came out and could not find it. The first clerk stood behind the manager and snickered the entire time she looked for the reservation. After this went on for approximately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the service that you received; however, we will share your input with the team and work on continuous improvement. Thank you for staying and hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can provide great service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton San Jose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Address: 1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milpitas
Milpitas Sheraton

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay